We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best I've had”

Eddie V's Prime Seafood
Reserve with OpenTable
Eddie V's Prime Seafood is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #8 of 1,250 Restaurants in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $50 - $50
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: N Scottsdale Rd & Greenway-Hayden Rd
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best I've had”
Reviewed November 10, 2013

One of the Best dining experiences I have EVER had. Anna, Suzette, and the staff were incomparable. The King Crab cannot be described. Wow! This was my 2nd Eddie V's, but my first dinner. The Eddie V's in Austin was excellent but we only had drinks at that time. The Scottsdale location is now on my Top 3 restaurants of all time.
Then again, ... there's always more to find. ;-)

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GearyOutWest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

655 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    470
    132
    40
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
northwood
Level Contributor
415 reviews
303 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 231 helpful votes
“Great ambiance but average food”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

The bar scene and the music give great ambiance, lively atmosphere. Buzzy but not too noisy either.

Crowded.

Very nice service, laid back and quiet but attentive.

Good selection of wines and drinks. Not that expensive, comparable to others.

However the food was really average , fish sauce was hardly edible, not sure what it was, steaks were poor for the price.

Desserts excellent, starters ok to share.

Good for parties and special nights for a large crowd, not really good for couples unless you like the bar area.

Wolffish, same group is much better for couples and the food is better.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank peterah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
553 reviews
407 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“Superb Dining!”
Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

Excellent hands down! From start to finish, appetizer to dessert, and impeccable service! Will definitely return again and when I return to Phoenix!

Helpful?
Thank jelsrtrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Travel”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Food and service were excellent along with the food even tho was alittle pricey and fancy for my taste. I wish that the time in and out would have been quicker, however, for many I am sure that going for dinner most are not in a rush.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bruce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Callander, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
421 reviews
245 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
“Excellent food and excellent service”
Reviewed November 5, 2013 via mobile

Food and service was definitely first class - ambience was terrific with a singer in the background. Definitely worth a visit if you are ever in Scottsdale.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Markeverett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eddie V's Prime Seafood also viewed

Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Been to Eddie V's Prime Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing