We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spectacular Resort” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Canyon Suites at The Phoenician

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
The Canyon Suites at The Phoenician
Ranked #6 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Newtown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spectacular Resort”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2011

Hands down the nicest resort I have ever been too. Our suite was simply stunning and the service was second to none. My wife and I brought our young children and the staff treated them like family. The grounds and the pool were beautiful and the hot tub is the perfect place to watch the sunset. The morning coffee and afternoon wine tasting were a delightful treat. We did not want to leave the resort.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    353
    29
    12
    3
    3
See reviews for
105
177
18
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
wishaw
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2011

From the moment you are greeted at the door by you own personal canyon executive you are about to experience a vacation you will treasure forever, and you will want to return for more I promise. Your car will be valet parked for free and when you need it back just call beforhand when it will be sitting waiting on you when you get to reception. The pool area is serene to say the least, with your very own attendant for anything you require, whether it be food, Iced water or alchoholic beverages you name it. The rooms are extra special too large and comfortable. The reception area is unbelievable, marble tiles and comfortable sofas with iced drinks and coffee available too along with fresh fruit. A little bit more expensive than the main hotel but much much worth it for what you get.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PETER M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhoenicianManager, Manager at The Canyon Suites at The Phoenician, responded to this review, December 2, 2011
Thank you for your kind comments. The Canyon Suites ambassadors are dedicated to creating a guest experience that reaches beyond expectation to deliver the exceptional. Our goal is to provide the luxury amenities and services our guests have come to expect, complemented by a warm, rich ambiance that feels like home. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2011

True resort with golf, fitness, and spa. Canyon Suites offer it's own pool and hottub open 24hrs and seperate from the rest of the resort. Be ready with tips. It's all about service.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scott1donaldson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Oak, Michigan
Level Contributor
176 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2011

Great hotel. Room was fabulous. I was upgraded to a suite and enjoyed every minute. The pool was wonderful, but very quiet. The hot tub was too warm and the temperature was quickly lowered. The wine and cheese party and cookies in the lobby were great. They always had fruit out as well. It was a bit of a walk to the spa and work-out facilities. Staff was terrific. No complaints. One of the nicest hotels I have stayed at.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nardiesally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhoenicianManager, Manager at The Canyon Suites at The Phoenician, responded to this review, November 22, 2011
Thank you for sharing your Canyon Suites experience! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your residential-style accommodations and the many exclusive services that we provide for our guests, such as our weekday afternoon complimentary wine tastings. Don't forget that when a walk is not in your plans, Canyon Suites guests are also provided with complimentary chauffeured resort transportation. We look forward to having you as our guest on your next visit to the Valley of the Sun.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
138 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2011

Wow- this property is absolutely beautiful and the service is supreme.

When you arrive at the gate, the staff are notified of your arrival so when you pull up to the front door, the ambassador is there waiting fo greet you. Your car is unloaded and you are accompanied to your room by the ambassador who provides a brief orientation to the property and services.

They are there to assist you with anything you want or need. Want to go shopping - they will chauffeur you in their Mercedes house car and pick you up when you are done.

The rooms are beautiful and very comfortable. The wine-tastings are great every afternoon. The pool area is quiet and the service there is also great. They automatically bring you a pitcher of water when you sit down by the pool. Private cabanas are also available.

The only suggestion I would have is to incorporate an on-site restaurant so that you don't have to go over to the main resort or order room services to enjoy a meal.

I would return to this property in a flash. Wonderful!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bjsabina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2011

I'm obsessed. This was the perfect place to stay for my honeymoon. The staff treated us like royalty.

Room Tip: loved my pool view room, 8223
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank blaire62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2011

Just had a 3 day stay here with my wife and daughter. One of the best vacation experiences of my life. A really nice suite with plenty of space, and in good condition. A great patio looking out over the pool. Some of the best service I have seen anywhere in the world - Julian, Tony, Danae and the other members of the Ambassador team did everything they could to make everything about our stay perfect. The hotel itself gives you all of the amenities of the Phoenician but with the privacy of a boutique resort. The service at the pool was perfect too, with Brian doing everything he could to make sure we enjoyed ourselves.
I have stayed in lots of great hotels so it's easy for me to get cynical about promises of good service (as so often they over promise but under deliver), but boy do these guys do a good job. We will be back, and often!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian_M_T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhoenicianManager, Manager at The Canyon Suites at The Phoenician, responded to this review, November 22, 2011
Thank you so much for the wonderful feedback. I am so pleased to hear our Canyon Suites service exceeded your expectations. We strive for excellence in every aspect of the guest experience, committed to ensuring each visitor has a memorable, personalized stay. I will be happy to share your comments with the ambassadors you mentioned in your review. We look forward to having you and your family with us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scottsdale
Gainey Suites Hotel
#4 of 75 in Scottsdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,380 reviews
Hotel Valley Ho
#5 of 75 in Scottsdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,544 reviews
Troon North
Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Phoenician, Scottsdale
#18 of 75 in Scottsdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,106 reviews
Sanctuary Camelback Mountain
#1 of 5 in Paradise Valley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Canyon Suites at The Phoenician? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Canyon Suites at The Phoenician

Property: The Canyon Suites at The Phoenician
Address: 6000 E Camelback Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85251-1949
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#1 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#4 Luxury Hotel in Scottsdale
#4 Spa Hotel in Scottsdale
#6 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Canyon Suites at The Phoenician 5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Canyon Suites at The Phoenician is Arizona's premier luxury resort destination. Guests enjoy in-room coffee and tea service, daily hour of joy hosted by a resort sommelier, a private infinity pool, chauffeured resort transportation, priority dining reservations throughout the resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Jetsetter and Despegar.com so you can book your The Canyon Suites at The Phoenician reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Canyon Suites At The Phoenician Hotel Scottsdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing