We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
HYATT house Scottsdale/Old Town
Ranked #22 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Just stayed four nights in a double king suite. Very nice and roomy. Great shower and kitchen with stove, microwave, and fridge. Pool nothing special, but love the Lounge chairs under cabana. Sat by fire pit and ate cookies they bake every night. Friendly staff. Free breakfast. Free coffee. Location is prime! Within walking distance of mall, bars and restaurants, and farmers market.

Room Tip: Pool view is best, facing courtyard
See more room tips
Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
Thank flanm02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave M, General Manager at HYATT house Scottsdale/Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Thank you for the review. It looks like you really took advantage of what we have to offer. Please come again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (683)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

541 - 547 of 683 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2014

Doesn't get much more convenient: across the street from Old Town Scottsdale. We spent 3 days, and didn't use the car for 2 of them.

As others described, the rooms were large and well done. Comfortable and quiet. Good breakfast, business center, and pool. Evening cookies. In-room wifi worked well.

A few little things the hotel might consider changing:
- No in-room safe.
- TVs: for some reason, the channel lineup was different in the bedroom than in the living room.
- Breakfast: the berries were still frozen -- more than just ice crystals. All 3 days.
- Bar: needs to overhaul the beer selection. The only 2 taps were both Anheuser-Busch, and just 1 craft beer among the bottles -- nothing from Arizona. I get that some people want familiar, but many want to try local stuff when traveling. We went elsewhere for happies. Luckily, lots of options within walking distance.

But these are all minor complaints. None is a good reason to stay elsewhere. This is a very good property.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bveo12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave M, General Manager at HYATT house Scottsdale/Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

We appreciate the review and feedback. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Stayed here in April 2014 for three nights. My husband and I chose this Hyatt because of its location, size, and rate. It was very close to Old Town and not too far from Phoenix and Tempe. We liked having a separate bedroom and kitchen, which enabled us to make some of our meals and have food on hand in the fridge. The staff was friendly and check in/out was easy. We also liked having the magnets to put on the door to let housekeeping know if you needed anything.

My only (small) complaints would be that we did have some noisy neighbors (and heard some noisy people returning to their rooms at night) and the pool got a bit crowded in the afternoon and it was difficult to get a lounge chair. Otherwise, we had a nice stay and would recommend that Hyatt House as a very affordable and simple hotel option.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank relliebelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave M, General Manager at HYATT house Scottsdale/Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Thank you for the review. We appreciate it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

very recent golf buddies trip, 20 golf nuts, staying at Hyatt House for a week.
Accommodation and facilities very good. What made it excellent was the staff, particularly the kitchen staff, who went out of their way to get up early, to allow us to get early breakfasts at 5.30 am to start our early golf days. The coffee was first class, breakfast generally very acceptable.
We also had our own BBQ on one evening, in the very pleasant garden area, staff providing all help required. The staff are to be highly commended.
Our group plan on returning.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1943dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave M, General Manager at HYATT house Scottsdale/Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. The folks here are always trying to go over and beyond and I will make sure they see this review. Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Stayed one night at Hyatt Place Scottsdale Old Town on business recently. Last minute choice for a hotel. I haven't stayed at a Hyatt Place property in a very long time, slightly different than your usual hotel. Nice rooms, TV, bed, except bathroom shower room was extremely tiny. You had to get out of the way of the door to close it. They don't have a restaurant, they have a service where you can order food, from a limited menu and then go downstairs to retrieve it yourself. Same goes for drinks. Location can't be beat, so go out for dinner.

Room Tip: Go out for dinner, tons of great restaurants within walking distance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PickyTraveler784
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave M, General Manager at HYATT house Scottsdale/Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

The Hyatt House has spacious suites for you to try on your next trip back. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Nicely located within walking distance to Scottsdale Old town and Fashion Square Mall. The suites are huge and have a full kitchen.. Ask for a room facing the back parking lot if you like sleep. Good breakfast ( included)

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gotceramic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave M, General Manager at HYATT house Scottsdale/Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Thank you for your review and we hope to see you back here soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Must have picked a bad weekend. Rock music from one room, an elephant in the room above and neighbours on the other side who started to party at 3.15am. No maid service 1st night, maid made up bed in one of 2 bed unit but not the other on next day - bizarre. AC controls, controls AC units in BOTH bedrooms, not at all convenient.

Great location for strolling into Downtown Scottsdale.

2 more nights here to go, not really looking forward to it.

Do not stay in room 611, it's beside a set of stairs and you will have no peace.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rjainlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave M, General Manager at HYATT house Scottsdale/Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Thank you for your feedback. We want everyone to enjoy their stay with us. We have deployed our team to check out all the items you pointed out to make sure they were corrected.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
Downtown Scottsdale
Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Best Western Plus Sundial
#31 of 75 in Scottsdale
651 reviews
Downtown Scottsdale
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HYATT house Scottsdale/Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Scottsdale/Old Town

Address: 4245 N Drinkwater Blvd, Scottsdale, AZ 85251-3929
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale > Downtown Scottsdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Scottsdale
#9 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#21 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#21 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range: $140 - $371 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Scottsdale/Old Town 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the exciting new renovations of our guestrooms and public spaces. HYATT house™ Scottsdale/Old Town welcomes you with comfortable, spacious one- and two-bedroom suites featuring updated contemporary finishes and furnishings. You’ll also find our revamped open public space ideal for unwinding by yourself or connecting with friends and associates. Situated in the expansive Sonoran Desert, our Scottsdale, AZ hotel is convenient to Old Town where you’ll discover a wealth of dining, shopping, and nightlife opportunities. We’re also within close proximity of championship golf courses and Arizona State University as well as attractions like the Phoenix Zoo and Desert Botanical Garden. For more information regarding things to do, please visit our Activities page.During your stay at our friendly Old Town hotel, you’ll enjoy a complimentary hot buffet breakfast. The outdoor pool, whirlpool and fitness center will provide relaxation and a healthy lifestyle while away from home. Our knowledgeable, personable front desk hosts are available 24/7 to assist with your requests. In addition, the hotel’s H BAR is open every day from 5:00 p.m. to 10:00 p.m., offering our new Sip+Savor Menu with home-cooked comforts. Savor gourmet Grilled Cheese Sandwiches, Chef-Crafted TV Dinners, delicious new appetizers like the Tomato Mozzy Bread, and a fine selection of beer and wine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your HYATT house Scottsdale/Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Summerfield Suites Scottsdale/Old Town Hotel Scottsdale
Hyatt Scottsdale Old Town
Summerfield Suites Scottsdale
Scottsdale Summerfield Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing