We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value and service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
HYATT house Scottsdale/Old Town
Ranked #23 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Excellent value and service”
Reviewed December 20, 2013

My family of 4 stayed here in September on our way to Grand Canyon. The 2 bedroom suite was comfortable with kitchen and living room in the middle with the 2 rooms off to each side. It was more of a small apartment and gave us to dine in after a long flight. The pool was tiny and the lounge chairs were mostly in the sun with hardly any shade so we did not use it. The fitness studio was also tiny with somewhat outdated equipment so it did not motivate me to work out. The breakfast next morning was plentiful and more than what I expected out of a free breakfast. The staff was friendly and welcoming. The only criticism I have is with the clogged drain in our 2nd bathroom so took off 1 star for that. This place served our purpose and I will definitely stay here again next time I travel with my family.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GlobalTravelerBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave M, General Manager at HYATT house Scottsdale/Old Town, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Thank you for the review. I am glad you had a nice stay and appreciate the feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

624 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    325
    198
    54
    27
    20
See reviews for
194
159
22
119
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Our Sales Management Team just had an offsite meeting which I mistakenly booked for the wrong day... The Sales/Banquet Team was able to shift the meeting, the food... everything without any additional charges or hassle. My management team never even knew about the error. They managed to take care of what could have been a MAJOR nightmare (several managers flying in from all over the US) with what seemed like a snap of the fingers. That is customer service!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacky P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave M, General Manager at HYATT house Scottsdale/Old Town, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Thanks for letting us help you out. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
46 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013 via mobile

Stayed the week of Thanksgiving and have been very happy with my experience - they were even able to accommodate my early check in request. The hotel is more of a small apartment feeling with fully stocked kitchens. There's a small gym on site, open 24/7, and free breakfast in the morning. The hotel is also pet friendly and the location can't be beat. Will definitely return.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank petfriendlytravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave M, General Manager at HYATT house Scottsdale/Old Town, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
We love it! Thanks for sharing the Holidays with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013

The Hyatt House Scottsdale has been refurbished and I make it a point to stay there whenever I am in Scottsdale, AZ. The rooms are suite style and clean, and there is complimentary breakfast that comes with it. The staff are friendly and over time, I have come to know a few of them. The location is great as it is near a lot of eateries and the Fashion Square Mall. Love the hotel and love the location! Will be back to stay in the future!

Room Tip: Choose the rooms that are not near the stair case as you can have a noisy guest dragging their lugga...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Florence H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave M, General Manager at HYATT house Scottsdale/Old Town, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Thank you very much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthem, Arizona
Level Contributor
129 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

The rooms are comfortable and among the cleanest I've seen. The breakfasts, which are included in the room cost, offer a wide selection (e.g., waffles, sausage, bacon, eggs, made-to-order omelets, cereals and breads, a variety of fruits and juices, coffees and teas). All foods are fresh, tasty and hot. The best part of our stay, however, is the service -- prompt and always with a smile. Hyatt should brag about it in its advertising.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank HMKanthem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave M, General Manager at HYATT house Scottsdale/Old Town, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
I am so glad you enjoyed the huge breakfast. Come back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennett Square, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2013

This is not the Hyatt you may be used to but is well worth considering. Hyatt House is condo style for longer term business stays but it offers a great deal of convenience for groups of friends or families visiting Scottsdale.Units come in multiple configurations.
It is conveniently located between the Old Town, restaurant/shopping, and cultural quadrants. It is on the trolly route if you don't want to walk 2 - 4 blocks. Our accomodations were very spacious and comfortable; not luxurious but it was priced well and things were well run. We did have a noise issue one night but one phone call and it was solved in about 3 min. with no repeat on subsequent nights. Breakfast was included, there is no charge for parking, a pool, business center, fitness room. Staff is helpful but "concierge" service could use some tweaking.

Room Tip: Be very specific about your request depending on what is important to you - quiet room or near to th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mother19348
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave M, General Manager at HYATT house Scottsdale/Old Town, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freehold, NJ
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2013

This is an average hotel. The Noise level at night was a bit high due to some party neighbors and we heard it due to the thin walls. I would stay at this hotel again but it wasn't a place that I will fondly recall.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ENY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave M, General Manager at HYATT house Scottsdale/Old Town, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write. Average is not good enough for you or us. If you have a chance to let myself or the team know how we could have done better we would appreciate the opportunity Please let us know when you're back in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
Downtown Scottsdale
Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town
Downtown Scottsdale
Scottsdale Marriott Suites Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Scottsdale
Courtyard Scottsdale Old Town
Courtyard Scottsdale Old Town
#27 of 75 in Scottsdale
104 reviews
Downtown Scottsdale
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HYATT house Scottsdale/Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Scottsdale/Old Town

Property: HYATT house Scottsdale/Old Town
Address: 4245 N Drinkwater Blvd, Scottsdale, AZ 85251-3929
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale > Downtown Scottsdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Scottsdale
#9 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#21 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#21 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Scottsdale/Old Town 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the exciting new renovations of our guestrooms and public spaces. HYATT house™ Scottsdale/Old Town welcomes you with comfortable, spacious one- and two-bedroom suites featuring updated contemporary finishes and furnishings. You’ll also find our revamped open public space ideal for unwinding by yourself or connecting with friends and associates. Situated in the expansive Sonoran Desert, our Scottsdale, AZ hotel is convenient to Old Town where you’ll discover a wealth of dining, shopping, and nightlife opportunities. We’re also within close proximity of championship golf courses and Arizona State University as well as attractions like the Phoenix Zoo and Desert Botanical Garden. For more information regarding things to do, please visit our Activities page.During your stay at our friendly Old Town hotel, you’ll enjoy a complimentary hot buffet breakfast. The outdoor pool, whirlpool and fitness center will provide relaxation and a healthy lifestyle while away from home. Our knowledgeable, personable front desk hosts are available 24/7 to assist with your requests. In addition, the hotel’s H BAR is open every day from 5:00 p.m. to 10:00 p.m., offering our new Sip+Savor Menu with home-cooked comforts. Savor gourmet Grilled Cheese Sandwiches, Chef-Crafted TV Dinners, delicious new appetizers like the Tomato Mozzy Bread, and a fine selection of beer and wine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Vacatia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your HYATT house Scottsdale/Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Summerfield Suites Scottsdale/Old Town Hotel Scottsdale
Hyatt Scottsdale Old Town
Summerfield Suites Scottsdale
Scottsdale Summerfield Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing