We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Quality- Expensive Wines”
Review of Darcy's Ristorante

Darcy's Ristorante
Reserve with OpenTable
Darcy's Ristorante is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #291 of 1,268 Restaurants in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: N Alma School Road
Central Arizona, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good Quality- Expensive Wines”
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Our group of four enjoyed the food although it was on the expensive side. Soup was $10 and was rather ordinary. The wine was marked up to extremely high levels although the wine list is extensive. The vegetable served with our meals was rather ordinary green beans.
The service was very good.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DesertRat99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    15
    9
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
arlington heights, illinois
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Best Italian Food in North Scottsdale”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

I love this place!! Our 2nd home is near it and we always eat there when in town.
The owner is very friendly and the staff is great!
It is on the smaller side but has a great ambiance-perfect for couples or a romantic dinner.
GREAT ITALIAN FOOD!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MSS811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
297 reviews
192 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“Great Food & Nice Experience”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

So the food trumped everything else here & we were impressed. It was fresh & tasty. The service was also great & we do plan on returning. It was high priced, but typical of this area so no surprise. My complaint is how packed the dining room was. I would prefer more intimacy & felt like we were dining with the couples beside us as I could over hear their conversations. I just don't like dining that way, so the lack of intimacy will be the only thing that holds us back from returning sooner.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kellie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“AVOID”
Reviewed May 26, 2013

We started in the bar for happy hour. Prices extremely high. Owner went around glad handling. Temperature very warm, 80+. Went into the dinning room and ordered dinner. No fans on ceiling, temperature 85-90. Sweat rolling down my neck and wife uncomfortable. We asked the owner to turn down the temperature. He refused and we walked out. Why would anyone pay $100-$200+ for dinner and be treated and put in a situation like this

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 122slk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

We were staying at the Four Seasons and they recommended this as a good "local place." The atmosphere was very nice. The wait staff was very friendly. The food was amazing. My husband was not very hungry, but went with me because I was starving and wanted to check it out. He at first just wanted to order a salad. Then he saw the menu and decided to order a full meal. He ended up eating his entire meal plus half of mine! He said it was some of the best Italian food he had tasted - and we eat Italian food quite often.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chrispigirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Darcy's Ristorante also viewed

Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Been to Darcy's Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing