We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”
Review of The Breakfast Club

The Breakfast Club
Ranked #16 of 1,256 Restaurants in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Description: One of the best breakfasts I have ever had. And the Barrista Bar has the best coffee...
Des Plaines, Illinois
Level Contributor
36 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Go there for a great breakfast and good coffee ! The staff was friendly and the menu has a great selection from eggs to wraps. Everything was fresh and hot when it got to our table.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank NinaZiggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

609 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    333
    197
    53
    19
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
148 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast! Great Location!”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Great place to take the kids when you are in Scottsdale! Close proximity to all the shopping places you will want after the meal. Great selection of eggs and other breakfast/brunch items. Everything is fresh, fast and delicious! Very friendly servers and staff! Lines may seem long but they move fast.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TO-ski-mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Dora, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great place to people watch.”
Reviewed November 17, 2012

We stumbled onto this place to eat breakfast about 10 am on Thursday. The place was packed. We waited about 15 minutes. All age groups and walks of life were present. We are visiting from Florida and checking out the area for potential place to move. Although the orange juice is fresh, I found it hard to pay $7 for a "large" orange juice. We ordered the small OJ for $4. The glass it was served in was beautiful but it didn't include the glass as a parting gift. I had the wild mushroom omelette and my husband had waffle and sausage patty. Both were good but he said the sausage patty was bland and had the texture of a hamburger. Our bill was $30. Had an equally good breakfast at Mimi's for $20 the next morning including pretty OJ glass. Admittedly, the atmosphere and location of the breakfast club is uber cool.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bnanas1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Sunday morning breakfast”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Good! Waited 30 minutes for a table at 8:45 A.M. or so, but could get a coffee and relax/people-watch while waiting. Food was good and service was quick. Prices were reasonable; $10 for eggs benedict with some potatoes and fruit, and $5 for two eggs, a piece of toast, three pieces of bacon, and a little fruit. Didn't have a problem finding parking and walked to Fashion Square after eating for a little shopping. Good choice!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChiLiz05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
150 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Long lines on weekends, but worth the wait!”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

I'm a breakfast person--I think it's the best meal of the day. This place is super-reasonable for breakfast. But go during the week. The locals go on the weekends, and there are typically long lines to get a table.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Sayla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Breakfast Club also viewed

Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Been to The Breakfast Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing