We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Paradise Valley - Scottsdale
Ranked #29 of 76 Hotels in Scottsdale
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Beautiful accommodations. My mother and I stayed for 3 nights as a girls trip. Our room was very large with more than ample space for us to spread out. The beds were very comfortable. The grounds a green and well maintained. Every staff member who we encountered was incredibly warm and friendly. Of course, the cookie at check in was delicious. You can't beat the location. Just minutes from Scottsdale Fashion Square and countless restaurants. Very convenient, and we will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doubletree1, General Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Paradise Valley - Scottsdale, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2013

Thank you for selecting our resort for your girls trip with your mom and for this very positive review of your stay. We appreciate being part of such special times with family. We are glad that our team and resort contributed to your enjoyment of these special memories. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,089)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,454 - 1,460 of 2,089 reviews

Reviewed July 4, 2013

the service there at this stay for us was very poor. accommodations were not met to exceed the amount of guests during that weekend. we have been coming here for pageants for 5 years and this was a first that i wasn't very pleased. and would like to return and stay longer for more pageants.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Nissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doubletree1, General Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Paradise Valley - Scottsdale, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2013

Thank you for being with us and for this feedback on your stay at our resort. We are proud that the American Miss Pageant was with us in the past, this year and the next. We know that we must earn that business and loyalty each year and we apologize that we let you down. We have evaluated what we could have done and will do better when we see you next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We were there for a pageant and they didn't have enough parking so we had to drive around for 45 min to get a prkng space. We never could get internet to work. It took over an hr to get towels deliv to rm & nvr could get them deliv to pool. 1 good thing pizza is to die for in the rest.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Nikki K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doubletree1, General Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Paradise Valley - Scottsdale, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2013

Thank you for being with us. We are very grateful for having the American Miss Pageant at our resort this and past years. This year the turnout was twice as much as the past and what was expected. You are correct that it put quite the demand and pressure on our team to try to please all those attendees. We apologize that some things did get compromised from such high demand, from parking to internet, towels and pizzas. We will be better prepared next year and we hope that you will return and have a better experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We are in the middle of a two week stay here. We have stayed here for two weeks each summer since 2005, so this is our 9th two-week stay. We look forward to returning here all winter long.
The location, the rooms (size and décor), the beautiful grounds, and the wonderful rate value all make this a great place to stay, but above all, it is the staff who make it almost a family second home for us. I cannot say enough about the courtesy, helpfulness, responsiveness and care that every member of the staff displays. (And especially the En Fuego restaurant staff, who make our breakfasts one of the most enjoyable parts of our stay here in Scottsdale.)
(And, on a lighter note, great chocolate chip cookies!)

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ENDeav0r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doubletree1, General Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Paradise Valley - Scottsdale, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

WOW! Thank you so much for your long term business and loyalty to our resort and for this excellent review of your 9th stay! WIth your stays being two weeks in duration, you really have an opportunity to get to know us and to see whether we consistently meet or exceed expectations. Because of this, your feedback and compliments have even more meaning to us. I know our staff really enjoys taking care of you and we thank you for allowing our team to do so for so many years. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Very average, nothing above and beyond. No nothing in the room, No refridgerator, no amenities WiFi worked good. For the money, and overall appearance, this is just like motel 6. There is nothing wrong with motel 6, it is as good and cheaper. I would not recommend this hilton.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Dale P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doubletree1, General Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Paradise Valley - Scottsdale, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

Ouch! I'm not sure what Motel 6 you've been at lately but I truly don't understand the comparison. The Doubletree Resort by Hilton Paradise Valley-Scottsdale is a AAA Four Diamond resort in Scottsdale, with larger rooms that most, everyone with a private balcony, a beautiful courtyard with two pools, a fitness center that is second to none, complete with racketball court as well as an exterior tennis and basketball courts. It has a full service restaurant, lounge, pool bars and 24 hour room service. I haven't been to a Motel 6 since I was a kid but I don't recall them coming even close to these levels of service and amenities, but everyone has their preferences. We do hope that you enjoy your next stay at Motel 6.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

I would highly recommend the Doubletree Scottsdale/Paradise Valley. Great location, friendly staff and nice spacious rooms. Pools are great and the grounds are fantastic. Still here at the moment, the only comment I would have, is that with the heat in Arizona this time of year, a few "free" bottles of water in your room would have been a nice touch.
the shuttle bus, which goes 2 miles from the hotel is a fantastic touch and something I have used a bit of so far and the service is fantastic. easy and close to Fashion Square and old Town Scottsdale. quality of rooms is fantastic, would highly recommend people to stay here with family, solo or for business.
breakfast in the morning is also great!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobW1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doubletree1, General Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Paradise Valley - Scottsdale, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Thank you for being with us and for this great review of your stay at our resort. We appreciate your business and your many compliments of our property and especially the service and attitudes of our staff. We do hope that you have a good trip home and will come back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Nice, clean, outside hallways for room entry. Very acceptable. Good value in June. Easy access to freeways and all the amenities of Scottsdale. I would stay here again. The rooms were spacious and clean.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank cookchic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doubletree1, General Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Paradise Valley - Scottsdale, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2013

Thank you for being with us and for this excellent review and highest ratings of our resort. We are pleased you enjoyed and found your room to be spacious and clean. All our rooms are bigger than usual hotel rooms and all have exterior balconies. We look forward to being of service to you again when your travels bring you back to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
Gainey Suites Hotel
#5 of 76 in Scottsdale
1,556 reviews
Downtown Scottsdale
Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Scott Resort & Spa
#50 of 76 in Scottsdale
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Paradise Valley - Scottsdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Paradise Valley - Scottsdale

Address: 5401 N Scottsdale Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85250-7013
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Scottsdale
#25 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#29 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#31 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range: $138 - $390 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Paradise Valley - Scottsdale 3.5*
Number of rooms: 387
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only minutes from downtown Scottsdale, Arizona and twelve miles from Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport, the DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Paradise Valley – Scottsdale offers a warm welcome and a comfortable stay, in tranquil surroundings. Relax and recharge in our beautifully landscaped property, surrounded by lavish courtyards, cactus and tropical palm trees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Paradise Valley - Scottsdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Paradise Valley Hotel Scottsdale
Doubletree Scottsdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing