We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was ok...”

Relish Burger Bistro
Reserve with OpenTable
Relish Burger Bistro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #107 of 1,293 Restaurants in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Camelback Road & 64th Street
Description: Located on the grounds of The Phoenician atop the Golf Clubhouse, Relish Burger Bistro offers a relaxed casual atmosphere with great views of the surrounding golf course. Choose from our signature gourmet burgers of 100% American Kobe Beef traditional bun style or our knife & fork style served bun-less with garnishes and a side of Sweet Potato Fries. Savor Pulled Pork Sliders from our appetizer menu or full size salads, desserts or spiked adult shakes. Happy hour is served from 3:30 - 6pm daily.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Essentially just an overpriced burger joint. Atmosphere was nice, but all the burgers were kobe beef, which was a little gamey for me. Expect to spend 20-25 per person.

Thank nmiler84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhoenicianManager, Manager at Relish Burger Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We are disappointed to hear that your dining experience did not meet your expectations. We do hope that you can dine with us again so that you can try a few of our non-beef signature burgers – like our Ahi tuna or house ground turkey burger.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (264)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

180 - 184 of 264 reviews

Reviewed January 8, 2014

If you want a great burger essentially anyway you want it, this is the place. Wonderful tater tots as well, though a bit salty. The beef was high quality and for non beef selection-i.e. salmon burger, etc., also excellent.

    • Value
    • Food
Thank jobm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

We went to "Relish" a couple times during our stay at the Phoenician...great place, great food, great service!

Thank MariliaClark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

We went to bistro after visiting spa at Phoenician resort. It was lunch time and Relish Burger in 20 yards from Health center. Place is looking very nice , interior great with nice view of golf field. TV set placed around so you can watch game from any seat. We ordered grilled Kobe burger with mushrooms and Swiss cheese and apple salad. Burger looking great as on picture on web site and perfectly grilled. Terrific totes (sweet potato's fries) in basket and salad bed on the burger. Willcox Apple Salad tasted very good as well. We have to drive after lunch, so we did not ordered beer, but tea. The price for lunch is reasonable, except one. I never have a regular tea for $6 for cup. I drunk ordinal coffee for $10 in Moscow, but not tea.
Anyway I will recommend this bistro for great burger and nice atmosphere.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank smr1021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhoenicianManager, Manager at Relish Burger Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at Relish. We’re so glad that you enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere, Kobe burgers and golf course views! Thank you for your recommendation – we hope you can join us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

I was fortunate enough to be staying at the Phoenician and did not want to leave the resort for my dinner. Relish Burger Bistro is a short walk across the resort and it was well worth it. It was not crowded when I arrived (5:15) and I pretty much had the place to myself for a while. I skipped the happy hour deals and went right for the burger. It did not disappoint. For a 5-star resort, prices were pretty reasonable. The service was excellent and I was able to watch a football game on one of the large screen TVs. I decided to splurge and have the chocolate chip cookie skillet dessert - it was fantastic! In summary, burger and tater tots were great as was the dessert and the atmosphere.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gratefulrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhoenicianManager, Manager at Relish Burger Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. It’s great to hear that you enjoyed your Kobe burger and chocolate chip cookie skillet – two of our favorites! We hope you can visit again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Relish Burger Bistro also viewed

Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Paradise Valley, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Been to Relish Burger Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing