We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid Course”
Review of Kierland Golf Club

Kierland Golf Club
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This spacious 27-hole layout was created by designer Scott Miller and features more than 300 bunkers.
NewJersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“Solid Course”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Nice resort course! Good course to play on arrival day after flying from the east coast very early. Conditions where good, staff was a little hard to find, but other than that, we would return to this course.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank JackNewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    58
    14
    5
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver Island
Level Contributor
80 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“G8 Group”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

First time playing this course and everyone agree's that we would definitely play it again, awesome condition.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Geight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
448 reviews
83 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Golf Tournament”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

The three seperate 9-hole courses at the Westin are great courses. The holes are very scenic and I like the layout of the couse as it is challenging but easier to play than a traditional desert couse.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rebel82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winnipeg
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceptional!”
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Stayed here for a week as part of a timeshare trade. My girlfriend and I went just the two of us. The villas are spacious, clean and close to pool, lobby. No matter which building you are in you will be a short walk away from everything. Staff went above and beyond in every regard. The resort next door is also available for dining, pools etc. The location is incredible, you won't be disappointed. If you are, look in the mirror, don't blame anyone else as I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this place to anyone. Close to amazing restaurants, shopping and world class golf. Kierland golf course on the property is very nice. Not the same difficulty as you'll find at Troon north for example but immaculate conditions and fun for everyone. Will certainly be back, hopefully soon. Thanks for a beautiful, relaxing, amazing week!!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ryan k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twin Cities, Minnesota
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Golf Course”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

The course itself is a good mix of wide open holes and some tight holes requiring good course management. They have several options for tee boxes to accomodate all skill levels (even tee boxes at the 150 yd markers - presumably for juniors).

Every single staff member I encountered was friendly and very helpful. The starter will meet you at your cart by the range and guide to the 1st tee.

The price was reasonable. Check their website for rates as they offer online only deals that may not be available if you just call them for a tee time.

They have an iPhone app that you can download. It includes an electronic scorecard and GPS Range Finder (their carts did not have GPS range finders).

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank eho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kierland Golf Club also viewed

Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Been to Kierland Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing