We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Business Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Paradise Valley - Scottsdale
Ranked #29 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Shadow Hills, United States
1 review
“Nice Business Hotel”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Nice sized rooms, friendly but not actively helpful staff, very basic furnishings define this hotel. My recent stay in the Doubletree was largely as expected. Check-in was fine, got the map to show me where to park near the room. No help with luggage needed or offered. Room was basic but large and clean. They had a happy hour which I didn't attend. But stopped by the bar a little later and it was relatively lively for a small hotel bar. Bed was clean, firm and typical with large but not soft pillows.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Richard Daniel ... B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doubletree1, General Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Paradise Valley - Scottsdale, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you for being with us and for this positive review and ratings of your stay at our resort. However, just being "nice" or "basic" or "as expected" is obviously not good enough! I will review your comments with my team as you did not experience the "aggressive hospitality" that we strive for and usually deliver. I apologize that your stay was not more impressive and we will work to improve that on a more consistent basis. We do hope that you will give us another opportunity to show you that and more in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,868 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    776
    631
    293
    112
    56
See reviews for
386
461
105
687
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (316)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Goodyear, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 11, 2013

No matter where I travel I have come to expect that I will love a Double Tree. I Enjoyed my stay here and I will be back. I feel like I get a great value and treated like a valued guest. The staff was friendly and helpful at every turn. I love CLEAN hotels and this one was clean. Nice bed and pillows too!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Rachele F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doubletree1, General Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Paradise Valley - Scottsdale, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you for being with us and for your loyalty to our Doubletree brand and our resort. We appreciate the very positive review, ratings and your compliments of our resort and staff. We look forward to being of service to you again sometime soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miamisburg, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 11, 2013

This is a terrific facility. Business accommodations and personal amenities were all first-class. A beautiful place with great service and convenient location. Very impressive. The nicest place I've ever stayed for a conference.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Gary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doubletree1, General Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Paradise Valley - Scottsdale, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
WOW! What a high compliment indeed, to be the nicest you've ever experienced for a business conference! We appreciate that your conference was held at our resort and for these compliments of our resort and the service provided by our staff. We hope, with such feedback from attendees, that your conference planners will decide to return to us at the next opportunity and that we will see you again soon during your own travels, whether business or leisure.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Had a very good stay. Accommodations and the staff were excellent. There is some wear and tear, but it appears that the maintenance on the facilities is ongoing. The exercise facility was excellent and included weights, cardio equipment, steam, sauna, spa, and indoor racket ball court. It would be nice to have a small refrigerator in the room - this is Arizona.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doubletree1, General Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Paradise Valley - Scottsdale, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you for being with us and for this very positive review and high ratings on your stay at our resort. We hope we will see you again at some point in the near future, maybe when the rainy season starts in Portland and you are in need of some sunshine and warmth.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union, NJ
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 9, 2013

My son and I made our 4th straight annual trip to Arizona and we would not think of staying any place other than the Doubletree Paradise Valley in Scottsdale. We stayed there 2 nights; one when we arrived and one the night before our departure. Our first trip was when he was 10, now he's 13 and he still looks forward to the trip. The rooms are clean, the staff is helpful and friendly and the landscaping around the hotel is beautiful. We were supplied tennis and raquetball equipment and never had a problem getting on the courts. The gym is small but it's perfectly fine for a quick workout. Overall it's very peaceful and quiet in the summer months. Great buffet breakfast, great location, great pools and a great value. Our package included breakfast and a $25 gift certificate to Fleming's Steakhouse. I've stayed at this hotel 7 times, all for one night and I'd defintely recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Swissbob97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doubletree1, General Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Paradise Valley - Scottsdale, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you for your many visits and loyalty to our resort and for this exceptional review and ratings on your stays with us. We appreciate your repeat business and that we are a part of great memories and history between you and your son. That is the ultimate compliment!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 9, 2013

This is a unique hotel that was very quiet. I had a hair in my bathtub and black spots on the sheets on one of the beds, so that raised questions about how well the room had been cleaned. There was also a piece of molding missing on the sink cabinet in the room, so the room seemed a little dated. But good food at the restaurant, really nice pools and great flavored water offered at the front desk.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Stacie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doubletree1, General Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Paradise Valley - Scottsdale, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you for being with us and for this good review of your overall stay at our resort. I apologize for the housekeeping and maintenance issues you experienced in your room. I have followed up with both departments to address these items immediately. Thank you again for your feedback and we do hope you give us another opportunity to show you that such items are the exception and not the rule at this resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We loved staying here for vacation. Room was very large with high ceilings...almost felt like a suite.we had a balcony with nice views of the property. Rooms were clean and well-appointed. Initially we were given a room on the first floor next to tennis court...do not take, noisy and a major hallway...ask for a room away from the action. Also, we paid an extra $20 per night for a full breakfast, and the food was delicious.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adriane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doubletree1, General Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Paradise Valley - Scottsdale, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Thank you for selecting our resort for your vacation and for this great review of your stay. We appreciate the many compliments and hope to see you again when you return to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
Gainey Suites Hotel
#5 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,392 reviews
Downtown Scottsdale
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Scottsdale
Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Paradise Valley - Scottsdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Paradise Valley - Scottsdale

Property: DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Paradise Valley - Scottsdale
Address: 5401 N Scottsdale Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85250-7013
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Scottsdale
#29 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#30 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#31 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Paradise Valley - Scottsdale 3.5*
Number of rooms: 387
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only minutes from downtown Scottsdale, Arizona and twelve miles from Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport, the DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Paradise Valley – Scottsdale offers a warm welcome and a comfortable stay, in tranquil surroundings. Relax and recharge in our beautifully landscaped property, surrounded by lavish courtyards, cactus and tropical palm trees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Jetsetter, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Paradise Valley - Scottsdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Paradise Valley Hotel Scottsdale
Doubletree Scottsdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing