We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$80
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of $103/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Fairmont Scottsdale Princess(Scottsdale)
$161
$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 43% below average rates

The price you found is 43% lower than this hotel's average rate of $266/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Scottsdale Resort at McCormick Ranch(Scottsdale)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $125/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$205
$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 51% below average rates

The price you found is 51% lower than this hotel's average rate of $327/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Scott Resort & Spa(Scottsdale)(Great Value!)
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $154/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$159
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of $241/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$189
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 56% below average rates

The price you found is 56% lower than this hotel's average rate of $358/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$157
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 42% below average rates

The price you found is 42% lower than this hotel's average rate of $238/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$189
FourSeasons.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 48% below average rates

The price you found is 48% lower than this hotel's average rate of $366/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (938)
Filter reviews
938 results
Traveler rating
342
279
178
89
50
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
342
279
178
89
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbright colorsold towngiants spring trainingpool areafun hotelan older hotelart galleriesguacamolebars and restaurantspool partygreat poolhappy hourgolf cartfitness centermain buildingdistritovalet
Filter
Updating list...
454 - 459 of 938 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Loved the location and everything was great. Quick check-in, nice room on the 3rd floor with view of the pool. Didn't get a chance to try out the pool or restaurants but walking distance to Old Town which has plenty to do. Staff was all extremely friendly and helpful, would definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank BWDF2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgan K, Manager at The Saguaro Scottsdale, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Hello Suze O!

We appreciate you writing a review about your recent stay!
You are going to have to come back to enjoy our pools, spa, and Distrito. No visit is complete without them!

Come back soon and see us!

Sincerely,
Morgan K

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Booked the Saguaro through a Jetsetter special for a great price. We loved the location of the hotel in the heart of Old Scottsdale, backed by the civic park. The decor was stylish and modern. Staff was very nice and accommodating. Hotel features two pools (a calm pool and a party pool), with big outdoor "beds" for lounging. Nice gym and a great Jose Garces restaurant (which was a bit over-priced). We had a ground floor room, with a large patio, but upper rooms didn't have much of a balcony. Loved the free bikes for tooling around. Overall, loved the setup of the hotel, the decor and the vibe. No complaints at all.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Powellw1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgan K, Manager at The Saguaro Scottsdale, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Hello Powellw1,

Thank you taking some time out to review your recent stay with us .You hit on some great points that we offer! Sounds like you had a great time during your stay!

We hope to welcome you back soon!

Sincerely,
Morgan K

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

The ads make it look like a really nice, upscale place but it's not as good as a Holiday Inn Express but at 2-3 times the price. It's an old hotel that is really more like a motel. Consisting of several different buildings all of which are painted in many different vibrant colors that in my opinion just make it look even tackier - for example our bathroom, which was by far the tiniest we have ever seen, was painted bright blue, lime green and neon orange. The whole place looks like there was an explosion in a Sherwin-Williams store. You needed sunglasses in there. You certainly could only fit one person into the bathroom at a time and even then it was cramped. The bath towels were not much bigger than hand towels elsewhere. The rooms have very low ceilings and the furniture is very basic and the very antiquated room air conditioners which come on and off all night and are very loud so we had a really lousy night's sleep. The small closet is so narrow that the sliding doors don't fit past the clothes hangers. When we first arrived at our room one of the card keys did not work and later neither did. We would NEVER go back.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PeterAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgan K, Manager at The Saguaro Scottsdale, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Hello PeterAZ,

We appreciate you reviewing your stay with us.

I am very saddened that you did not enjoy our property. Guests rave about the colors and design!

The property was designed by Peter Stamberg and Paul Aferiat. The twelve bright colors actually represent indigenous flowers in the desert. Some flowers include the Staghorn Cholla, Sunflower, California Poppy, and the Lantana Camara.

We do hope to welcome you back.

Sincerely,
Morgan K

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

I could not believe on check-in that I would be charged $25.00 to park my car overnight right outside my room. That started my night off in the wrong direction. Then we had the A/C turned down to 62% and still it would not cool down the room. The A/C's are the old style wall units even though they did put a register for temp on the wall. The A/C would not keep the temp and did not even really cool the room down and they are loud. After showering in the am I started sweating in the room as it was still hot... I didn't enjoy this place at all Carpets weren't very nice and colors are odd. Old building trying to look more modern but it is not.. The only good thing I can say about my stay here is that the pillow's are good. Other than that it is costly and over-rated.. It is NOT a 4 star place as I was told... More like a 1 or 2 if they are lucky..Most terrible stay I have had in a long time...

Room Tip: This is not a 4 star place so do not expect it to be. I would rate it more like a 1 or 2 star if lucky. The A/C's will not cool the rooms down.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Padilla55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgan K, Manager at The Saguaro Scottsdale, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Hello Padilla55,

We appreciate you reviewing your stay with us.

I apologize about your negative experience; this is not of the norm here.
We do have a resort fee, though it covers many amenities such as valet, complimentary access to our fitness center, wireless internet and the use of our Saguaro Bicycles to name a few.

We would like to discuss your stay further with you, if you could contact mkunse@jdvhotels.com at your earliest convenience.

Sincerely,
Morgan K.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Booked The Saguaro at a really great rate on Expedia for the first night of a 4th of July holiday weekend in Scottsdale. The hotel is definitely cool and hip. Its got a retro style and feel. Very bright Sonoran colors all over the hotel. The room was pretty standard, which was just right for a one night stay. Big king sized bed. Huge bathroom. The property has two pools, one small adult pool and then the central pool with huge jacuzzi. The central pool also has a bar which is definitely convenient. The central pool had plenty of table areas, chairs and umbrellas for shade. It is definitely a highlight of hotel. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. And the location is pretty sweet if you are planning to do anything in Old Town Scottsdale. If you want to take a ride around the Old Town area, the hotel provides bikes you can check out. Nice perk. All in all, good spot for a overnight stay.

Room Tip: Make sure to go to Distrito, the restaurant at The Saguaro. Excellent food..!
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nathan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgan K, Manager at The Saguaro Scottsdale, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Hello bobbydigital04,

Thank you taking some time out to review your recent stay with us .You hit on some great points that we offer!

Sounds like you had a great time over the holiday weekend!
We hope to welcome you back soon!

Sincerely,
Morgan K

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews