We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding fun”

Arizona Food Tours - A Taste of Old Town Scottsdale
Ranked #1 of 18 Food & Drink in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Join us for a walking food tour where you sample great food, sip fine wine, and hear tales full of rich history. You will sit down and relax with an interesting mix of people while you enjoy distinctive food and wine from some of Scottsdale’s unique restaurants and shops. You will make six stops. Tourists and locals alike will benefit from Arizona Food Tour’s knowledgeable suggestions for activities, restaurants, shopping and nightlife. Take this tour at the beginning of your visit; then go out and explore all the great places that may otherwise go unseen.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children, Wheelchair access
Reading, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
123 reviews
46 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Outstanding fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013

We were on the Saturday lunch tour. Jason was our tour guide, and he was funny and very knowledgeable. The food was amazing. I loved something about each of the stops we made, Tacos at the Mission, pizza at Grimaldi's,and the most outstanding chopped salad ever at Cowboy Ciao.
I also truly liked Kay's, where we had yummy home made twinkie and donuts. They were fabulous.
It was so interesting, , and a pleasant walk through a beautiful part of town.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank dwert5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

727 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    652
    62
    10
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
British Columbia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“too full”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

We went on a Sunday night to this tour so found the town a bit quiet. Saying that, we really enjoyed Zac and all the great food experiences. Evo was the best, I felt that their brussel sprout.kale salad was to die for. I know sounds weird but everyone gobbled it up. Cowboy Ciao's was fun and had great desserts, we were just soooo full. The House Brasserie was quaint and had a great app. Would have loved to spend a night there.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sparkey50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pickering, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

Jason was a fabulous tour guide and very knowledgeable. Food at every stop was great. We were totally stuffed by the end of it. Rusty Spur burger and Thai food just delicious. Would do it again in a heartbeat. Worth the price.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Outstanding Time!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

This was absolutely the highlight of our girls trip! Zack was a fantastic, funny, knowledgeable guide and kept us on time and on the move. Every SINGLE stop had fantastic food....Grimaldi's pizza was delicious and the pulled pork tacos at The Mission were incredible. Cowboy Ciao's has the best chopped salad on the planet and we collectively bought 7 bottles of balsamic oils and vinegars at Outrageous Oils and Vinegars. All of the establishment owners were kind and friendly, greeted us on entry and talked us through what we would be eating. This just became our "must do" tour for all future visitors to Scottsdale. I can't recommend it enough! Such a great way to discover new restaurants and break out of the routine of going to the same places. Bravo!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wish ALL birthdays could be like this!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

This was by far the best part of our trip! Zack was the best guide ever! We were soo full by the end of it, but left wanting more! It was a girls trip; only( 4 sisters plus a cousin who suggested tour). Could not have asked for BETTER day! The thai soup left you wanting to lick the bowl clean and the dessert at the end....OMG!!! Never mind the brandy alexander with 5 scoops of haggendas, eh Marce???
Three letters sums this tour up, OMG!! Ya gotta do it! You guys made our holiday!!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Candi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arizona Food Tours - A Taste of Old Town Scottsdale also viewed

 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Tempe, Central Arizona
 

Been to Arizona Food Tours - A Taste of Old Town Scottsdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing