We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty lunch”
Review of Fresh Mint

Fresh Mint
Ranked #282 of 1,256 Restaurants in Scottsdale
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Neighborhood: Paradise Valley
Rochester, MN
Level Contributor
124 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Tasty lunch”
Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

We loved the cucumber rolls appetizer. We split the eggplant curry dish entree and it was nice as well. The mango rice pudding was a sweet ending to the meal. Overall value is fair and ambience is not ideal yet still cozy.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank theimig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    21
    6
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
upstate NY
Level Contributor
365 reviews
290 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Great food. Many choices!”
Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

Really good food if you like vegetarian with an Asian flavor. Chef was very accommodating to our individual tastes and allergies. Eggplant with tofu was delicious! Salads are so very fresh. Coconut Thai tea was delicious. Highly recommend!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lisa9962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
42 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best Thai Food Ever but…….”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

I had read an excellent review on Fresh Mint (Thai Vegetarian) in Scottsdale and wanted to give it a try. My friend and I drove 27 miles one way to the place to have lunch. At first I was sorry. It’s located in a strip mall and the ambience was not pleasant. Our waiter had us seated in a booth with a big rip in middle of cushion.

We shared an appetizer ($6.95) which was excellent. I had the Pad Thai and my friend had the Eggplant Basil. The lunch special cost a mere $8.00 and came with side salad. Both our dishes were perfection. One of the best Thai foods I have experienced.

I’m glad I made the ride but really would like to see the place feel more comfortable and cozy.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SweetPeaAhwatukee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tel aviv
Level Contributor
91 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“interesting and surprisingly good”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

good menu and the quality, high standard and good taste of the food (considering it's all tofu) was really good. nice to try something out of the ordinary and come thumbs up!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank russavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse NY
Level Contributor
53 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“great lunch specials”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

This restaurant is also gluten free friendly. the restaurant is small and the service just ok, but the food is really good and decent portions are given.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank tamizer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fresh Mint also viewed

Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Been to Fresh Mint? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing