We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food! Pricey but very good!”

Eddie V's Prime Seafood
Reserve with OpenTable
Eddie V's Prime Seafood is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #9 of 1,267 Restaurants in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $50 - $50
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: N Scottsdale Rd & Greenway-Hayden Rd
midwest
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent food! Pricey but very good!”
Reviewed March 26, 2014 via mobile

Great shrimp cocktail! Sea bass prepared simply broiled was the best I've ever had! Great wine list too!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rettravelerMidwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

677 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    482
    138
    42
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Saratoga, California
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Not quite as good as they think they are”
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Maybe it was just our waiter who put us off a bit, but there is something pretentious when the waiters are dressed out in NYC steakhouse livery and are overly solicitous about every detail of your dining experience. With that, 4 stars for quality of the meal and general ambience. Enjoyed well enough but would not return.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ds_95070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
258 reviews
202 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Great, as usual”
Reviewed March 15, 2014

My fiancé and I usually hit the bar and snack on bar food. This time we met a client and sat in the dining room. Good call on our part.

Our server was outstanding and attentive. He was very patient with our rather particular client. The menu is interesting and the food turned out to be really exceptional--we shared lots of plates.

And, the restaurant is beautiful. Tasteful and welcoming. Yes it is expensive, but wow what a treat. We were there last Sunday, so my guess is that Friday and Saturday reservations are a must.

Give it a try--you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank johnvback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, Rhode Island
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“25th wedding anniversary”
Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

I read about Eddie V's on Trip Advisor. I wanted a special dining experience for our anniversary dinner. We were not dissapointed. We were greeted at the front desk by a "Happy Anniversay and thank you for sharing with us". Our table was romantically situated in a corner booth and the service was impeccable. Our table had a Happy Anniversary card on it signed by the wait staff as well as rose petals scattered on the table. Such a classy touch. Our waiter Bill was charming, friendly and although extremely busy found the time to make small talk about the area. He explained about portion sizes so we didn't order too much food. The food was absolutely delicious, as expected. Eddie V's will not dissapoint you. If you can save room for dessert we had creme brulee. It was sooo worth the calories. We were dressed up (I wore a skirt and blouse and my husband wore black khakis and a dress shirt. Many folks had jeans on however I'm glad we were dressed for the occasion as this place calls for "dressier"clothes.)

Helpful?
Thank StarChina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Our Favorite!”
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Eddie V's is our favorite restaurant, and we visit there whenever we have a special occasion. The ambiance is beautiful, the service is impeccable, and the food outstanding! It is a bit pricey, so it's not where you would take the kids out for burgers. We celebrated my wife's anniversary of her 21st birthday. They had red rose petals and a birthday card signed by staff members on our table. We were not disappointed. Then, they comped us for dessert, a fitting end to a wonderful evening!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eddie V's Prime Seafood also viewed

Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Been to Eddie V's Prime Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing