We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What amazing people”
other travelers have booked this property
Sunny, lushly landscaped front patio is truly an oasis in the desert
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunny, lushly landscaped front patio is truly an oasis in the desert
Private front entrance with hand made wrought iron gate Spiral staircase in large living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Sunny, lushly landscaped front patio is truly an oasis in the desert
Private front entrance with hand made wrought iron gate
Spiral staircase in large living room
Dining room comfortably seats 6
Huge, spotless, fully equipped kitchen recently renovated
Opposite view of kitchen
2nd bedroom upstairs with queen bed & full bathroom
Downstairs bedroom off living room has queen bed
Bathroom off downstairs bedroom
View of the pool from upstairs balcony off master bedroom
Large bathroom off master bedroom with double sinks & huge shower
Large master bedroom with balcony overlooking pool
Private back patio with gas grill
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Scottsdale, Arizona

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Linda n
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“What amazing people”
Reviewed September 15, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We arrived in Scottsdale to find Rosemary and Paul waving to us outside the property. Paul immediately helped us with our bags and then gave us the news that the air conditioning had broken down. They immediately offered us the house next door but as we loved the original property so much we decided to stay for the first night. Fans were provided throughout and Rosemary and Paul were so upset, although it was not their fault. They then drove us to a wonderful restaurant, took us in and even collected us after the meal. The next day, having found that the AC could not be fixed, Rosemary and Paul helped us to move next door where we were more than happy although they were still so upset. Throughout our stay they constantly checked that we were happy. Nothing but nothing was too much trouble. We had a brilliant holiday, flying by helicopter over the Grand Canyon, visiting Old Tucson, Sedona, Cave Creek and doing a river trip. Old Scottsdale is lovely. A car is essential but we hired one from Dollar which is 5 minutes walk away.
If you are thinking of staying in Scottsdale do not look any further than this beautiful house and the absolutely lovely Rosemary and Paul. They even checked that we had arrived home safely. We will be going back next year and can't wait to see Scottsdale, Rosemary and Paul again . Once more, thank you so much for your kindness

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 19, 2017
Dear Edward and Linda, Thank you for the wonderful review! It was such a pleasure to get to know you. You are both such a delight. We look forward to seeing you again next year. Till then, be well and happy. Warmest regards, Paul and Rosemary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ssenit
Airdrie, Scotland
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“A home from home”
Reviewed July 31, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
3
people found this review helpful

This house is well situated close to the Fashion Square and it is in a quiet residential street off Chaparral Road and next to the canal walkway. It is set back off the street and secluded by tress and the front pool area. The garden area is secured by a lockable front gate and in total there are4 sitting out areas at front and an enclosed courtyard at the back.
The pool is nice and cleaned twice week by a pool man.
The house is spacious and as clean as advertised so it lives up to expectations and this can often be a worry with bookings. Furniture is all good and everything you need is there for use. Wifi is top quality as is the great tv system with cable.
A great thing about this house is the owners Paul and Rosemary who live next door and are there if you need help or advice on the area but they set out to let you get on with it. They are the nicest of people and we have come back thinking of them as friends we would visit again.
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 4, 2017
Thank you Joe and Margaret for the fantastic review! We loved meeting you and hope to see you again one of these days. And thank you for leaving the property in such immaculate condition. We really appreciate it. Safe travels and the best of health to you both! Cheers! Paul and Rosemary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 29, 2017
Wow, what a great review! Thank you so much, Toni for taking the time to describe your stay. We so appreciate it, and are delighted you and your family enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you all again one of these days! Till then, our warmest regards. Paul and Rosemary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vincent V
1 review
“Classy, comfortable townhouse in perfect location.”
Reviewed May 12, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Perfect location in Scottsdale with easy access to Old Town and Fashion Square (within walking distance.) Everything is at your fingertips including restaurants & grocery stores. Short drive to Phoenix or Tempe. The owners, Paul & Rosemary are extremely nice and very attentive. Booking was fast and easy. The wrought iron fencing and beautiful plants and flowers lend the space a tropical feel. The townhouse is spacious with comfortable beds, patio out front, grotto out back and a pool out front. We can't wait to stay again on our next visit to the Phoenix area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 14, 2017
Thank you, Vinny, for the terrific review. We were delighted to meet you and your family, and again congratulations on Kristina's accomplishments. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again next time you visit Scottsdale. Paul and Rosemary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff S
Cincinnati, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Scottsdale vacation home!”
Reviewed May 3, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The house was just great! It was the perfect combination of shared common areas and private rooms with their own bathrooms. The scenery around the building was great, the flowers and landscaping done by the owners. There were tables and places to hang around outside, and the pool (shared with a couple of the neighboring buildings). In addition, Paul and Rosemary were great hosts. They took the time to welcome us when we got in from our flight, and were available if we needed anything.

The house was well stocked, paper products, kitchen appliances, anything we'd need really. The canal was right nearby, and the Old Town area was in walking distance for some walking, shopping, and getting out. We were there for a wedding, and had some time to kill beforehand. It was a great location, we'd recommend it to anyone.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 5, 2017
Jeff, Thank you for the awesome review!! We were delighted to meet you and your family, and we are so happy you enjoyed your stay in our townhome. Thanks so much for leaving it in such excellent shape. We would love to welcome you back again some time. Paul and Rosemary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gsktk
Traverse City, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful vacation!”
Reviewed April 23, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We just returned home from a great stay. Paul and Rosemary's lovely townhome was the perfect choice. We had a hard time tearing ourselves away from the front terrace, with its beautiful flowers and fountain. So relaxing and peaceful. Everything was perfect and we hope to visit again soon! Can't say enough about it and enjoyed meeting Paul and Rosemary too! Thank you for a wonderful stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 26, 2017
Gretchen, it was such a pleasure meeting you and your sweet mother. Thank you for the excellent review, and for leaving our townhome in spotless condition. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and would love to welcome you back again. Warm regards, Rosemary and Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carl D
Allentown, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceptional Townhouse in a desirable location.”
Reviewed April 10, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Paul and Rosemary- we have been coming to Scottsdale to play golf for 18yrs and your exceptional townhouse not only significantly exceeded prior rentals in space, decor,amenities and location but your sincere and friendly personality made our experience very special. We instantly felt comfortable and "at home". Old Towne is a 8 minute walk with access to many fine restaurants and shops. Route #101 is a 5 min drive with easy access to anywhere in Phoenix/Scottsdale area. We plan on returning next year. Carl,Ron and Joe.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 11, 2017
Dear Carl, Ron and Joe, you are all such exceptionally delightful gentlemen! We loved meeting you, we are so happy you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to seeing you again next year. Till then, we wish you all the very best. Paul and Rosemary.
PS....thank you for the great review!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing