We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,165)
Filter reviews
1,165 results
Traveler rating
672
362
83
29
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
672
362
83
29
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen time share large waterfall quiet pool living room partial kitchen washer and dryer poolside grill larger unit through rci fry's supermarket hot tub pool area the loop timeshare presentation timeshare resort main pool
Filter
Updating list...
158 - 163 of 1,165 reviews
Reviewed November 23, 2017 via mobile

We love this place. The staff is hard working and very good at their job! Mo, Cassandra, and the staff at the splash grill are top notch! They never leave us wanting. If you ask they will accommodate! Keep up the great work guys! This is year #4 for us, looking forward to many more!

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
Thank Sean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2017

The property is nice and clean. The villa's are modern and spacious and the beds are Heavenly!!!!!! The pool area is nice. The pool food is ok and very expensive. $14 for an individual pizza. That is crazy. The views from the rooms are nothing impressive - it is like a giant rock garden. Their are 3 - 4 stores per building and no elevators. We were lucky to get a first floor unit - because if we have to carry all our luggage up 3 flights of stairs that would be crazy. I'm certain they have people to assist, but if you have trouble walking and can not get a ground unit - this may not be the place for you to stay! But Over All Is would give this a 6 out of 10.

Room Tip: No elevators - request a ground floor if you have trouble walking or doing stairs
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2017

My wife and I just spent 7 days here on a pre booked stay, we liked this place so much we extended for 3 more days (this is not always possible). It has a very large heated pool and large hot tub and a smaller quiet zone pool, BBQ's spread throughout the property. The full one bedrooms are equipped with everything you need for meal prep. and it seemed like everything we asked for was included with unit. Extensive parking spaces border the property. All staff and I mean all!! are very friendly, professional, customer service oriented and friendly providing an excellent experience. I am going to mention some names because these people deserved to be mentioned, I apologize if I missed anyone. Guest Services, Patti, Rachel, Shelby, Kaitlyn, Josh and Front Desk Mgr. Meagan. Mo in Activities, Ana in Housekeeping. Engineering (covers everything servicing), Mohammed, Kosta, Bouchaib, Luis Zarate. Scott the Director of Operations was very friendly, helpful and informative.
OVERALL a very satisfying, enjoyable stay. Probably one of our best experiences ever.

Room Tip: I think ground floor units are better, they have better access to the amenities
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank PapaHow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SDOGM, Manager at Sheraton Desert Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2017

It is simply wunderbar that you found your stay with us so wunderbar, PapaHow! Thank you so very much for taking the time to mention several of our associates that made a positive difference in your time here. We truly appreciate it!
We look forward to seeing you again!
Best,
Michelle
Sheraton Desert Oasis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2017

We stayed at the Desert Sheraton Oasis in November of last year in a lovely one bedroom premium villa. Since we are SPG members, we attended the timeshare presentation. It was fine, but we not interested in repeating it this year.

This year we ended up getting the one-bedroom (not premium). It is basically a VERY small efficiency unit, dark, and no stovetop or oven. We tried to upgrade to the larger unit when we discovered this: no dice. So choose the premium if you can.

Because we attended the timeshare presentation last year, we ignored the invitation this year (plus we are busy each day with local friends and family). Since we checked in on Saturday, we've received SIX voicemail messages urging us to attend the presentation and also one additional message from the Concierge talking about the wines at some event they are having. But wait! We have also received TWO written invitations to said timeshare presentation stuck in our door. Seriously? I am here to relax, not to be harassed. I've been here before and know about the resort and local restaurants as well as not interested in additional timeshare info.

The resort is nice--not anything extraordinary though. The snack bar by the pool serves pretty good food and the staff are generally nice. The place is clean. Not sure I'll stay here again, but we love the location. May try Kierland next year.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a one-bedroom premium villa.
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SassyGrrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SDOGM, Manager at Sheraton Desert Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2017

Hi there SassyGrrrl,
Thank you for your review.
We were sorry to see that you were a bit disappointed in your stay with us this time around.
I completely understand that getting this many phone calls / invitations can get annoying, and I shared your feedback with our Concierge Manager for follow up. Usually, when guests aren't interested in a tour and they let us know, we make sure to take them off the call list to avoid this exact scenario. Again, our apologies!
We trust you had a nice time with your friends and family during your stay, and we hope you'll consider us again for next year's visit.
Best regards,
Michelle
Sheraton Desert Oasis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2017

What a wonderful resort. Swimming pool was great and I've never seen a larger hot-tub. Apartment we had (i bedroom) was roomy and excellently furnished with a full kitchen. We did most of our own catering and extra utensils we requested were promptly delivered. All the staff were polite and friendly. We owe a special thanks to consierge Seth and receptionist Rachel who were very helpful with one problem we had which was nothing to do with the resort. There is also a quiet area with a small pool.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews