We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Eddie V ... how I love thee”

Eddie V's Prime Seafood
Reserve with OpenTable
Eddie V's Prime Seafood is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #8 of 1,250 Restaurants in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $50 - $50
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Bar scene, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: N Scottsdale Rd & Greenway-Hayden Rd
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
28 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Eddie V ... how I love thee”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

All the food was delicious, service was outstanding and the whole restaurant surrounding was glamorous to me.
I am a very hungry person and I was scared portions would have been on the small side. So I ordered many side dishes.
But all portions were a good size so there was no need to worry about leaving hungry!

The desert I took was the hot godiva chocolate cake ... it was to die for!

I returned the night after.

I am looking forward to going to every Eddie V restaurant there is! I have already planned a trip to Houston and san Antonio and I already know where I will end up having dinner :-)

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AimeeEurope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

655 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    470
    132
    40
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, MN
Level Contributor
124 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service but high-priced”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We enjoyed their seafood immensely. Sides were average. Dessert (bananas foster) was outstanding. Dessert was a bit on the heavy side. A nice place for special occasions but expect high prices.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank theimig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
46 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great Food and Excellent Service”
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

This was our first experience at this restaurant and it won't be our last! We started with the crab and corn chowder and wedge salad. Both were excellent. The chowder was very tasty with fresh crab meat and just the right balance of flavors. The salad contained tomatoes that rival our home grown ones! Next came our entrees, the sole and Chilean sea bass. The sole was huge and my wife couldn't finish it! It was rich and tasty. The sea bass portion was generous and was moist and complimented well by the soy sauce, ginger, and spinach. We also liked the crab fried rice. At this point we were too full for dessert! We'll have to try this place again and maybe split an entree so we'll have room for dessert. The service was also excellent. Our waiter, Bob, was very helpful and pleasant.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Just amazing seafood and steak!”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Such an amazing experience I don't even know where to start. First, they were gracious enough to accommodate our party of 8 adults and 2 small children by placing us into a private room which was fantastic since there was no way the kids were sitting in seats for 2 hours. The service was impeccable -- on point at all times and very professional. The atmosphere was fantastic -- live music was a plus and it was even streamed into our private room via speakers. Well done.

The wine list was great. A good variety of medium to expensive wines offered mostly in bottles, but some by the glass.

The food was undoubtedly the highlight. I had the lobster bisque as an app and it was great -- very creamy and well seasoned with lumps of lobster. I was blown away by the 22oz rib-eye steak which was perfectly cooked/seasoned and was packed full of flavor. The sides we chose as a table -- the potatos au gratin were fantastic.

One of the best meals I've had in a very long time -- standout best in Scottsdale.

(Attire is casual, but you'd be out of place with anything less than a collared shirt and nice shorts.)

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
69 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Dover Sole was spectacular!”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Last night, with four old friends, lovely corner booth....excellent food! I had the Dover Sole with crisp fried coating...far more than I could eat. My companions had Seabass, Veal Chops (extra thick and juicy) and a Shrimp dish....all spectacular. Do go there, and be sure to take a fat wallet. Expensive, but worth it. Oh, one other thing you should take...a pocket flashlight. The place is oh so dark in the evening (but it sets a great mood...)

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kay-Lynne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eddie V's Prime Seafood also viewed

Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Been to Eddie V's Prime Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing