We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Total luxury and relaxation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Canyon Suites at The Phoenician
Ranked #9 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 11, 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Canyon Suites from June 3 through June 6 celebrating our anniversary. From the time we booked our stay with Mrs. Anderson to the time we left we were treated exceptionally well. The moment we drove onto the property the guard gate attendant was helpful and excited to show us the way. He was so friendly and this continued as we were greeted by the bellman.

Once all of our luggage was out of the car (I didn’t have to touch a bag) we were quickly introduced to the grounds by our ambassador. She was very friendly and eagerly showed us the amenities available in the Canyon Suites. We were walked to our room by our ambassador and she showed us around our gorgeous room. Our luggage was delivered promptly.

Our room was huge! I think it was called the one bedroom suite. It had a great work station area, living area with a flat screen TV, dining area with a round dining room table. The bedroom was sectioned off by shutters that made the sleeping area very dark which we loved. You could easily move the shutters open to allow sunlight in during the day. The balcony overlooked the golf course and at night from our balcony you could see the beautiful city lights of Phoenix. The furniture was plush and modern but comfortable. The bed and linens were excellent.

The bathroom was large with a shower and separate Jacuzzi tub. The vanity had two sinks and luxury bath products. There was ample closet space, a well stocked mini bar with a huge variety of alcohol and snacks.

I spent a lot of time at the Canyon pool which is only available to guests staying in the Canyon Suites. It was quiet and serene. The pool attendant was always there to bring fresh water. He was available to order food / drink. The food / drink was delivered quickly.

I took advantage of the wine tasting they offer from around 4:30 – 6 p.m. in the lobby on weekdays. The sommelier was friendly and knowledgeable. There was cheese and crackers to snack on too! I also enjoyed the complimentary fresh fruit and coffee each morning in the lobby. My husband golfed one day and loved the course.

We ordered room service on a couple of occasions. We ordered off of the menu and they accommodated our requests and the meal was delivered in about 30 minutes. The room service attendant set up our meal with linens and even fresh flowers on our dining room table. It was just lovely.

I would recommend the Canyon Suites at the Phoenician to anyone looking for a romantic, quiet, luxury vacation. The staff is very accommodating and honored our every request. We had a lovely anniversary get away!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katken232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhoenicianManager, Public Relations Manager at The Canyon Suites at The Phoenician, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2010

Thank you for your review of your stay at The Canyon Suites! We are delighted to hear that your anniversary trip was so special! As a boutique hotel within The Phoenician, The Canyon Suites is designed to provide a more exclusive, enhanced experience - complemented by the signature services and amenities of the resort. We hope to welcome you back next year on your anniversary!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (434)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

425 - 431 of 434 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2010

This is a very special place. The rooms were gorgeous, beautifully decorated with lovely touches. Ours looked out onto Camelback Mountain which was spectacular. The service was a class above - welcoming, calm, attentive. The pool was great - unbelievably serene - with cool little details, like a mini pack of sunscreen, water and soft drinks in ice buckets - oh, and the cabanas had their own bathrooms - ensuite cabanas!!! Who has heard of such a thing? Fantastic! Sure, it's expensive, but worth every penny!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JBM86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2010

On our recent stay at the Phoenician, my husband, daughter and I had High Tea in the Lobby Tea Court. This was by far the best tea we have ever experienced! From making the reservations a month in advance, to the actual tea service itself, everything was fantastic. The atmosphere is gorgeous and relaxing, the tables are beautifully set with gorgeous china. Our server was an absolute doll, and was attentive to our needs. The food was exquisite and endless!! We sampled tea sandwiches that we had never had before and they were all delicious. We were so full, we didn't have room to sample the desserts that came with our tea, but our server boxed everything up for us and we nibbled on it later in our room, again everything was delicious. We never felt rushed to finish our meal or our tea, which was nice as some tea rooms want to rush you. When we couldn't think of eating another bite, we sat back and enjoyed the last of our tea at a leisurely pace. The price was so inexpensive for all of the food that you received, which was a pleasant change to the normal high tea which averages $35 - $45 per person but doesn't give you a lot of food. The only bad part is that this tea room is too far away to enjoy more often as we live in California, but when traveling in the Scottsdale area, I will definitely go back and have the afternoon tea at the Phoenician. 5 stars!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zekesgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Wir hatten ein Zimmer mit Pool-Blick. Klasse für Pool - Liebhaber. Wer Ausblick liebt, für den ist e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Frank B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Mein Zimmer mit Blick zum Pool und auf die direkt am Hotel liegenden Berge war super.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Frank B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhoenicianManager, Front Office Manager at The Canyon Suites at The Phoenician, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AlejandraBucon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhoenicianManager, Front Office Manager at The Canyon Suites at The Phoenician, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed August 14, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PhoenicianManager, Front Office Manager at The Canyon Suites at The Phoenician, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scottsdale
Troon North
Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North
The Phoenician, Scottsdale
#21 of 75 in Scottsdale
2,173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Camelback East
Royal Palms Resort and Spa
Sanctuary Camelback Mountain
#1 of 5 in Paradise Valley
1,745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Canyon Suites at The Phoenician? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Canyon Suites at The Phoenician

Address: 6000 E Camelback Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85251-1949
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#1 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#5 Spa Hotel in Scottsdale
#5 Luxury Hotel in Scottsdale
#6 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range: $568 - $1,145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Canyon Suites at The Phoenician 5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Canyon Suites at The Phoenician is Arizona's premier AAA Five Diamond, Forbes Five Star resort destination. Guests enjoy a daily, complimentary artisan breakfast, a private infinity pool, chauffeured transportation throughout the resort and to nearby shopping areas, as well as priority dining reservations on property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Canyon Suites at The Phoenician reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Canyon Suites At The Phoenician Hotel Scottsdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing