We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yummy to the bone!”

Lo Lo's Chicken and Waffles
Ranked #172 of 1,250 Restaurants in Scottsdale
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Yummy to the bone!”
Reviewed March 31, 2014

The food! The food...and yes the KoolAid! Get there early on Sunday's as it gets packed by 11:30am!

We had the two piece with waffles and the syrup was fresh and very tasty. Go at twice if you can!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelNut2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    50
    48
    12
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tahoe City, California
Level Contributor
240 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
“Southern-style Breakfast”
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Lo-Lo's is a unique dining experience. How often do you have a delicious breakfast of fried chicken and waffles? My recent visit to Lo Lo's was an ample breakfast of a chicken breast, waffle with maple syrup, a plate of home fries (fried potatoes with fried onions and peppers), and a mason-jar of cranberry juice. It was delicious and filling. We asked for a dessert item, though this was about 10am and were offered Red Velvet Cake or a Banana Custard type selection. We chose the Banana Custard and it didn't disappoint. If you're not familiar with Lo Lo's, do know you can mix and match a variety of selections including grits, eggs, biscuits and gravy, rice, mac & cheese, collard greens, etc. etc. etc. Do take a good appetite with you. They're sure to have a number of items that'll appeal and satisfy. Service is friendly and prompt. You just might have to wait a bit, I've never been when most every table is not occupied.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank fallfan54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chisinau, Moldova
Level Contributor
96 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Soul food must visit.”
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Kool-Aid, Phat-Azz-Samitch, Stupid Fries and Gizers... are just but a few selections in the menu. Good food and great atmosphere. It was my second visit, though first time at this location. Definitely must visit. :)

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Evghenii S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Tan Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
41 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Home Once Again”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

I grew up on Southern American cooking - fried chicken, grits, etc. I have not had any of this cooking in many years. It was a very nostalgic meal. Everything was done to perfection, crispy on the outside, moist on the inside. The Banana Pudding for desert was Awesome! If you like good southern cooking - Lo Lo's has it - even Kool Aid.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank frbranson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
161 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“As good as the original”
Reviewed February 22, 2014

The original Lo Lo's was on a street in downtown Phoenix and later moved into an old, quaint space just south of downtown. The food was (is) fantastic but the drive was a bit much for us. The original remains and is as popular as ever. But we now can go to their Scottsdale location. The food and service are as good as ever. This is down South comfort food to the max. The fried chicken is perfect every time as are the waffles. Add some collard greens, cornbread, cheesy mac 'n cheese and cool-aid and you'll forget you are in Scottsdale.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kit N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lo Lo's Chicken and Waffles also viewed

Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Been to Lo Lo's Chicken and Waffles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing