We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5* Happy Hour”

Eddie V's Prime Seafood
Reserve a Table
2
Thu, 5/23
8:00 PM
Ranked #9 of 1,443 Restaurants in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $50 - $50
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: N Scottsdale Rd & Greenway-Hayden Rd
Reviewed April 8, 2019

And the same goes for dinner. This is one of our favorites in Scottsdale. On this visit we enjoyed Happy Hour with friends. Music was in the mix and the place was just about full-up. Vodks Martinis are $8.00 and are a full pour. We had the East Coast oysters at $24.00 per dozen or at $2.00 each. Small and very nice. I had the Calamari for $14.00 and my wife had the great Crab Cake at $17.00...the best in Scottsdale. Excellent service by Eduardo. Love the place...upscale and perfect. Very friendly management and staff.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (823)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 823 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2019 via mobile

We sat in the bar area for happy hour. Enjoyed everything about this place. The entertainment was a great- 4 pc band. Enjoyed everything we ordered and they have great martinis. Highly suggest the banana flambé for dessert. They use a delicious liquor and gives it a rich unique flavor. Great staff too. Winner!

Date of visit: March 2019
1  Thank ronnykimmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2019 via mobile

Delicious! Outstanding! Great meal! Mom and Dads 49th anniversary! Wonderful sea bass! Shrimp! Scallops! Salads! Deserts were awesome, banana flambeau! We loved this place! Service was exceptional! Excellent@

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank dannyl160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2019

We go to Eddie V’s all the time. Happy hour is a great value and great food. It’s fun to watch the crowd.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Steven F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2019 via mobile

This is an upscale white tablecloth eaterie with impeccable service. Our waitress Onna made the experience even more magical with her calm, professional, yet friendly manner.
Happy Hour is from 4 onwards on Sunday and it was packed. You can sit at the bar or in the lounge area. Live music starts around 6 but it was a little loud making it difficult to converse.
The food was incredible. The blackened grilled fish tacos and the steak tartare were sublime and the filet mignon brioche rolls were irresistible. The lamb lollipops were left on the grill a little too long for medium rare but still delicious.
If you like oysters they have a nice selection of dishes for HH.
The mixologist makes well crafted, strong cocktails
I highly recommend this place

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eddie V's Prime Seafood also viewed

Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Been to Eddie V's Prime Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing