We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Healthy food that tastes great”
Review of True Food Kitchen

True Food Kitchen
Reserve with OpenTable
True Food Kitchen is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #9 of 1,256 Restaurants in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Healthy
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
152 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Healthy food that tastes great”
Reviewed August 17, 2014

Well worth the wait! Healthy food, awesome waiter and happy atmosphere made this a destination restaurant and not just a walk-by place in a shopping center

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank amy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

709 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    453
    192
    48
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Food is as good as everyone says!”
Reviewed August 15, 2014

As of Aug 2014, nearby construction was making parking a challenge - I used the $7 (?) valet option since I couldn't find a spot on the street.

Restaurant can get really loud when full (noise seems to magnify in the industrial-like space).

Every dish was awesome: the Market Salad, Chili Shrimp with Sherataki Noodles, and Chia Seed Pudding.

I will definitely return to True Food Kitchen next time I am in the area.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Doreesey_pooh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Had to go back before trip ended”
Reviewed August 14, 2014

We went twice in a 3 day period, because it was that good. Nevermind the yoga pants and plastic bodies! Our lunch was served quickly and with a smile. My 3.5 year old loved the steamed broccoli and red chili shrimp noodles (as I did too - since I ordered it during the second visit).

Panang Curry had the right balance of coconut milk and spice. I loved the spice of the sauce and brown rice combination. The watermelon lemonade and cucumber refresher were incredibly simple, but delicious. The lemon tart with coconut cream and strawberries hit the spot. It was tart and refreshing. Mmm.

Great for: big groups, work lunches, families (with small kids!), friends, in-between appointments
Pros: whole foods, gluten-free options, fresh produce

TIP: Go and let the little kiddos splash around the water pad around the corner. Ask for your cooler in a to-go cup, and bring it to cool off.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank prostotthehost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
59 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great restaurant!!!!”
Reviewed August 12, 2014

Plenty of really great healthy options here. I recommend it to all my guests..... their salads are excellent and fish tacos a treat..... if your in kierland commons try them out.....

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank alionssoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
229 reviews
169 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“We need one in PA!”
Reviewed August 11, 2014

Two visits to the Scottsdale restaurant while visiting my son in Tempe convinced me: Dr. Weil, please open some on East Coast! Service and food were fantastic, its the healthiest I have eaten in years lol Highly recommend it.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank newmaninseinfeld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed True Food Kitchen also viewed

Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Been to True Food Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing