We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good as ever!”
Pebble Tec Play Pool with New Pool Heat Pump through Paradise
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pebble Tec Play Pool with New Pool Heat Pump through Paradise
Welcome to East Sahuaro Pool Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Pebble Tec Play Pool with New Pool Heat Pump through Paradise
Welcome to East Sahuaro
Pool Area
Pebble Tec Pool
New Partially Covered Patio Area
New Partially Covered Patio at Night
Garden
Table under Covered Patio
Lounge viewed from Front Door Entrance
Lounge
Fireplace in Lounge
Lounge - Vaulted Ceiling and Pot Shelves
Dining Room viewed from Front Entrance
Dining Room
Breakfast Room overlooking Heated Pool
Family Room and Breakfast Room
Family Room Sitting Area
Family Room - Breakfast Room Area
Master Bedroom Potshelves
Master Bathroom
New Main Bathroom Shower
New Main Bathroom Vanity Unit
Chimenea
Front of East Sahuaro
Front of East Sahuaro
BBQ
3rd Bedroom
Swimming Pool
Plantaion Area
4th Bedroom
2nd Queen Bedroom
2nd Queen Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Scottsdale, Arizona

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jonathan...
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Good as ever!”
Reviewed August 7, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

This was our 17th year in a row that we've been to Tina & John's house in Sahuaro Drive and - without meaning to sound repetitive - it was a good as ever. It's a real 'home from home'. Nice house, clean, fresh, lovely pool, all the amenities we could wish for and close to everywhere we want to go in the greater Phoenix area. It's no wonder we keep coming back! The bonus was that T & J were in Scottsdale at the same time. Thanks guys!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 8, 2018
Hi Jonathan and Beverley

Thanks for the great review and we will be back again next year with some more friends so it should be even better.

Looking forward to seeing you at the footy when the Sky Blues play Sundrland at the Ricoh

Best regards

John & Tina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hatfield...
Aberdeen, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Villa in the Sun”
Reviewed June 19, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Thanks to Tina and John for making their home my home away from home. Communication was great. Accommodations awesome. Missing the pool right now! Fully stocked kitchen great for lazy days in. All tile floors great for my allergies. Definitely would rent here again. ❤️

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 7, 2018
Hi Laurie

Thanks for the great review and we hope to meet up when we are next there.

Best regards

John & Tina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kbowekaty
Zuni, New Mexico
1 review
“Awesome Place”
Reviewed May 12, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Stayed for 7 days for ASU graduation. The villa is great, private pool is a bonus. John & Tina were awesome, booking process was easy. Will definitely book again when traveling to Phoenix.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 14, 2018
Many thanks Kerry, we're delighted you enjoyed your stay at East Sahuaro, hope the Graduation went well. We look forward to you staying with us again. All the best.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midwestgr...
Eden Prairie, Minnesota
1 review
“Rental Home”
Reviewed October 7, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Very comfortable, owners were great

Pool was perfect temperature and the home was situated in a great location

Only issue was neighbor had barking dog early in the mornings each day

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 9, 2017
Hi Sara

Thanks for the great review and we hope that you will stay with us again.

Best regards

John & Tina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
packerswi...
Grand Rapids, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent condo! Minutes from everything, private and quiet.”
Reviewed April 10, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Awesome rental. We stayed here with 8 people, 4 adults, 4 teenagers. There was a bed for each kid or couple and was plenty of room for everyone to spread out and lounge as well. The condo was clean and well organized and we appreciated the little touches like pool towels, laundry soap, paper products etc. that we didn't have to pack/purchase. There are PLENTY of dishes and pots and pans for everyone and it really felt like we were staying in someone's home. Oh, washer and dryer too! With laundry soap and fabric softener!

We were provided a nice "manual" for the condo with instructions on how to work the private pool and hot tub as well as some local places we might like to check out, recommendations on touristy things, where the hospital was, etc. There is a Safeway within walking distance and we were provided a Safeway discount card too.

We had cable TV, sound system, EXCELLENT wifi (with four teenagers it never lagged out!) + an assortment of books and music.

The pool and patio area were awesome. Very private, plenty of space to lie in the sun (four nice "sunning" chairs) or eat at a table under the covered patio. The backyard is beautify landscaped as well.

We would wholeheartedly recommend this condo to people traveling to Scottsdale. It was close to shopping, restaurants, and one of the major highways. It's about 30 minutes from the airport and no more than 20 minutes from just about anything else in Scottsdale you'd like to do.

We packed a lot into this trip: hiked in the area, went to the Grand Canyon (about 3 hours away), did a day ATV trip through Superstition Mountains (booked out of Mesa - about 45 minutes away), and hiked to a waterfall in Fossil Creek (about 90 minutes away). We also took a couple of days to just hang out by the pool and grill out (oh yes, there is an super nice gas grill too!), cocktail and play some cards.

John (the owner) was SO HELPFUL and I can't say enough about how great this condo was. Excellent, best condo we've stayed at since we started our spring break adventures. We had a wonderful time on this once-in-a-lifetime trip and I would have no reservations about recommending this property to anyone. Awesome experience all around!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 12, 2017
Hi Amy

Well what can we say about AmAZing Review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay in the Valley of the Sun. You didnt mention the Sun!!!

Hope that you will stay in one of our villas again.

Best regards

John & Tina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
42gretche...
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Everything was as described and perfect!”
Reviewed October 28, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Lots of inside space but we lived on the patio by the pool. Shaded and comfortable in 90 plus degree heat. John have us good restaurant and tourist tips as well as providing a beautifully stocked and easy to live in house. Several of us are already planning return with other friends--and with each other.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 6, 2016
Hi Gretchen, Thanks for the Great Review. It was a pleasure to meet you and your girl friends and we look forward to your return. We made some improvements to the Villa which include a New Pool Heater and some others which will appear on the FlipKey Website as soon as I manage to Upload them!

Best regards

John & Tina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chrisgood...
Sunbury-On-Thames, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic, beautiful and tranquil”
Reviewed May 17, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

East Sahuaro was a very well equipt, clean home for every need, fantasticaly Child friendly with a excellent location. Lots of thing to do and see with in a 20 minute drive, excellent night life and fantastic shopping all with in a short drive.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 19, 2016
Hi Chris and Alli

Thanks for the Fantastic Review and we look forward to your next visit in May of 2017.

Best regards

John & Tina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing