We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Desert Oasis
Nearby Hotels
$84
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Scottsdale Resort at McCormick Ranch(Scottsdale)(Great Value!)
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas(Scottsdale)(Great Value!)
$108
$99
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$231
$161
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Scott Resort & Spa(Scottsdale)(Great Value!)
$209
$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$178
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$799
$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$159
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$239
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,100)
Filter reviews
1,100 results
Traveler rating
625
353
78
27
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
625
353
78
27
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchentime sharelarge waterfallquiet poolliving roomwasher and dryerpoolside grillpartial kitchenlarger unitthrough rcifry's supermarkethot tubpool areatimeshare resortthe looptimeshare presentationmain pool
Filter
Updating list...
974 - 979 of 1,100 reviews
Reviewed February 18, 2009

This place is relaxing, with a nice pool area (although it was ridiculous that they didn't heat it enough for people to be able to swim since it was 85 degrees outside, and that is important to know if you are going to be coming in the winter). The place is a solid 4 stars with very nice accomodations and good service but since we were spoiled by staying at the Westin Kierland Villas last year, we definitely missed the little touches that would have made it top notch. Also, just to let people we know (it is not a complain, just a fact) I'd say 90% of the people there were elderly snowbirds that stay for multiple weeks and it is super quiet there. Since we were there with 3 small kids we felt a little out of place, but again they are nice accommodations, we enjoyed the sun, the playgrounds and kid's club on-site and the kids definitely loved the massive jacuzzi in the room

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DenverMommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2008

My wife and I were looking for a home base for golf in Scottsdale and a friend suggested Desert Oasis. I can't say enough good things about this hotel. Location was perfect (Hayden just south of 101 Loop), close to our golf club and all other services and attractions. The place is spotless and the staff extremely friendly right to the cleaning staff. I require internet access and they have that covered either in your room or via two very up to date computers and printers in the lobby. We didn't use the pool or gym but had a look around and they appeared to be first class. Congratulations to General Manager Cassandra Wilkins and her staff for operating a top notch facility.....!

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Penguin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2008

Spent 8 days at the Desert Oasis to finsih off our timeshare points with Starwood Nov 14-22. Usually we stay at the Westin Kirland but couldn't get in. This is a timeshare property with a great pool and nice staff. We are "foodies" and love to eat out at night and they had great suggestions and were very helpful. The staff could not have been more accomodating. Location is right off the 101 and Haden so getting around was a breeze but you must have a car---it's a walk to anything. There are a couple of nice playgrounds so would be a perfect place to bring young children and the pool was just great. Gym was to small and not enough equipment--Starwood really need to improve their timeshares on this, but this was our only complaint. Nice vacation!!

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cindi and kevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2008

My husband and I wanted to get away and enjoy a peaceful resort in a fun. After researching many resorts, we decided on the Desert Oasis.

Please remember that this is a time share resort. For those of you who are not familiar with time share resorts, this may not be the place for you. There is no daily room service; however, if you need anything, all you have to do is call the front office.

The resort and the location were wonderful. This is a very peaceful resort and when we were here it seemed as though the majority of the guests were there to enjoy their time together or with their family. The staff at the resort was wonderful and even though we had the smaller of the lock -off unit, it was just perfect for my husband and I.

We truly enjoyed the area and were amazed just how built up Scottsdale was. We took a day trip to Phoenix and a day trip up to Sedona. You definately need a car in this area. Every imaginable reseaurant is located in the Scottsdale area in addition to shopping all around the area.

We would highly recommend this resort to anyone who wants a home away from home and some peace and quite. There is so much to do or you can just be lazy and do nothing. We can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank nlmbanks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2008

Well-informed concierge staff
Time-shaff staff were pushy, rude, and so impolite that we bought a unit at the Marriott the same day as our Sheraton tour!
Ask about the free limo service to restaurants - no one tells you!
Check your room location before you take the room, or you'll be over the parking lot. The room can be changed, if you are nice!

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank stevenan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews