We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hyatt House Old Town Scottsdale, AZ .”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
HYATT house Scottsdale/Old Town
Ranked #24 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This Hyatt House is a remake over from the former Summerville suites. I rented a 1 bedroom and wow what a nice place! Has a full kitchen and set up just right. The shower renovation is a very nice touch, no more bathtub!! Love it!! The pool and hot tub are adequate. Breakfast is awesome with many choices and the best feature is the new "H" Bar. Beer and Wine and a menu with just the right snacks, salads, and sandwiches. A comfortable area to enjoy the experience. They also have 2 BBQ grills!! This will be by far my choice next time here!! The hotel has no elevator and 3 stories. We did not mind being on the 2nd floor. Extra exercise we can always use!

Room Tip: Rooms facing inside seem to be the quite type. No elevator just stairs but no problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hawk1tdh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave M, General Manager at HYATT house Scottsdale/Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Thank you for the response. You hit all the great features we have here. We will see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (708)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

620 - 626 of 708 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2013

My family of four stayed at the Hyatt House from May 2-7 for a graduation/vacation. We booked a one-bedroom suite through Expedia and arrived at approximately 10;30 AM. The customer service representative allowed us to check in to our room immediately so we could hit the pool. The pool is not huge but it is very comfortable, the temperature was just right and towels were plentiful. Also, the pool chairs/lounges were new and comfortable. The room was spotless and large enough for our family. We purchased snacks and beer/water for the week from the local Safeway. The hotel grounds are well-kept and beautiful. We were in easy walking distance to all the Old Town restaurants and bars. The breakfast buffet was perfect for us. The kids loved the change in selection each day. As long as waffles or french toast or pancakes are on the buffet, they are good to go. Maybe it's the sugar?! You can even hang out by the fire pit and smoke a cigar. I know I did! If you are looking for a nice place to stay without breaking the bank, this is the place for you. The location is second to none.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeanTrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave M, General Manager at HYATT house Scottsdale/Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

We really appreciate the kind words, Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We went out to golf and stayed here with my golf buddies and the hotel is fantastic! The people were so nice and our rooms were clean and the breakfast (free) was incredible, fresh fruit and eggs believe me it was a lot better than the chain that usually stay at! We were close to the courses and if you wanted to go down town and hit the restaurants I would recommend calling the "golf cart service taxis!" They were nice guys who came when you called and zipped you around and it was up to you to tip them! All in all great place!

Room Tip: There is a nice pool there and an outside grill so if you are staying with kids and want to grill on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NorthjerseyWayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave M, General Manager at HYATT house Scottsdale/Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Thank you for the great revie! We appreciate the feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

We had points for a free room, so we stayed here for a night before flying out. The room was a nice suite, clean, had a kitchen, and included breakfast and free parking. I would not hesitate to stay here again while in the Phoenix area.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rebvio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave M, General Manager at HYATT house Scottsdale/Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2013

Thanks for staying using your Hyatt Gold Passport points. Hyatt's frequent stay program is really the tops in the hotel industry. Hope to host you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

We came here to golf for the week. We shared a two bedrooms suite with a kitchette, It was very comfortable. The breakfast was included, with Lots to choose from. This hotel was well location in old town, the staff was very friendly and accommodating. Wi fi worked very well in the suite.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Nancy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave M, General Manager at HYATT house Scottsdale/Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2013

Thank you! It looks like we did everything right. I appreciate you letting us know that you enjoyed our suites, service, and amenites.

Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I’d like to start out by saying working with Lauren Gahr (sales manager) made booking the hotel room’s one of the easiest parts of planning the wedding. We were all impressed with the cleanliness of the property and rooms. Being located in the heart of Old Town the hotel was in a perfect location. Having the living area in each room made it more comfortable to visit with one another. The guests also liked having the kitchen, which gave them the option to store food and drink while in town. All of the employees of the property were courteous and glad to assist with any questions or offer suggestions. Over all I’d rate our stay an A+

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rocco P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave M, General Manager at HYATT house Scottsdale/Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2013

Thank you! We love hosting wedding party's and seeing everyone from bathing suits transform into tuxedos and dresses. With our complimentary amenities and giant suites I think we are the perfect spot to have out of town guests come to celebrate your magical day.

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

A year has not changed this place. In fact time has treated this place very kindly. The rooms are very clean, the service was good...although the front desk lady had a hard time multitasking when we checked in but we quickly got in line with her speed and checked in smoothly. We (20 men) all ready to spend a little time on the golf courses then eat and drink until the sun came up the next morning only to venture out to do it once again. It was nice to come in to a comfortable room, take a shower and share in a complementary breakfast to charge the day!

On the down side:
the food quality has gone down a bit - I don't recall the mono toned eggs and the no flavor bacon on the last three visits and a suggestion would be to look at spending a little more cash on the food quality not bottom line quantity to get the customs coming back again and again. We were all a little surprised..

I would stay again because the location is good for all things else happening in the neighborhood. Old Town is right there and has lots of distractions for all ages.

Room Tip: Request a room to the east of the property and no higher than the second floor. They are away from t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoGoXC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave M, General Manager at HYATT house Scottsdale/Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2013

Thank you for the nice review. We enjoy hosting the golf groups that come in and happy you picked us again! We have recently upgraded our breakfast items and Hyatt House are industry leaders in the complimentary food selection. We have added a peppered bacon and our eggs are not powdered as you might see other places. I cant wait for you to come for your 5th trip to relax and hit some golf balls.

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
Downtown Scottsdale
Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town
Gainey Suites Hotel
#6 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Scottsdale
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HYATT house Scottsdale/Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Scottsdale/Old Town

Address: 4245 N Drinkwater Blvd, Scottsdale, AZ 85251-3929
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale > Downtown Scottsdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Scottsdale
#9 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#21 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#21 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range: $135 - $396 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Scottsdale/Old Town 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the exciting new renovations of our guestrooms and public spaces. HYATT house™ Scottsdale/Old Town welcomes you with comfortable, spacious one- and two-bedroom suites featuring updated contemporary finishes and furnishings. You’ll also find our revamped open public space ideal for unwinding by yourself or connecting with friends and associates. Situated in the expansive Sonoran Desert, our Scottsdale, AZ hotel is convenient to Old Town where you’ll discover a wealth of dining, shopping, and nightlife opportunities. We’re also within close proximity of championship golf courses and Arizona State University as well as attractions like the Phoenix Zoo and Desert Botanical Garden. For more information regarding things to do, please visit our Activities page.During your stay at our friendly Old Town hotel, you’ll enjoy a complimentary hot buffet breakfast. The outdoor pool, whirlpool and fitness center will provide relaxation and a healthy lifestyle while away from home. Our knowledgeable, personable front desk hosts are available 24/7 to assist with your requests. In addition, the hotel’s H BAR is open every day from 5:00 p.m. to 10:00 p.m., offering our new Sip+Savor Menu with home-cooked comforts. Savor gourmet Grilled Cheese Sandwiches, Chef-Crafted TV Dinners, delicious new appetizers like the Tomato Mozzy Bread, and a fine selection of beer and wine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your HYATT house Scottsdale/Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Summerfield Suites Scottsdale/Old Town Hotel Scottsdale
Hyatt Scottsdale Old Town
Summerfield Suites Scottsdale
Scottsdale Summerfield Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing