We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best motel 6 the hilton could create”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Paradise Valley - Scottsdale
Ranked #30 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
tuson, United States
1 review
“best motel 6 the hilton could create”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Very average, nothing above and beyond. No nothing in the room, No refridgerator, no amenities WiFi worked good. For the money, and overall appearance, this is just like motel 6. There is nothing wrong with motel 6, it is as good and cheaper. I would not recommend this hilton.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Dale P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doubletree1, General Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Paradise Valley - Scottsdale, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Ouch! I'm not sure what Motel 6 you've been at lately but I truly don't understand the comparison. The Doubletree Resort by Hilton Paradise Valley-Scottsdale is a AAA Four Diamond resort in Scottsdale, with larger rooms that most, everyone with a private balcony, a beautiful courtyard with two pools, a fitness center that is second to none, complete with racketball court as well as an exterior tennis and basketball courts. It has a full service restaurant, lounge, pool bars and 24 hour room service. I haven't been to a Motel 6 since I was a kid but I don't recall them coming even close to these levels of service and amenities, but everyone has their preferences. We do hope that you enjoy your next stay at Motel 6.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,947 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    815
    647
    310
    116
    59
See reviews for
400
480
108
721
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (326)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

I would highly recommend the Doubletree Scottsdale/Paradise Valley. Great location, friendly staff and nice spacious rooms. Pools are great and the grounds are fantastic. Still here at the moment, the only comment I would have, is that with the heat in Arizona this time of year, a few "free" bottles of water in your room would have been a nice touch.
the shuttle bus, which goes 2 miles from the hotel is a fantastic touch and something I have used a bit of so far and the service is fantastic. easy and close to Fashion Square and old Town Scottsdale. quality of rooms is fantastic, would highly recommend people to stay here with family, solo or for business.
breakfast in the morning is also great!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobW1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doubletree1, General Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Paradise Valley - Scottsdale, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you for being with us and for this great review of your stay at our resort. We appreciate your business and your many compliments of our property and especially the service and attitudes of our staff. We do hope that you have a good trip home and will come back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MI
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Nice, clean, outside hallways for room entry. Very acceptable. Good value in June. Easy access to freeways and all the amenities of Scottsdale. I would stay here again. The rooms were spacious and clean.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank cookchic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doubletree1, General Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Paradise Valley - Scottsdale, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Thank you for being with us and for this excellent review and highest ratings of our resort. We are pleased you enjoyed and found your room to be spacious and clean. All our rooms are bigger than usual hotel rooms and all have exterior balconies. We look forward to being of service to you again when your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 28, 2013

My daughter and I enjoyed our weekend getaway. I would recommend a room with a pool view. The grounds are beautifully landscaped. We had dinner in the hotel restaurant one night and was very impressed with our dinner. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doubletree1, General Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Paradise Valley - Scottsdale, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Thank you for selecting our resort for your weekend getaway with your daughter and for this excellent review and rating. We are pleased to be a part of such special family times and are glad that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay, especially the service, helpfulness and friendliness of our staff. We do hope that we will see you again very soon and can be part of more special family memories.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 25, 2013

There are many resorts in the Scottsdale area, where I live and I have been to this one for conference related stuff a few times. This time we decided to get a room since there was a social w/drinks vs. hailing a cab back home. Was pleasantly surprised by the rooms - spacious, well decorated & maintained, comfy beds. I would recommend this as a great value to out of town guests looking for a retreat in the desert close enough to Old Town Scottsdale amenities/access.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Sammerleigh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doubletree1, General Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Paradise Valley - Scottsdale, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you for being with us and for this positive review of your stay at our resort. We are glad that you were pleasantly surprised and enjoyed yourself. What better way to attend a social event, where you can casually get ready in your room and then safely get home afterwards, with no concern about blood alcohol content or other drivers. We hope that we will see you again at a future social event or a staycation getaway in your own backyard.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powell, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

I was there for a business meeting, but really enjoyed the spacious room, courteous staff, amenities, etc. Plus, our company got excellent value for the price.

I rarely write reviews, but did so because I bought a gift for my 4 year old daughter in the gift shop. I dropped the bag in a conference room on our last day. 1 day later, I received an email from their banquet staff saying they would mail it to me!

I can only figure that they looked up the purchase at the gift shop, found my name, ran it through the room records and found my email address. Stellar.....

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WashuRomeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doubletree1, General Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Paradise Valley - Scottsdale, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you and your group for selecting our resort for your business conference and for this excellent review and rating of your stay. We also appreciate the fact that you relayed your comments onto your group's leadership as they incorporated them into their very favorable critique of how the conference went. We greatly value the business that your group provides us and this successful event and your compliments have helped us secure more of that business in the future. We look forward to being of service to you and your group again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gorham, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 24, 2013

This hotel has well trained, friendly, quality staff. the rooms are clean, fresh, and beautifully decorated. The grounds are beautiful and the grounds keepers are friendly and helpful. Food is outstanding! Poolside service was great! I would recommend the Double Tree in Arizona to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Bridget G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doubletree1, General Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Paradise Valley - Scottsdale, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
WOW! Thank you so much for being with us and for this very positive review of your stay at our resort. We especially are appreciative of your comments about the calibre and service of our team members, as they make all the difference in the world. We look forward to being of service to you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Scottsdale/Old Town
3.5 mi away
Gainey Suites Hotel
Gainey Suites Hotel
#4 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,452 reviews
2.0 mi away
Courtyard Scottsdale Salt River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Scottsdale Resort
0.4 mi away
The Scott Resort & Spa
The Scott Resort & Spa
#29 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Paradise Valley - Scottsdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Paradise Valley - Scottsdale

Property: DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Paradise Valley - Scottsdale
Address: 5401 N Scottsdale Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85250-7013
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Scottsdale
#29 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#30 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#31 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Paradise Valley - Scottsdale 3.5*
Number of rooms: 387
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only minutes from downtown Scottsdale, Arizona and twelve miles from Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport, the DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Paradise Valley – Scottsdale offers a warm welcome and a comfortable stay, in tranquil surroundings. Relax and recharge in our beautifully landscaped property, surrounded by lavish courtyards, cactus and tropical palm trees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Paradise Valley - Scottsdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Paradise Valley Hotel Scottsdale
Doubletree Scottsdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing