We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Desert Oasis
Nearby Hotels
$89
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$104
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hyatt Place Scottsdale/Old Town(Scottsdale)(Great Value!)
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Scottsdale Resort at McCormick Ranch(Scottsdale)(Great Value!)
$123
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Scott Resort & Spa(Scottsdale)(Great Value!)
$169
$103
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$277
$197
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$799
$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$207
$197
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$159
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,098)
Filter reviews
1,098 results
Traveler rating
625
351
78
27
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
625
351
78
27
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchentime sharelarge waterfallquiet poolliving roomwasher and dryerpoolside grillpartial kitchenlarger unitthrough rcifry's supermarkethot tubpool areatimeshare resortthe looptimeshare presentationmain pool
Filter
Updating list...
633 - 638 of 1,098 reviews
Reviewed January 25, 2014

This was a huge and very comfortable Villa for our week in Scottsdale! 2 fireplaces, jacuzzi tub that was apart from the bathroom, so that we could get ready very easily. The kitchen was spacious and fully equipped. There are 2 pools, one quiet pool and the other was very busy, but we didn't feel like we had people on top of us. Small bar/snack shop to order food. The grounds are very well kept!
The proximity to the best choices of restaurants, activities, golf and shopping is wonderful! Couldn't be a better location!

Room Tip: Ask for the largest one bedroom. There is a smaller one which we have had in the past. Very small.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ArizonaSedona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SDOManager, Manager at Sheraton Desert Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Dear ArizonaSedona

Thank you for a wonderful review of our property!
We loved hearing that you enjoyed your time with us to the fullest!

We hope to see you again sometime soon!

Warm regards,

The Sheraton Desert Oasis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

I was disappointed by the Desert Oasis. The property felt like it hadn't had much updating since the 1990's. It might have been my location within the property, but the exteriors felt run down. The room was well appointed, but the ventilation was weak, the hot water was slow to arrive in the shower, and the wifi signal was unobtainable in the bedroom. I would also note that I arrived late at night, and when asking the front desk about a location of a major attraction (Talesian West), they were spectacularly wrong about the distance from the Desert Oasis. It's not up to usual Sheraton resort standards.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard_from_Dallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SDOManager, Manager at Sheraton Desert Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Dear Richard_from_Dallas

Thank you for your feedback. We were truly sorry to hear that you were disappointed in your stay with us.
Our property has been undergoing a major renovation in the last several months which unfortunately has also brought along some AC and water issues in some areas that we have been working hard to resolve.
We also apologize about the misinformation you received from one of our staff. We will make sure to communicate this to the front office, so we can avoid a situation like this in the future.

Warmest regards,

The Sheraton Desert Oasis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

This was our first visit and we were not disappointed. The resort was as pictured on the website. Check in was fast and simple, as others have started the concierge was a little pushy but accepted our firm "No Thanks". Our room was very spacious and had everything needed for a couple. The Kitchen was well fitted out with all the necessary items, although it was a little hard to reach the toaster and the kettle as they were in the cupboard above the micro wave, not easy to reach if you are not 6 foot tall, The towels supplied seemed a little on the thin side, but the bed and bedding were excellent.
The resort was very quiet not too many other guests, maybe just that time of the year, We were there over Christmas and it was nice to know that there were still activities scheduled for Christmas day. The Monday morning breakfast was helpful, as various tour operators were available to explain what was available to book. We did not use the pool area as it was too cold for us Aussies but it was an attractive area. Take the time to read the items in the welcome pack, very helpful in locating the supermarket and various other stores. All in all we had a great time, after a long tiring flight and driving from LA to Scottsdale it was a very restful way to start out holiday. Thanks to the housekeeping staff for their help

Room Tip: We were on the second floor which had a small balcony over looking the gardens. Rooms near the pool area might be a little noisy in peak season, otherwise all the blocks seemed to very similar.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SDOManager, Manager at Sheraton Desert Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Dear Robyn H.

Thank you for your nice review of our property! We were happy to hear that we could provide you with some well-needed rest & relaxation after a (very!) long journey from Down Under.

We hope you enjoyed the rest of your vacation just as much!

Warmly,

The Sheraton Desert Oasis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Finally, a timeshare resort exchange that I was not disappointed in! From first impressions of the grounds and lobby on to checking into our unit we were very impressed (and relieved). The concierge was a bit pushy with scheduling the typical sales talk but no more than you come to expect with time shares. Our one bedroom unit with a full kitchen was well designed, updated, and spotlessly clean. While getting settled we noticed that the sliding door in the bathroom was off of the track. Maintenance arrived quickly and, after a couple attempts and a call for tools and assistance, had everything back in working order.

The weather was beautiful during our stay and we ventured to the pool several times. There were more than adequate chairs and towels available. Unfortunately the pool was just way too cold for swimming. It was still a nice spot for lounging and getting some sun. The pool side bar/grill was very convenient and the burgers were pretty tasty.

There are plenty of shops and restaurants in the area. You don't have to venture far to find anything that you could want or need. One final tip - try and get a unit away from the parking front parking lot. We kept our curtain in the living area drawn most of the time because of the constant passersby on the walkway. It is a minor annoyance for us but if you used the patio it would be even more obvious.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cardsfan62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SDOManager, Manager at Sheraton Desert Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Dear cardsfan62

Thank you for such a nice and extensive review about your recent stay with us! We always appreciate hearing from our guests about their experience.
It sounds like you've had an overall very enjoyable time at our property, and we were glad to hear that the maintenance issue in your villa could be resolved quickly.

Come see us again sometime!

Warmly,

The Sheraton Desert Oasis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

This was our second time staying here in 2011. We liked it so much we decided to stay here again. The room rate is comparable to other similiar resorts. The rooms are spacious enough. It is nice having a full kitchen and washer and dryer in the room. The pool is a nice size and the temperature of the water was comfortable. The hot tub is large enough for several people and still have personal space.
Even with many choices in Scottsdale we will stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Vickie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SDOManager, Manager at Sheraton Desert Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Dear Vickie W.

Thank you for your nice comments on your recent stay with us! It is always nice to have people return for another visit, and we are happy that you enjoyed this year's trip just as much.

Come see us again sometime soon!

Warm regards,

The Sheraton Desert Oasis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews