We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful property”
Review of Saguaro Scottsdale

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Saguaro Scottsdale
Ranked #45 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Tucson, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful property”
Reviewed November 11, 2011

We recently stayed at the Saguaro, and had a wonderful time. The staff was very attentive and friendly. The room was colorful and fun, and the bed very comfortable.

Old Town Whiskey Restaurant was excellent, and I would recommend it to anyone (just bring an appetite...they don't kid around).

Some people say , "I would stay there again." I'm very comfortable saying that I WILL stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CT94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AKleinGM, General Manager at Saguaro Scottsdale, responded to this review, November 21, 2011
Dear Guest,

We are so glad to hear that you WILL be coming back!! Yes, the property and rooms are very colorful and we were happy to hear that you liked that. We were also glad to hear that you had a wonderful dinner in Old Town Whiskey....those burgers are great aren't they!! We can't wait to welcome you back soon! Thanks for the great comments!

Alan Klein
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

851 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    312
    261
    158
    76
    44
See reviews for
113
301
59
167
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (250)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2011

We checked in for a Saturday -Monday stay them decided we wanted to stay till Thursday!! Everyone was so nice and helpful. The beds were super comfy. The pool area was awesome! They have outdoor TV's with a sofa area and fireplaces near the pool area, so my boyfriend could watch Sunday football then hop in the pool and go right back to football. The location is great, we walked around old town to all the shops and restaurants every night. We can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank birdierk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AKleinGM, General Manager at Saguaro Scottsdale, responded to this review, November 21, 2011
Dear Guest,

We are so glad that your stay went so well, that you decided to stay a few extra days. Isn't this property great, the location and amenities of the hotel just makes you want to stay longer. We were also happy to hear that you rested well on our comfy beds...a good nights sleep makes all the difference. The cabanas are very cool, and have already become a hot commodity...we hope you have an opportunity to come back and enjoy them again soon. Thanks for your great feedback, and we hope to see you at the Saguaro soon!

Alan Klein
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
67 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Visited the Saguaro on Friday night and was pleasantly surprised by their attentive and engaging staff. The long awaited opening of this property is finally here this week, and the improvements made are very welcome. The colors are a bit vibrant, but once you are over the colors the stay is very relaxing. The bedding is extremely comfortable. My wife had a nice facial treatment at the Spa. The pool is well done and with plenty of comfortable chaise lounges and umbrellas. Truly a HUGE change from the previous operation of this property. AND DEFINITELY FOR THE BETTER. Even had a very nice conversation with the General Manager about all the changes and the expectations of service levels of the staff. I am impressed. Great to see the Saguaro take hold. Will be back soon.

Room Tip: We had a room on the third floor and this helped in our good night sleep, as we did not have neighbo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank oasvette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AKleinGM, General Manager at Saguaro Scottsdale, responded to this review, November 21, 2011
Dear Guest,

We are so glad to hear your positive feedback for The Saguaro. We have spent a great deal of time getting the property in "tip-top" shape for our opening this past week. We were also happy to hear that you had great interactions with our staff. As you noted with your wife's Spa Treatment, we really do have a bit of hidden gem with our Saguaro Spa, hopefully next time you can squeeze some time in for a massage for yourself. Thanks again for staying with us and providing your comments.

Alan Klein
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
Hotel Valley Ho
#6 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,605 reviews
Downtown Scottsdale
Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Scottsdale
W Scottsdale
W Scottsdale
#48 of 75 in Scottsdale
924 reviews
Downtown Scottsdale
Scottsdale Marriott Suites Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saguaro Scottsdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saguaro Scottsdale

Property: Saguaro Scottsdale
Address: 4000 North Drinkwater Blvd, Scottsdale, AZ 85251 (Formerly The Saguaro, a Joie de Vivre Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Saguaro Scottsdale 4*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Scottsdale is the place to go for art, shopping and nightlife in the Valley of the Sun. Now there's a hotel creating even more desire around the desert experience. The Saguaro has arrived, bringing with it a new look to where Old Town, the Arts district and Civic Center Mall meet. Bright, lush and vibrant, it's a fresh face amid Scottsdale's buzzing downtown scene. Guestrooms & Suites: The Saguaro experience begins, fittingly enough, outside amid the arid weather and brilliant sunlight of the Sonoran Desert. Each room exterior is accented by the color of a native desert flower, creating a visual spectrum throughout the resort grounds. Inside, your room's primary color is joined by contemporary and natural furnishings in wood and leather, including hand-crafted pieces imported from Mexico. Services & Amenities: A stay here is about relaxation, nature and yes, our two famous pools. Both are easy walks from every room, heated and ringed by cabanas. The Saguaro Spa welcomes you to de-stress even further. When it's time to recharge, the comprehensive fitness center will get you looking your best for around the poolside bar. Guestroom Amenities• All rooms renovated October 2016• Flat screen, wall mounted 42" HDTVs• Authentic, traditional Mexican furniture • Views of Old Town and Civic Center park (select rooms)• Outdoor patios or step out balconies • Soaking tubs and separate shower (suites)• Work desks• Wireless Internet• Stereo with iPod docking station• On-demand movies and music. Meetings: It's the weather. The golf courses: The deals closed over cocktails by the pool. Whatever the reason, Scottsdale is a top choice for corporate gatherings. The Saguaro provides over 15,000 square feet of flexible indoor and outdoor meeting and event space, with wraparound patios, fireplaces, and a fire pit. We're ready to make your event a strategic success. Scottsdale's business climate is dynamic. Companies headquartered in Scottsdale include APL, Dial, Fender, Go Daddy, Kahala Corp, Kona Grill, Medicis, P.F. Chang's, Rural Metro, iCrossing and Taser, to name a few. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Saguaro Scottsdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing