We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Truly Italian!”

Pomo Pizzeria Napoletana - Scottsdale
Reserve with OpenTable
Pomo Pizzeria Napoletana - Scottsdale is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #40 of 1,241 Restaurants in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: South Scottsdale
Cross street: Mc Donald and Lincoln
Description: ‘Pomo Pizzeria Napoletana creates the truly authentic pizza experience utilizing the same simple methods that were practiced for hundreds of years in Napoli, Italy where pizza was born and perfected. Pomo's Pizza is produced according to the Neapolitan tradition where each pizza is a unique piece of art. We combine the slow levitation method to produce our homemade dough, all natural ingredients, and the Blast-Cooking process for 60–90 seconds at 905°C on our wood burning oven imported from Italy to lock in flavors, natural aroma and moisture. This gives the pizza a soft and digestible crust, which is the signature style of a true Napoletana Pizza. Our pizza is made from slow-rising sourdough with a minimum of 24 hours in the rising process. We are proud to be the First and Only APN Associazione Pizzaiuoli Napoletani and VPN Verace Pizza Napoletana certified Restaurant in Arizona. We take Neapolitan pizza seriously and you will be able to tell with every taste.
los angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Truly Italian!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2014

We are from LA.
Stumbled upon Pomo
And it was the best food on our vacation!
We sat on the patio with our Petee.
Misters to keep us cool.
Five Stars!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank roxanne88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    251
    120
    47
    24
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Italy
Level Contributor
467 reviews
307 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 235 helpful votes
“Pizza on the patio!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014

This is the real deal! The pizza is prepared in a brick oven and the ingredients are shipped directly from the homeland. I've eaten a LOT of pizzas in my day and these are as authentic as you could hope to find outside of Italy. It would be nice if they had a few more "high-end" wines by the glass, but they do serve a mean limoncello as your digestivo . . . if you ask. Great place.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Mis_Adventurous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Level Contributor
182 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“wonderful margherita pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2014

great place to sit outside and enjoy some authentic Italian rustic pizza and a glass of vino... or two or three...

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Naomi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arizona
Level Contributor
101 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“OK Pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2014

Four of us dined here last night. We shared the Crocchete Pugliesi which are Homemade potato croquettes filled with fior di latte & prosciutto cotto and an excellent way to start the meal. There were 2 large croquettes enough for all of us to share.

We also shared two Margharita pizzas. They were good not great, and could have been cooked longer. (Lamp Pizza on the NE corner of Pinnacle Peak & Pima is much better) We sent one back to have it cooked a bit more and it was better when it came back. Service was good.

New digs are ok - it was very noisy and hard to carry on a conversation inside the restaurant. There is a huge patio which I would like to try next time - may be quieter.

We were too full for desert but I'd go back for a second visit.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Maxine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Yes! Gluten free pizza.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2014 via mobile

We stumbled upon Pomo. Looked intriguing so I stepped inside to to peak, and inquire of gluten free options. Woohoo! GF pizza.
The Italian design, cozy outside dining on a beautiful blue sky day, attentive service, diverse wine list... all made for a delightful lunch experience.

Helpful?
Thank Palmetto_Cowgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pomo Pizzeria Napoletana - Scottsdale also viewed

 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Been to Pomo Pizzeria Napoletana - Scottsdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing