We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice, but not spectular”
Review of Perk Eatery

Perk Eatery
Ranked #62 of 1,257 Restaurants in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Fountain Hills, Arizona
Level Contributor
524 reviews
345 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 240 helpful votes
“Very Nice, but not spectular”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

My wife and I went for lunch (we're locals trying the 16 Triple D spots in the Valley). We had the "For Pete's Sake" sandwich (split it between us). Great sandwich. $11. Our waitress was excellent. While we had a nice lunch.. and it was very nice... there was nothing spectacular about it. Apparently, Guy Fieri must have highlighted it due to their breakfasts.....Many patrons were having breakfasts at 1pm. While all the breakfasts looked good... they are very proud of them (reflected in their pricing.... most items were $11 to $14. ) Portions were large.. possibly large enough for two... but most patrons we saw had their own. While we enjoyed our visit and our food.. we probably won't make a big effort to get back soon.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    130
    63
    15
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
237 reviews
158 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Creative, inventive menu”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Went there for breakfast and loved reading the food descriptions as well as enjoying the meal we ordered. I had an omelette made with three eggs, spinach and feta cheese. Delicious. Next time I want to try the French toast stuffed with Brie cheese and grapes. Coffee was good and the server was quick to refill. Server was pleasant and competent. Definitely recommend this place for anyone looking for great service and excellent food.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Coltsneck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
175 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Great breakfast spot in Scottsdale”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Saw this diner on Food Network and lived up to our expectations.
Great quality and value.
Staff very friendly.
Do not miss this one!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thebunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fountain Hill, Arizona
Level Contributor
90 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Dissapointing”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

It is a local breakfast joint and locals do support it. The place is busy so we were thinking it must be good. But we were really dissapointed for the 2nd time! We decided to try this place one more time to enable us to give an accurate and fair review.

For a place with such hype and has good ratings you would think the coffee should be at least good, but it was bad! Our food was mediocre. We ordered the signature dish which was pork enchilada and the corned beef country style. Both our food was a downer. The pork enchilada was served cold, it is filled with lots of beans and you have to search for the pork, same as the corned beef, which was almost all potatoes and a sprinkling of the corned beef.

You don't get what you paid for. The quality and taste of the food is at best just average.

The service is good, the place is clean and the staff are friendly but it is not enough for us to go back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank racoonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Just average”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

I know this eatery is in Fodor's and it was on the Food Network but it was just a local breakfast eatery. Not great but not disappointing. Just average. How hard is it to make an omelet and toast? I would not go out of my way to visit this restaurant. It was busy and noisy. It was full of soccer parents and kids. It's the perfect eatery for families after kid's sports. If you are alone or with one other person just go to the bar and order. Don't put in your name for a table.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Perk Eatery also viewed

Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Been to Perk Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing