We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Something different....”
Review of Stellar Adventures

Stellar Adventures
Book In Advance
More Info
$108.60*
and up
M1009 Blazer 4x4 Sonoran Desert Adventure from Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Tame the rugged desert landscape on a H1 Hummer, M1009 Blazer/Jeep or guided/rental ATV tour – all powered by Bio-Diesel! Test your marksmanship with the Stellar Shooting Experience or try our Night-Vision and Stargazing Tours. Team building, catering and bar-service are also available. Serving the Valley of the Sun since 1997.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
“Something different....”
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Our family is lucky enough to travel to Scottsdale each President's day weekend. We are always looking for a "different " activity to share that gets us out of our routine. This year we spontaneously chose an ATV tour. We had an awesome time! Our guide, Chad, couldn't have been more encouraging to us first-timers. It was a great way to experience the desert and see the beauty of Arizona from another perspective. Great memories and a great new skill! (have a 15 yo daughter and 16 yo son)

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank MDunn_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    238
    7
    1
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Excellent!”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Scott was awesome. Would recommend to take and ask for Scott! It was very adventurous and great sites and views. The mountains were amazing.

Helpful?
Thank atchk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old Bridge, New Jersey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“scott the guide”
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Lets start off by saying Scott was the most knowledgeable tour guide I have been with. Make sure you ask for him if your 4 wheeling in the desert. He knows just about everything there is to know about the desert. Also a very nice and pleasant person.
The trip is fantastic! You go up and down some very steep hills really 4 wheeling. I would recommend this for anyone. Scenery is just fantastic. Scott points out stuff you would never see by yourself. Go for it and enjoy.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank kall2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Please do this!”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Scenery is incredible, really great experience. Chad and Scott took care of everybody so well, and the pictures were up the same day as promised.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
“ATV's with Chad and Scott”
Reviewed February 9, 2013

What a blast!! Since there were different experience levels in our group Chad and Scott split us up into two groups. One group took what I call, the "Big Boy/Girl" tour and the rest of us took the "Still in Diapers" tour! :) I was in the Still in Diapers tour as it was my first time on an ATV. Lol! Scott was our guide and he was awesome! He let us take our time and was very patient with us. We stopped along the way to take pictures and he shared a lot of interesting facts about the beautiful desert that surrounded us!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stellar Adventures also viewed

Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Been to Stellar Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing