We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice place”
Review of True Food Kitchen

True Food Kitchen
Reserve with OpenTable
True Food Kitchen is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #9 of 1,250 Restaurants in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Large groups, Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Israel
Level Contributor
75 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Very nice place”
Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

There are great dishes and kinds of salads.there are options of gluten free dishes . we order a gluten free pasta and a pizza , it was very tasty. The service is very kind.

Helpful?
Thank Ortal T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

698 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    447
    190
    46
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
100 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Awesome healthy ingredients”
Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

If you're looking for awesome atmosphere, heathy food & great service come to True! Ideal for lunch or dinner. Healthy Juice Bar too. My wife on a recent trip to Scottsdale went 3 times in 4 days! Loved the Watermelon Salad & Marguerita Pizza. Awesome outdoor patio too

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cameron Park, CA
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Healthy & Delicious”
Reviewed July 24, 2014

Stopped into this popular healthy restaurant on a recent trip to AZ. Would have loved outside on the beautiful patio, but with 100+ temps that was a no go. The inside is just as nice, casual dining with a modern feel. I had a rice bowl with veggies and tofu that was delicious. I have to the cocktails were amazing, I had the skinny margarita that had sliced oranges and cucumbers. My daughter drinks topped mine, she had the cucumber martini a must have cocktail. I could have stayed there for hours just sipping the wonderful drinks. A must go to restaurant!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chillsboro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Michigan
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Healthy, Organic "Food with a Flair"”
Reviewed July 24, 2014

Smack in the middle of an open square within the Scottsdale Quarter shopping district is True Food Kitchen, a unique dining experience, in both food and atmosphere. I've been there often, as I lived in the Phoenix area for over 8 years. True Food Kitchen was one of my favorite restaurants!

First, I LOVED that all the menu items contained organic and fresh ingredients. From the "Organic Tomato and Roasted Kale" pizza with carmelized onion and garlic...to a scrumptious dessert like "Flourless Chocolate Cake" with 72% cocoa vanilla ice cream and caramel...to a delicious "Acai Blueberry Mojito" or non-alcoholic "Pomegranate Limeade," the variety of creative and unique menu items is incredible! Appetizers, Pizzas (gluten-free crust available), Sandwiches (gluten-free bun or pita available), Salads, Entrees, Non-Alcoholic Concoctions, Cocktails, Wine, Beer, Sake...and even a healthy Kids Menu (check out the full menu online). Local items are also on the menu, like two varieties of beers from the Santan Brewing Company in Chandler, AZ.

CARNIVORES and HERBIVORES unite at True Food Kitchen! This is not strictly a vegetarian restaurant! True Food also has grass-fed bison, turkey, and chicken on their extensive menu.

And as if the food experience wasn't enough - the location in Scottsdale Quarter is a vibrant, open-air, comfortable setting, complete with comfy chairs and couches around the perimeter of the restaurant - or sit at the bar and strike up a conversation with the bartender! I love sitting with a friend or two on a cushiony couch and taking in all the sights and sounds of the area - including good conversation, scrumptious food, and the relaxing outdoor seating. I almost never want to leave!

Dr. Andrew Weil (well known natural health doc and guru) promotes this classy, unique, chain restaurant, and even on the restaurant's website an entire page is devoted to sharing Dr. Weil's "Anti-Inflammatory Food Pyramid" and how the ingredients used to prepare the menu items at True Food Kitchen are "just what the doctor ordered."

Even though this is a franchise restaurant with 10 locations now open throughout the U.S. (two in AZ - one in Phoenix and the other in Scottsdale), I still think of the Scottsdale Quarter location as a one-of-a-kind restaurant that serves unique, creative, and healthy menu items...with a flair!

If you're into healthy eating, I highly recommend a visit to True Food Kitchen (preferably in Scottsdale)! If you're still into grabbing a burger and fries at the nearest fast food drive-thru, then this probably isn't the place for you.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Veronica122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Truly Delicious”
Reviewed July 21, 2014

We have been to the True Foods both at Scottsdale Quarter and at the Biltmore. Though often crowded at dinner, the food is always fresh and worth waiting for. The open concept kitchen is wonderful. The food almost tastes better knowing that the prep areas are spotless. First, the honey lemonade is amazing but beware, one refill only. The edamame dumplings are fantastic and the red chili shrimp is "to die for." My wife gets the spaghetti squash casserole every time and still raves about it. The turkey burger and teriyaki chicken are favorites of both kids- so much so that they refuse to try anything else. True Foods is truly delicious. Beware, while everything is great, the prices are high!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank pipervienna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed True Food Kitchen also viewed

Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Been to True Food Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing