We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly an Oasis!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sheraton Desert Oasis
Ranked #8 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed June 12, 2011

Traveled to Arizona for the first time for our family vacation this June. Chose the Sheraton Desert Oasis based on other reviews and was not disappointed. It was very beautiful. We were in a one bedroom deluxe (full kitchen), which was plenty of room for our family of four, with two teens. The pool and grounds were beautiful. Each morning, my wife and I ate breakfast on our balcony while watching the rabbits, doves, and quail that populated the courtyard. We thoroughly enjoyed our time here. It was a great place for relaxing and its location allowed us to take day trips to so many of Arizona's destinations.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lookoutblo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SDOGM, Manager at Sheraton Desert Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2011

We truely appreciate your comments about Sheraton Desert Oasis. Thank you for taking the time to post them on Tripadvisor. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay and am happy to hear you enjoyed your villa and being able to watch our furry friends in the mornings. When you wish to return, please reach out to us so we can try and assign your villa in that same familair area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,014)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

806 - 812 of 1,014 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2011

I rented a two bedroom villa which has two separate villas that are adjoining with a lock door.
Very big and spacious. One of the villas has a big jacuzzi in the bedroom. I was on the first floor very convenient with children. I thought the rooms were very clean and up to date. Each has a balcony. The grounds of the hotel are kept very nice.
I loved the idea of the kitchen and cooking if you wanted to. The pool area is a little crowded and average. There is computers in the lobby to print out boarding passes or just to us. They have a small gift shop. They have a snack bar for breakfast and lunch and mixed drinks and beer or wine. No restaurant. The location is a Great!! The next street over is Princess Drive. Yes, I would stay there again!!

Room Tip: request the first floor, third floor has no view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank deewearsgucci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SDOGM, Manager at Sheraton Desert Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful travel experience with us! We appreciate the time you took to recognize each of our venues, amenities and accomodations available in each of our Villas. When you are ready to travel this way again, please let us know and we will gladly assist with booking your next visit. Warmest wishes from the Sheraton Desert Oasis!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2011

Stayed here on an exchange with my wife, sister and brother in law. Had a 2 bedroom on the 3rd floor. We were all very surprised at how nice the resort was. The units were very clean and modern with all of the amenities one could want. The A/C was working extemely well and the balconies provided a great gathering place in the evening for cocktails. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. Pools were clean and finding a lounger was not a problem. Lunch and drinks from the pool bar was also nicely done. we were a little sceptical from past reviews but believe me when I say that this place is very nice and comfortable. They have a park about 100 yards down the road where we all enjoyed a morning walk each day. You do need a car as dining, shopping, and sightseeing require it. PLEASE go to Eddie V's fro a special dinner....this was our 3rd time and was outstanding. Very well done Sheraton Desert Oasis.....we will rerturn

Room Tip: Just ask before you arrive and again at check in
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank grh812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SDOGM, Manager at Sheraton Desert Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2011

Thank you so much! Your comments are very appreciated. We're very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and are looking forward to wowing you again. Thank you for commenting on Splash, our pools, and many other attractions here at Sheraton Desert Oasis. Don't hesitate to reach out to us if we can assist with any future reservations or special requests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2011

Our group of six from Nova Scotia, Canada stayed at the Sheraton Desert Oasis the second week of May. My husband and I are members of RCI so I booked a 1 bedroom suite for us and a 2 bedroom lockoff for 2 other couples. What a great spot this is. Not too large, only 300 rooms. Very very clean. Lovely furnishings. Fully equipped kitchen. Pool area is great with nice little takeout restaurant and bar at the pool side. We used the pool facilities all week. there is a quiet pool as well but we didn't use this facility although it looked great. Food was excellent at the little take out. by the pool. Reasonable priced and good sized portions. Drinks were good as well. We used the barbecues. Everything was in excellent shape. The whirlpool in the master bedroom was lovely. Two fireplaces in the 1 bedroom units, one in the bedroom and one in the livingroom. Two door access to your balcony. Grounds were well groomed and clean. Staff was very helpful. Because this was a time share, the concierge usually tries to get you to sign up for a timeshare meeting but we were not interested and once we advised them, there was no hard sell to try to get us to take the timeshare meeting. We were called once and I explained we had plans for the week and were not interested.

We were on the 3rd floor in the building called The Palms. I have to say both the rooms in the two bedroom lockoff were great. The smaller of the two had a queen bed, the larger room had a king bed. All the people in our group loved the beds and pillows. Best sleeps we have had in a hotel. The appliances in the kitchen were top notch. Ice maker in the fridge was great to have. Quiet air conditioning. Everything was perfect. There was no problem getting a lounge chair at the resort and there were lots of people there. Great pavilion by the pool if you want to stay out of the sun.

I would highly recommend this location for anyone wanting to stay at this type of property. Great for famliy vacations or for anyone.

While we were there, they had a musician playing and singing at the pool along with a meet the staff night, serving hotdogs, chips and lemonade. Another night they had a concert at the pool. Dive In movie on one night and an ice cream social.

High speed internet worked great. At no cost.

Our group loved this resort. I would stay here again in a minute.

Room Tip: Book early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank beachbumsNovaScotia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SDOGM, Manager at Sheraton Desert Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2011

What a lovely review of Sheraton Desert Oasis! Thank you so much for taking the time to submit your review and for submitting such nice comments. We truly appreciate everything mentioned about Splash our poolside grill, our friendly staff, the grounds, and much, much, more. We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay and can't wait to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2011

The Desert Oasis was a nice suprise. We are Marriott Timeshare owners and tend to only stay at Marriott properties due to their exceptional cleanliness and impeccable grounds. The Desert Oasis was on par ( assuming you get the full one bedroom with full kitchen) suites, The 1 bedroom is comparable to the Marriott and the fireplaces in the room make it really great. The pools are beautiful, the grounds are nicely kept. The rooms are updated and clean. The location is ideal and overall the place is peaceful and enjoyable for R&R. Most tourist sites are pretty close and there is easy access to highways.

My only recommendation would to be sure that you do not stay in the "1 bedroom with the mini kitchens", those rooms are small and could feel cramped. We stayed in the building to the right of the lobby with the large layout and we were very happy. Overall, we would stay Desert Oasis again as it was a great value and nice relaxing place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank swiftlysaid38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SDOGM, Manager at Sheraton Desert Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2011

Thank you for your kind and very informative comments about Sheraton Desert Oasis. I’m so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and got to experience all the local attractions Scottsdale has to offer. We hope to welcome you back again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2011

My wife and I stayed at the resort for a week. Great experience all around except for the location itself which has no restaurant or access to food on site, therefore you really need a car to move around. However, the service level from everyone from concierge, room service, lobby etc was one of the top we have ever experienced and we travel a lot. Resort is kept clean at all times. We took 2 of the tours one to Sedona and the other one to Grand Canyon and those were well done and again the service level was the top.
Michel from Montreal, Canada

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michel002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SDOGM, Manager at Sheraton Desert Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2011

Thank you for your comments about Sheraton Desert Oasis! The comments about our staff and service levels are most appreciated, I’m so pleased that you were happy with your stay. We do usually recommend that our guests get a rental car since this area doesn’t have much within walking distance but I’m so sorry you weren’t made aware of Splash our poolside grill for food and drinks, or our onsite gift shop. We hope to welcome you back soon so you can take full advantage of our onsite amenities and we can WOW with our customer services levels once again. Best regards-Sheraton Desert Oasis Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2011

My wife, her daughter and mother and I stayed at the Sheraton Desert Oasis from 13 May to 20 may 2011. We stayed at room 3095 and 3096. Beautiful rooms, we never expected so much. Everything was available in those rooms (dishes, washer/dryer, microwave, fridge etc. We wee delighted. Beautiful resort and well located. Everything is very clean and the staff are wonderful. We would surely stay there again if the opportunity happens. We had a blast, great time in Arizona. The pool is great.

Room Tip: The concierge was a great helper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alainpothier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SDOGM, Manager at Sheraton Desert Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2011

Hello! We are so appreciative of the lovely review you posted on TripAdvisor of our resort. Our top priority is to ensure our guests have the best possible stay and we are so happy that this is true in your case. When you wish to return, don’t hesitate to let us know and we can try to reserve that desirable location for you. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
Gainey Suites Hotel
#6 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Troon North
Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Desert Oasis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Desert Oasis

Address: 17700 N Hayden Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85255-5822
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Scottsdale
#10 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#11 Green Hotel in Scottsdale
#17 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range: $169 - $567 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Desert Oasis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The distinct beauty of the Sonoran Desert paints a picturesque backdrop for this family-friendly resort. Just moments from the area’s finest shopping, dining, entertainment and recreation, here is the perfect vantage point to make the most of your Scottsdale getaway. And when it’s time to relax, take comfort in the amenities right outside your villa door. Sheraton Desert Oasis has two types of villas, as detailed below. One-Bedroom Villa (approx. 500 square feet): Take in tranquil courtyard or resort views from a One-Bedroom Villa’s private balcony or patio, which is furnished with a table and chairs. Inside, gather on the living area’s sofa bed while watching the flat screen TV with a DVD player or listening to the Bose® Wave® stereo. Wireless High Speed Internet Access is complimentary. Nearby, a kitchenette is well equipped with a convection microwave, a refrigerator, a dishwasher, countertop appliances, and dinnerware. A dining table seats four. A washer and dryer are provided for your convenience. The separate bedroom features a king-size Sheraton Signature Sleep Experience for a good night’s sleep, as well as a second flat screen TV. Prepare for the day ahead in the bathroom, which includes a combination bathtub/shower and Shine for Sheraton™ bath amenities. One-Bedroom Premium Villa (approx. 790 square feet): Each One-Bedroom Premium Villa boasts a private balcony or patio, accessible from the living area and the bedroom. Kick back on the outdoor furniture while admiring courtyard or resort views. Inside, gather on the sofa bed as the gas fireplace warms the living room. An entertainment center comprises a flat screen TV, a DVD player, and a Bose® Wave® stereo. Wireless High Speed Internet Access is complimentary. Nearby, a kitchen is fully equipped with a range, an oven, a microwave, a full-size refrigerator, a dishwasher, countertop appliances, and dinnerware. Host a gathering of up to four people at the dining table, which is separated from the kitchen by a breakfast bar with seating for two. A washer and dryer are also provided for your convenience. In the separate bedroom, light up the fireplace, relax in the whirlpool tub, and watch a movie on the second flat screen TV. A king-size Sheraton Signature Sleep Experience promises a good night’s sleep. Prepare for the day ahead in the bathroom, which includes a walk-in shower and Shine for Sheraton™ bath amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Desert Oasis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Desert Oasis Hotel Scottsdale
Sheraton Hotel Scottsdale
Sheraton Resort Scottsdale
Sheraton Scottsdale
Scottsdale Sheraton
Desert Oasis Scottsdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing