We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful property, exceeded expectations!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Paradise Valley - Scottsdale
Ranked #30 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
New Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Beautiful property, exceeded expectations!”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

We have stayed here twice in the last couple of months and have been extremely happy with everything. Our sons live in Scottsdale and we have stayed at several of the upscale resorts in the area and this property ranks right up there. The rooms are spacious and very nice. We requested upgrades each time and they did not disappoint. The pool areas are lovely as are the surrounding gardens. Service is good as is the food. The location can not be beat, close to tons of shopping, restaurants, etc. Very happy with this property and oh the price can not be beat!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janeynm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doubletree1, General Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Paradise Valley - Scottsdale, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thank you for being with us, not just once but twice, and for this very positive review of our resort and the service provided by our staff. We hope to see you again on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,947 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    815
    647
    310
    116
    59
See reviews for
400
480
108
721
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (326)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ventura, California
Level 5 Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

I am a hilton homers member and traded 12 k points and paid $50.00 for one weekday nite - traveling from ventura ca. I travel a lot for business 50-75 days a year and 30 or more for leisure.

Check in : arrived at 12, and was informed in a very rude manner check in is 4 pm ( outdated !) I asked for the next avaiable room, gave my telephone number...off to pool. At 3 PM, no call, I went to the front desk and stood in line again . Watched three groups check in. Oops, sorry, it was the type of room you requested....I never asked for a roll away bed , mini refer ??? .... So by 3:30 had a room....next avaiable is anything...any floor folks.

Pool : nice, clean but only 3 feet deep. No bathroom facilities at the pool. Yikes

Room: first floor, little patio overlooking greens....nice ! This is an older place - steel motel room doors, refurb. Ok. clean, a couple of towels in bathroom would be garage towels at my house. Bed linens good, high ceiling, lighting good, 27-32 in flat screen, safe in room, desk. The worst part of the room was the bed it self...lumpy and uncomfortable. The whole sweet sleep bed was Not true for room 1119. Some cleaning issues but on the whole I'd give it a grade of High C

Internet & work area: Very Good

Main areas: well maintained, staff friendly, comfortable.

Parking lot issues...those signs saying pay at your room risk, never a good thing.

Wrapping it up , this is a large property, lots lots lots of rooms. I wouldn't expect any thing exceptional here. I stay so often in hotels for business I want to feel taken care of, safe, comfortable. I would probably not stay here again, front desk was rude, parking, and the lumpy bed. No attempt to resolve besides...gee sorry lady.


My last few stays were...Sheraton Fairplex Pomona , Marrriottt Union Square San Franciso, Embassy Suites San Luis Obispo.


  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank venturarose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doubletree1, General Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Paradise Valley - Scottsdale, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thank you for being with us and for this feedback on your stay at our resort. I apologize for the issues you experienced at checkin as well as the discomfort of the mattress and the parking lot signs. I have passed your comments onto our Director of Front Office to address with staff involved. We do still have a 4 pm checkout as guests just don't want to leave until noon or later as they want to catch a few more rays before they depart. The mattresses and boxsprings were all replaced just a year ago but thank you for letting us know as maybe the ones in that room were missed or damaged. We will address right away. As far as parking lot signage, it is not a reflection of the area, as it is very safe in Paradise Valley/Scottsdale. We do hope that you will give us another opportunity to be of service and to show you that these items have been addressed and that we are better than this.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

We stayed for 2weeks at the doubletree , our 5th time, at this hotel, lovely large clean room overlooking north pool, breakfast was great, everything you could want, sitting on the outdoor patio was a treat, staff were lovely , very efficient. Public rooms really nice ,2large pools. we must mention Robert the room co-ordinator, he went above and beyond with our booking from 1st to last. Hope to stay again next year, we love scottsdale and the hotel adds the finishing touch.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank les23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doubletree1, General Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Paradise Valley - Scottsdale, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thank you for being with us once again!!! We appreciate you coming back time and time again and this very positive review of our resort and the service provided by our staff. We will make sure that Robert gets your compliments and the recognition he deserves for making a difference. We look forward to seeing you again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly Springs, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
271 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

This was my first time at this hotel, chosen primarily because of the pictures on the Hilton website. While the overall stay was fine, the pictures were a bit deceiving, plus the hotel parking lot was undergoing a major resurfacing which was a bit disruptive. The hotel is two stories but long, stretching a good ways from the lobby. In addition my room was on the second floor, a good walk away from the lobby, and the only elevator that I could find was located basically adjacent to the lobby which was strange. The amenities were nice and the breakfast was very nice. The staff was reasonably nice and the room, which was an exterior room, was at or above standards. I would stay here again but it might not be my first choice.

Room Tip: If stairs are a problem definitely request a ground floor room. If walking is a problem request a ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil1003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doubletree1, General Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Paradise Valley - Scottsdale, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thank you for selecting our resort and for this feedback on your stay with us. All the pictures on the resort's website are recent, authentic shots. I am curious and would love to hear more on how you felt they did not properly convey what you experienced. Regardless, we are pleased that you had a good time and we hope you will give us another opportunity to show you we are better than just "nice" and deserve to be your first option when in Scottsdale.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 15, 2013

This is the type of staff every hotel owner and every customer wishes could had in every hotel. Always pleasant, cheerful, helpful. When something goes wrong, they fix it, or find a way to make it right as best as anyone could. What more can one desire...? I would definitely stay here again. If I were rich and living in Phoenix, I'd probably want to live in this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Rai Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doubletree1, General Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Paradise Valley - Scottsdale, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
WOW! Thank you for being with us and for this "fantastic" review and highest ratings on your stay at our resort. Thank you so very much for the many compliments of the service, hospitality and attitudes of our staff! They are our biggest asset and make all the difference. When you do strike it rich and move to our area, please let us know and we'll make a reservation for you for life. Until then, we do hope we can be of service to you on your next visit to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Very nice hotel, was upgraded to a pool view suite, and we loved it. The room was clean and spacious. Staff was friendly and prompt. Breakfast was superb very nice selection. Staff allowed my mom to take a Togo box back to the room because my mom was sick. Great lobby and beautiful entrance.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dwoody83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doubletree1, General Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Paradise Valley - Scottsdale, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you so much for being with us and for this very positive review of your stay at our resort. We are happy that you enjoyed yourselves and the amenities, cleanliness and services provided by our staff. We do hope we will see you back again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Whilst on a recent two week tour of the SouthWest of the USA my wife and I stayed for a few nights at the Doubletree by Hilton Hotel in Scotsdale, Arizona. We cannot praise the hotel and its staff higly enough. The public rooms were spotless as was our enorrmous bedroom! The staff were so polite and helpfull in every way.
Fantastic pool area[ two pools]
Also a free shuttle to Scotsdale Old Town and the large shopping area, Fashion SquareAll in all a great place to unwind .

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doubletree1, General Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Paradise Valley - Scottsdale, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you for selecting our resort for your visit to SouthWest USA and for this very positive review of your stay. Our entire team greatly appreciates your many compliments of the amenities, cleanliness and service provided by our staff. We do hope that you will return for another visit to our USA and, when you do, you will come back to Arizona and our resort. There is more to see and do in both that cannot be captured in one visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Scottsdale/Old Town
3.5 mi away
Gainey Suites Hotel
Gainey Suites Hotel
#4 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,452 reviews
2.0 mi away
Courtyard Scottsdale Salt River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Scottsdale Resort
0.4 mi away
The Scott Resort & Spa
The Scott Resort & Spa
#29 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Paradise Valley - Scottsdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Paradise Valley - Scottsdale

Property: DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Paradise Valley - Scottsdale
Address: 5401 N Scottsdale Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85250-7013
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Scottsdale
#29 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#30 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#31 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Paradise Valley - Scottsdale 3.5*
Number of rooms: 387
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only minutes from downtown Scottsdale, Arizona and twelve miles from Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport, the DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Paradise Valley – Scottsdale offers a warm welcome and a comfortable stay, in tranquil surroundings. Relax and recharge in our beautifully landscaped property, surrounded by lavish courtyards, cactus and tropical palm trees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Paradise Valley - Scottsdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Paradise Valley Hotel Scottsdale
Doubletree Scottsdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing