We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly Gourmet!”
Review of La Hacienda

La Hacienda
Ranked #70 of 1,409 Restaurants in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: North Scottsdale
Cross street: Scottsdale Rd. and Princess Dr.
Description: Uncover Scottsdale's top-rated Mexican restaurant at the Fairmont Scottsdale Princess, and indulge in a delectable paradise of fresh, modern Mexican cuisine. Richard Sandoval brings the vibrant flavors and ingredients of Mexico into the culinary spotlight, combining the bold taste of classic Mexican cuisine with timeless European cooking techniques. Come see what we mean by "Old Ways, New Hands" as you savor classic Mexican recipes in enticing new ways, featuring fresh, indigenous ingredients, lighter dishes and unexpected pairings of traditional foods. Guests may enjoy light table fare in the entry patio with its four fire pits, or reserve the private patio or interior semi-private rooms for special occasions.
Reviewed August 7, 2018

Fantastic dining experience! Food was 5 star plus. Excellent service. Super great vibe and atmosphere!!!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank bailydog1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontScottsdl, Manager at La Hacienda, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2018

Dear bailydog1,

We aim for five star service, cuisine and dining experience for all of our guests, and we're thrilled you enjoyed all of this in our restaurant. We hope to welcome you back after our reopening September 22, where we mix some of our favorites with new favorites.

Sincerely,
Katie Johnson
Digital Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (613)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 613 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2018 via mobile

Every thing we drank or ate here was delicious and worth every.single.penny spent! I could go into detail about every morsel we enjoyed but I will post pictures instead! I got so distracted during the main course, I forgot to snap a picture of it! Two of us split the fajitas and they were delightful! Make the reservation and prepare to enjoy every second!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank JnAMcGhee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2018 via mobile

Beautiful atmosphere, excellent service and the food was delicious! Their sangria is wonderful - although glasses rather small. Guacamole was the best I ever had. We got the pear and pomegranate version - made wonderful additions to the generous serving. Next 3 of us shared 2 orders of the halibut tacos - huge serving of 3 each, so two orders gave us 2 big tacos each. Would definitely go back again and have the same food! Just wish drink portions were as generous as the food.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank BKgriffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2018 via mobile

The guacamole was soooo good. I also enjoyed the chips and salsa. I’m a vegetarian and had cheese enchiladas. Everything was delicious. It’s at the hotel so very convenient if staying there.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank KarinaH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2018 via mobile

This was our second time to eat at La Hacienda and it was just as good as I remembered. It's been about 4 years since we last ate here and it just gets better. Loved the whole experience. Food was great. Service was excellent. Our waiter was superb and knows his stuff. The atmosphere was very pleasant. Very kid friendly. If you want a romantic setting, I'd be sure to request a quiet area. We were seated in an area with a lot of children and it was very noisy with crying kids. It didn't bother us as we are used to noisy kids but speak up if it bothers you. The churros for desert were amazing!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank LyaChow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Hacienda also viewed

Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Paradise Valley, Central Arizona
 
Phoenix, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Been to La Hacienda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing