We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Gelato - Almond Snickers Gelato so tasty!”
Review of Gelato Spot Caffe

Gelato Spot Caffe
Ranked #3 of 39 Dessert in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Downtown Scottsdale
Description: Gelato Spot Caffe in Old Town Scottsdale, Arizona offers wood fired pizzas, panini sandwiches, salads, coffee, beer, wine and much more. It's a fun casual place with food thats made with passion and fresh ingredients. Our family cares about the business and we strive everyday to make our guests feel special.
Calgary
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Gelato - Almond Snickers Gelato so tasty!”
Reviewed December 21, 2012

We wanted to go to That's Amore Gelato but when we found out that they had closed their Scottsdale location and didn't want to drive 1/2 hour we came across The Gelato Spot and were not disappointed! They have a ton of favors are all are delicious, we sampled a few lol!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FairDivorce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tommy P, Owner at Gelato Spot Caffe, responded to this review, February 1, 2014
The Almond Snickers is delicious, it's also the most popular. Come back and try some more out. We appreciate your patronage.

Thanks,

Tommy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    47
    6
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Gelato with a Shot of Espresso on Top”
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Gelato with a Shot of Espresso on Top - YUM!!! How dot hey get this stuff tasting so good???? I haven't yet had the pizza. This place is hopping on the weekends, even late at night. Great date spot. Great for families. Great for being in a "happening" place if you're not driking.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pat F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tommy P, Owner at Gelato Spot Caffe, responded to this review, February 1, 2014
Affogatos are amazing. There is nothing like a vanilla bean gelato with a shot of fresh Pascucci Espresso on top. Did you know we are the only place in America with this type of coffee. It's imported from Riccione Italy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, MN
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great tasting gelato”
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Excellent choice of gelato flavors. The presentation was nice with triangular shaped waffle cone chunks. Would definitely go back and explore the flavors. The cookies and cream flavor and strawberrry flavors were both excellent. Tiramisu flavor was a bit too potent for my tastebuds.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank theimig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tommy P, Owner at Gelato Spot Caffe, responded to this review, February 1, 2014
Thank you for coming in we will continue to meet or exceed your expectations. Please make us a permanent stop on your next visit to Old Town Scottsdale.

Tommy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood
Level 5 Contributor
99 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed November 28, 2012

A nice treat after dinner and a movie. The coffee gelato is highly recommended. It isn't like the gelato in Italy, but pretty darned close for Arizona!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Consultanttraveler55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tommy P, Owner at Gelato Spot Caffe, responded to this review, February 1, 2014
You know sometimes the ambience of being in Italy makes everything taste better. We use the most traditional Italian methods and import everything from Italy to make it just as good but we can't recreate the Italian backdrop as easily.

Thank you for the kind words we hope you stop in again when your in AZ.

Thanks,

Tommy Plato
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
264 reviews
177 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“great gelato & location for absorbing the old scottsdale vibe”
Reviewed November 22, 2012

i have gone to the north scottsdale location and have always loved the g spot's gelato!!! the flavors sing, the colors dazzle and they even have sorbets (try the pineapple) for folks like me who are dairy free...this location also has a pizza oven although on our sunday afternoon visit it was not being used...try it and you will surely lick the spoon!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lkrocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tommy P, Owner at Gelato Spot Caffe, responded to this review, February 1, 2014
Thank you for coming in, come back and try the pizza it's open everyday. Your right the pineapple sorbet is outstanding. We use only fresh fruits to flavor our sorbets.

Thank you,

Tommy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gelato Spot Caffe also viewed

Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Been to Gelato Spot Caffe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing