We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good”

Eddie V's Prime Seafood
Reserve with OpenTable
Eddie V's Prime Seafood is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #8 of 1,250 Restaurants in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $50 - $50
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: N Scottsdale Rd & Greenway-Hayden Rd
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
125 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Good”
Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

We sat in the bar to enjoy the live music. Band was decent and easy to listen to. Apple martini, strawberry Mojito, bread were just ok. Tuna and crab cake were good. Eddie V's is fine but not a standout for us.

Helpful?
Thank CopperBoyBJCM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

655 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    470
    132
    40
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Maryland Heights
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“guys golf trip from st louis”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

this restaurant went out of their way to make our last night in scottsdale a very special nite. first of all we didn`t make a reservation until thursday nite, which 5 other places didn`t want to deal with 12 guys. the service was super, the food was dynamite. i mean this place was a great choice.they even gave us a special room, without asking.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Restaurant Week Review”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Eddie V's
Steak & Seafood

Ambiance- 5/5 live music, mood lighting, great seating can't get much better

Presentation- 5/5

Taste- 10/10 I thought we had a winner in Wright's, but this place brought it! The salt and pepper shrimp was excellent, the lemons Sole with a side Mac and cheese was a major flavor party. Never had Panna Cotta but will definitely have again!

Value- 5/5 the portion sizes alone made this an excellent value. The food was so good and they gave you so much, my smaller frame never had a chance.

25/25

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bewareofdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, nc
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great seafood restaurant”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Had a great time with friends at this place. The food was excellent and the ambience was as well. Not too loud or quiet. The service was great as well.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank WeLove2travel_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, Ohio
Level Contributor
132 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Liked it, didn't love it”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We went for an early dinner and got a few of the happy hour items. I'd like to believe these aren't the same size or quality as the regularly priced menu items. Case in point, Lobster Bisque. I had this at McCormick and Schmicks in Seattle and the bowl was heaping with lobster which they poured the bisque over. Same presentation but there was a tiny lobster claw and one piece of crab meat. I had Swordfish with some sort of vinegar that made it smell like socks. I tasted it anyway and it was really pretty good, I just couldn't get over the smell. Waitress was terrific.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pkelly8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eddie V's Prime Seafood also viewed

Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Been to Eddie V's Prime Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing