We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“YUM”
Review of The Herb Box

The Herb Box
Reserve with OpenTable
The Herb Box is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #69 of 1,257 Restaurants in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $50
Cuisines: American, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighborhood: Downtown Scottsdale
Cross street: Scottsdale Road
Description: Not since college have herbs been so popular - catering | eatery | market - Scottsdale, AZ
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“YUM”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Great food and the server was fabulous. He gave us great recommendations and we tried them all. The Avacado love, sooooo good, also the flat bread amazing! I had the butternut enchiladas, fab, bites of the smoked gouda mac and cheese (yum) and the chili was great, but served a little cool for my taste, easy fix for that though. I was intrigued by the cornbread dumplings, and they were good, but not really dumpling like. Dessert, omg, the lemon meringue!!! out of this world. Good cocktails. Fabulous and will definitely be back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Deanna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    170
    112
    27
    18
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
37 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Details Make the Difference”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Oh, those addictive plantain chips! I thought they were sweet potato chips, but whatever they are, they are curled, crispy, salty, and a must-have! The sliders of different types were so good. They have flavored iced teas, all three of us tried different flavors. Be careful- they charge for refills, and we had many, not knowing. Besides this oversight, of not telling us, the service was very good, even a bit too much. Overall, we liked it all, including the chic atmosphere.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FlowerGalAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manalapan, New Jersey
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great for Lunch or Dinner”
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Food and service were both excellent. We ate outside and it was lovely. Fish was great as is the presentation and it was cooked perfectly. Salads were interesting and everything is so fresh.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Natalie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal Quebec Canada
Level Contributor
77 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Good food & great waiter”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

We walked into Herb Box one evening for dinner while on vacation. We were served by Eric H and were completely satisfied. He appears to thoroughly enjoy his work and knows the products served at the restaurant. When the wine ordered was no longer available he was able to come up with reasonable and fine tastng alternatives. The fish, the ribs and the chili were all delicious.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eandmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria British Columbia Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Excellent food and location”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

I patronized the restaurant twice: first for lunch and then for happy hour. The location downtown on the canal can't be beat and the outdoor seating is great. I ordered the pizza with goat cheese and a glass of Prosecco. The pizza is more of a flatbread with fresh ingredients and was absolutely delicious. This was not available during happy hour although the wine was reduced to $5. The happy hour food specials are quite limited and I should have ordered the pizza again. The service was excellent during lunch but not as good for happy hour. The happy hour bill overcharged us $14 and I and I had to correct the server twice on this before the bill was right. Despite that, I highly recommend this restaurant for lunch.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OceanBoulevard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Herb Box also viewed

Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Been to The Herb Box? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing