We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“And Healthy as well!!”
Review of True Food Kitchen

True Food Kitchen
Reserve with OpenTable
True Food Kitchen is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #9 of 1,257 Restaurants in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Healthy
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Pebble Beach, California
Level Contributor
63 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“And Healthy as well!!”
Reviewed December 10, 2012

The kale salad was yummy and ahi sliders a hit with my friend. the bison burger was tasty although a bit salty for my palate

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank steve m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

709 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    453
    192
    48
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
38 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Love love this place!”
Reviewed December 2, 2012 via mobile

Dinner was excellent, decor trendy, service wonderful, and nice wine selections at good prices..I ordered the butternut squash individual pizza and thought it was amazing!

Helpful?
Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evergreen, Colorado
Level Contributor
116 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Finally - Real Food!”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

It's refreshing to find real, healthy food combined in inventive dishes! Two of our party of four had a pizza made with fresh ingredients and crisp, thin crust. I had spaghetti squash casserole to die for. We started the evening with non-alcoholic drinks made with fresh squeezed juices and excellent teas. Then we had the vegetable crudite -- a bowl of ice cubes with tons of fresh veggies -- cold, fresh and delish. For those desiring alcohol, they do serve wine and unique alcoholic beverages again made with fresh juices.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank klcveep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding”
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Fresh, clean, excellent food. The edamame dumplings are an absolute MUST everytime!!! Love the mediterranean salad and the brown rice bowl with tofu, too. Have yet to find something I don't love!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bodano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Healthy Alternative”
Reviewed November 21, 2012

With weekly business travel, I often crave the taste of fresh, healthy food. When I discovered True Food Kitchen, it met that need. I've been to the Scottsdale location several times and enjoyed the meal every time. The restaurant focuses on local produce and the menu is seasonal. The food is consistent, healthy and delicious. Some menu items are standouts, while others are good, but not something I'd order again (red chili shrimp and shitake and tofu lettuce cups). I recommend the spaghetti squash casserole and sea bass entrees, and the vegetable crudite (with two great dips - tzatziki and black olive) and hummus appetizers. The lemon tart was perfectly tart. They also have a nice selection of beverages, which include ingredients like cucumber, grapefruit and agave. The regular dining area is casual and somewhat noisy; my favorite place to sit is outside by one of the fire pits.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Traveller84010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed True Food Kitchen also viewed

Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Been to True Food Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing