We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best golf experiences in Scottsdale, Arizona.”

Troon North Golf Club
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Troon North Golf Club stands as a hallmark of the Scottsdale desert golf experience with two 18-hole courses stretching through the natural ravines and foothills in the shadows of Pinnacle Peak. Giant granite boulders lie strewn across the rugged landscape of Arizona's Sonoran Desert, where Troon North Golf Club combines iconic golf with the visual sensation of desert landscape, providing a standard unmatched in the American Southwest. Revered as Scottsdale's crown jewel, the challenge, visual sensation, and special ambiance of Troon North sets the standard by which all other courses are measured. The immaculately groomed fairways, bentgrass greens and exceptional customer service create the renowned Troon Golf Experience. Troon North's Monument and Pinnacle courses consistently rank at the top of every golfer's must-play list. Recent course renovations by original designer and British Open Champion Tom Weiskopf have created two new layouts that bring his original concept to life. Golfers in search of the classic desert golf experience are returning to Troon North Golf Club again and again to enjoy Weiskopf's true vision. Whether you're playing for the first time or a regular at Troon North, these two Scottsdale courses in sunny Arizona offer golf connoisseurs the best in desert golf!
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
“One of the best golf experiences in Scottsdale, Arizona.”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

The staff at Troon North, most especially their golf instructors, are superb. The restaurant has a wonderful menu to choose from and the views from the restaurant are equally impressive. It is also a great place to hold an event.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    242
    87
    25
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
226 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Fantastic Golf”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Troon North is great. Both the Monument Course and the Pinnacle Course are challenging and beautiful. Tough but fair. I will say that during the New Year's weekend, the service was not quite up to par (no pun intended). They had several frost delays and seemed to have too many people on the course. The range was packed and you had to wait for a spot. Also, when I called one morning and asked whether there was a frost delay, I was told that there was just a short delay but they would be "caught up" by my 12:15 tee time. When we got there at 11:45, we were told in the pro shop that there was a 40 minute delay. When we went downstairs, the starter told us there was an hour delay. That was frustrating; however, the beauty of the courses and the great condition they were in almost made up for the miscommunications. All in all, we play this course every time we are in Scottsdale and will continue to do so.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jerry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, AZ
Level Contributor
237 reviews
111 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“ONE OF THE TOP GOLF COURSES IN THE COUNTRY”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

I have had the pleasure of playing there a few times. Unbelievable experience, beautiful scenery, incredible service. The course is always super great conditions. It is pricy but well worth it to play such a fabulous course. Go in the summer months (if you can handle the heat) to get very reasonable rates.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
85 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Even Better than I Remembered!!”
Reviewed December 21, 2012

I played here back in the early 90's, but the course was even better than I remembered. Hardly a brown blade of grass on the entire course. Greens are fast and excellent condition. Its pricey, but you can't miss this one if you love golf.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Road_Warrior34655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
70 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Beautiful golf course”
Reviewed December 21, 2012

My son and I played there recently. Loved the lay-out and the natural beauty. It was a little pricey but I think they are less in the summer.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank AZSkyKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Troon North Golf Club also viewed

Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Been to Troon North Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing