We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Hotel Offers Much to Families and Friends”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
HYATT house Scottsdale/Old Town
Ranked #22 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Kennett Square, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Business Hotel Offers Much to Families and Friends”
Reviewed November 23, 2013

This is not the Hyatt you may be used to but is well worth considering. Hyatt House is condo style for longer term business stays but it offers a great deal of convenience for groups of friends or families visiting Scottsdale.Units come in multiple configurations.
It is conveniently located between the Old Town, restaurant/shopping, and cultural quadrants. It is on the trolly route if you don't want to walk 2 - 4 blocks. Our accomodations were very spacious and comfortable; not luxurious but it was priced well and things were well run. We did have a noise issue one night but one phone call and it was solved in about 3 min. with no repeat on subsequent nights. Breakfast was included, there is no charge for parking, a pool, business center, fitness room. Staff is helpful but "concierge" service could use some tweaking.

Room Tip: Be very specific about your request depending on what is important to you - quiet room or near to th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mother19348
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave M, General Manager at HYATT house Scottsdale/Old Town, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

623 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    324
    198
    54
    27
    20
See reviews for
194
158
22
119
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Freehold, NJ
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2013

This is an average hotel. The Noise level at night was a bit high due to some party neighbors and we heard it due to the thin walls. I would stay at this hotel again but it wasn't a place that I will fondly recall.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ENY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave M, General Manager at HYATT house Scottsdale/Old Town, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write. Average is not good enough for you or us. If you have a chance to let myself or the team know how we could have done better we would appreciate the opportunity Please let us know when you're back in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thorndale, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Okay so let me start by saying we travel to Arizona often and have stayed at many high end resorts, the Montelucia, the "W", and never have I encountered such AMAZING customer service! Nothing short of FANTASTIC, everyone from the cleaning staff to the front counter staff, incredibly welcoming and friendly. Breakfast was included and had an excellent selection every morning with no problems parking. The location was excellent, very central and a short walk to several great restaurants.

My only small minor issue, is it was 31 degrees and would have been nice to have a water cooler or something by the pool as far as beverages. But we improvised and brought our own, so not a big deal.

Definitely staying here again in April, can't wait for my friendly "welcome back" comment when I walk in each time, LOVE IT!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kimmieclarkson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave M, General Manager at HYATT house Scottsdale/Old Town, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Thank you so much for the great review. We will see you soon I hope!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2013

My golfing buddies and I have been regulars now in early November for a decade. Our plans are centered 95% around the morning tee time, heading 10-30 minutes by car north, south or east of the hotel. We enjoy Hyatt House (formerly Summerfield Suites/Hyatt) a great deal.

We are on a budget so we get a quad with two bedrooms on either side of a common room with a kitchen. Supermarkets, pharmacies, sports bars and restaurants are close by.

The outdoor stainless steel grills allow us to prepare our own steaks, pork chops or brats. The jacuzzi and pool are very nice and we've made many friends just sitting there in the late afternoon after golf.

The breakfast in the morning is excellent and was recently upgraded to include an omelet bar.

The happy hour was more active in years past and the pool/jacuzzi seemed more crowded (a good thing) but we have been very loyal customers and will likely continue to do so.

It's a reliable, clean, pleasant and convenient place at a good price.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank danmurphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave M, General Manager at HYATT house Scottsdale/Old Town, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
We really appreciate that review. It makes us feel great to know we added even just a little to your vacation.

Good luck on your second decade!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 4, 2013

It was Halloween night when we checked in, the staff was all dressed up and had free cookies out. Loooved the room here- nicely designed and modern. Everything was clean and tidy. The bathroom felt brand new and as I am very particular about hotel bathrooms, I did not get that icky factor at all. We tried out the pool and hottub- both were clean. The free breakfast was the only disappointment as there were not a lot of selections, nevertheless we had a good (free) meal. I would definitely stay here again if we are ever in town!

Room Tip: Pick a room close to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Serena W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave M, General Manager at HYATT house Scottsdale/Old Town, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Thanks for the great review!! The staff had a great time getting in he spirit of the Holiday. Sounds like you enjoyed the treats!

I hope you were able to try our new complimentary omelet bar that is brand new. It's a great addition to the breakfast and sure you will be pleased.

Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 26, 2013

I'm very happy I chose the Hyatt House in Scottsdale to stay while visiting my son. It is within walking distance to lots of cool bars, restaurants and shopping. The area is very clean and safe.

We stayed in room 1313 which is just a few steps from the pool. The room was perfect. The beds and pillows were very comfortable and I liked the big walk in area where you can put all of your luggage and stuff so it is out of the way. It is a closet/dressing room without a door.

We were very close to the pool and hot tub and never had a problem with noise. Also a hot breakfast bar is offered every morning including made to order omelets. The free parking and free wifi was a plus.

We were very happy with our stay and will definitely be coming back. .

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peggy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave M, General Manager at HYATT house Scottsdale/Old Town, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
We appreciate the review you sent very much. You really hit on a lot of the things that make us unique such as our walk-in closets and our spacious areas. You really cant beat the room for size and comfort in Scottsdale.

Hope to see you when you come visit again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Orange, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 25, 2013

We had our sales team here for a meeting for a few days. Great meeting space and close proximity to everything. The rooms are clean and spacious. The two bedrooms come with two bathrooms if your company requires you to double up. Personally, I'd rather stay in the center of everything any day over the resorts that are 30 minutes outside of town.

Room Tip: Use your AAA card for discounts on rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave M, General Manager at HYATT house Scottsdale/Old Town, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thanks for the awesome review! We hope to see you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
Downtown Scottsdale
Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town
Downtown Scottsdale
Scottsdale Marriott Suites Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Scottsdale
Courtyard Scottsdale Old Town
Courtyard Scottsdale Old Town
#26 of 75 in Scottsdale
104 reviews
Downtown Scottsdale
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HYATT house Scottsdale/Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Scottsdale/Old Town

Property: HYATT house Scottsdale/Old Town
Address: 4245 N Drinkwater Blvd, Scottsdale, AZ 85251-3929
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale > Downtown Scottsdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Scottsdale
#9 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#21 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#21 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Scottsdale/Old Town 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the exciting new renovations of our guestrooms and public spaces. HYATT house™ Scottsdale/Old Town welcomes you with comfortable, spacious one- and two-bedroom suites featuring updated contemporary finishes and furnishings. You’ll also find our revamped open public space ideal for unwinding by yourself or connecting with friends and associates. Situated in the expansive Sonoran Desert, our Scottsdale, AZ hotel is convenient to Old Town where you’ll discover a wealth of dining, shopping, and nightlife opportunities. We’re also within close proximity of championship golf courses and Arizona State University as well as attractions like the Phoenix Zoo and Desert Botanical Garden. For more information regarding things to do, please visit our Activities page.During your stay at our friendly Old Town hotel, you’ll enjoy a complimentary hot buffet breakfast. The outdoor pool, whirlpool and fitness center will provide relaxation and a healthy lifestyle while away from home. Our knowledgeable, personable front desk hosts are available 24/7 to assist with your requests. In addition, the hotel’s H BAR is open every day from 5:00 p.m. to 10:00 p.m., offering our new Sip+Savor Menu with home-cooked comforts. Savor gourmet Grilled Cheese Sandwiches, Chef-Crafted TV Dinners, delicious new appetizers like the Tomato Mozzy Bread, and a fine selection of beer and wine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travelocity, Expedia, Vacatia, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your HYATT house Scottsdale/Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Summerfield Suites Scottsdale/Old Town Hotel Scottsdale
Hyatt Scottsdale Old Town
Summerfield Suites Scottsdale
Scottsdale Summerfield Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing