We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great seafood restaurant”

Eddie V's Prime Seafood
Reserve with OpenTable
Eddie V's Prime Seafood is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #8 of 1,250 Restaurants in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $50 - $50
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: N Scottsdale Rd & Greenway-Hayden Rd
Raleigh, nc
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great seafood restaurant”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Had a great time with friends at this place. The food was excellent and the ambience was as well. Not too loud or quiet. The service was great as well.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank WeLove2travel_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

655 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    470
    132
    40
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kent, Ohio
Level Contributor
132 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Liked it, didn't love it”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We went for an early dinner and got a few of the happy hour items. I'd like to believe these aren't the same size or quality as the regularly priced menu items. Case in point, Lobster Bisque. I had this at McCormick and Schmicks in Seattle and the bowl was heaping with lobster which they poured the bisque over. Same presentation but there was a tiny lobster claw and one piece of crab meat. I had Swordfish with some sort of vinegar that made it smell like socks. I tasted it anyway and it was really pretty good, I just couldn't get over the smell. Waitress was terrific.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pkelly8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix ,AZ
Level Contributor
143 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Birthday Dinner”
Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

Eduardo is a very special waiter. I have some comments that need to be mentioned. The lobster bisque is very rich and the tomatoes and mozzarella was just ok ... tomatoes cut too thick and not ripe. I love this restaurant but food is not extraordinary.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
28 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Eddie V ... how I love thee”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

All the food was delicious, service was outstanding and the whole restaurant surrounding was glamorous to me.
I am a very hungry person and I was scared portions would have been on the small side. So I ordered many side dishes.
But all portions were a good size so there was no need to worry about leaving hungry!

The desert I took was the hot godiva chocolate cake ... it was to die for!

I returned the night after.

I am looking forward to going to every Eddie V restaurant there is! I have already planned a trip to Houston and san Antonio and I already know where I will end up having dinner :-)

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AimeeEurope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, MN
Level Contributor
124 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service but high-priced”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We enjoyed their seafood immensely. Sides were average. Dessert (bananas foster) was outstanding. Dessert was a bit on the heavy side. A nice place for special occasions but expect high prices.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank theimig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eddie V's Prime Seafood also viewed

Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Been to Eddie V's Prime Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing