We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Saddle Ranch Chop House - CLOSED

Saddle Ranch Chop House
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Downtown Scottsdale
London
Level Contributor
201 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Been here a few times. Service was great at first,but the last couple of times it has got slower. Food has always been good.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank DorsetgirlLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    25
    3
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Never disappointed down on the Ranch”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Made this our first stop when we arrived for Spring Training...it was first day of the Final Four as well so we wanted to catch the early games before heading to the ballpark...we didn't realize it was 20 of 11 and the restaurant wasn't open yet...the manager welcomed us in anyway and happily took our breakfast and drink orders...he also set the TVs to the games at our request...we spent the next couple of hours drinking and chatting with barkeep who kept us smiling and our drinks flowing...great service, comfortable and fun...Saddle Ranch in Glendale also a favorite.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vincent B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
356 reviews
190 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
“Moo moo buckeroo great food a plenty”
Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

We went for breakfast. Promptly greeted by friendly staff and had our choice of seating. We took the outdoor front patio which was surprisingly quiet being so close to Scottsdale road. They serve breakfast, lunch and dinner items all day. They are even open til 2am daily for late dining. My husband had the full rack of ribs which he said were perfectly cooked and fork tender. The sauce was nice and sweet. The side of mashed potatoes were perfectly done as well. I had farm eggs with bacon, quite tasty. Our companions had the breakfast burrito and the biscuits and gravy and they both liked what they ate. Be forwarned, the portions are HUGE! We easily could have split an entree and still would have been stuffed. They also have a $1.99 mimosa and bloody Mary special: They may not have been top shelf but not bad for $1.99. With 4 entrees and mimosas, we paid $70 and walked out full beyond belief. A great little stop for some country eats.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelingSuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
“If your eatin family dinner, get there before 7!”
Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

I love this place. It's a 27 year old boy's kinda place. Good BBQ type food and good beer selection/prices. The mechanical bull is entertaining.

BUT... If you are not a go outer and are looking for a quite family dinner, this ain't it if you get there a little late. Before 7 you'll be good unless its a weekend than 6 to be safe. I'm not saying dont come here!!! Just be aware the crowd can be rambunctious.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BearLovesFood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowthorne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good food, Good servicce, Good Fun”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We visit Scottsdale about once a year and always try to pop into the Saddle Ranch for dinner.
The place has a fun feel with kitschy decor and a rodeo-bull in the main bar.

The food when we have visited has always been very nice and the portions are huge. Make sure you try the jalapeño cornbread with honey cinnamon butter.... sounds a bit bizarre but it's wonderful.

The staff are always very friendly and chatty and it's a nice touch that the manager always visits the table with a complimentary drink for everyone to welcome you to the place.

There are some fun deserts for the kids (big and small) such as a huge tower of cotton candy or a smores kits of crackers, marshmallows and chocolate that can be cooked on the fire-pits around the patio.

As long as you don't mind a 'lively' meal I would thoroughly recommend this place.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank emzie74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saddle Ranch Chop House also viewed

Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing