We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Scottsdale
Open today: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
You deserve this

It is important for your heart, soul and yes your wallet also deserves to support you to come and... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
myriammW4092FE
Pedicure

Pedicure booking with full access to clean amenities. Pamela was amazing with multiple years of... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
Malika1502
Read all 133 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Scottsdale
from $76.93
More Info
from $59.00
More Info
from $233.58
More Info
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveler rating
118
7
3
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
118
7
3
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool quiet room steam room body and soul himalayan salt kabobs quiet relaxation flavored water minute massage canyon suites amazing amenities dry bar perfect pressure great facial couples massage trail mix meditation room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 132 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2020

The spa is beautiful! The massages were 50/50. I had the best massage of my life! My friend said hers was not very enjoyable. The enmities are top-notch, wet sauna, dry sauna, rooftop pool, jacuzzi, very attentive poolside service. Wonderful experience, very luxurious feel to it. Between this spa facility or the Montelucia off Lincoln, you can’t go wrong. Phoenician poolside food is better than the Montelucia hands down!

Since receiving the above service, I went back again with a friend for a pedicure. It wasn't any more impressive than your average pedicure at a local nail salon. The only benefit was access to the spa afterward.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Eirn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePhoenicianSpa, Manager at The Phoenician Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Eirn E,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are delighted to hear you had the best massage you have ever had! We are disappointing to know your friend didn't have the same experience as you, but hope we have the opportunity to welcome her back and show her the top notch service you experienced. With our 50 minute nail treatments it does allow you all day access to our spa which we recommend taking full advantage of! We are grateful you have continued to try different treatments with us and hope we can continue to welcome you back for more!

Sincerely,
The Phoenician Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2020

The entire spa experience was excellent! Greeters, concierge, therapists all wonderful. I enjoyed the Desert Serenity Body Treatment - although wish there had been a Vichy Shower to avoid the up and down to a standing shower twice during the treatment. The spa renovation is stunning. The spa rooftop is the perfect way to unwind, snack and breathe in the sunshine and fresh air. Get to your spa appointment a couple hours early to enjoy that along with the locker room amenities including sauna, steam and whirlpool. I highly recommend the spa and Phoenician Resort in general. The entire resort experience was exceptional.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank SpaWellnessLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePhoenicianSpa, Manager at The Phoenician Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2020

SpaWellnessLover,

Thank you for all of your thoughtful words. We are overjoyed about all the great things you had to say about our spa and resort. Our Desert Serenity Scrub, Wrap & Massage is an excellent choice of treatment! It lets you experience a trifecta of our luxurious services. We are ecstatic you saw all of our aspects that we strive for to make our spa exceptional. Thank you again, we hope we receive the opportunity to welcome you back in the very near future!

Sincerely,
The Phoenician Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2020

We couldnt stay at the hotel, but opted for an all day spa experience and we did NOT regret it. Amazing staff, Amazing Facilities, my only wish is that we had even more time to spend at the spa and grounds. If we ever go again we will either stay here or definitely book another spa day.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank meredithjames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePhoenicianSpa, Manager at The Phoenician Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2020

meredithjames,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We love knowing you still came to visit our spa without staying at our resort. Our spa is designed so that you can spend the whole day with us, and we hope our spa guests take full advantage of that! Thank you for your kind words, we hope in the future you come back to visit us and are able to stay at our resort.

Sincerely,
The Phoenician Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2020

Booked 2 of the 60 minute deep tissue massages for my boyfriend and myself and it was truly incredible. From the moment we were greeted at the front desk we knew this would be a superb experience. The facilities were clean, up to date and luxurious. The quiet lounge room was a true escape before and after our massages. The private pool was a delight and made for an awesome relaxing afternoon in the sun. The only downside was that my we were struck by horrible food poisoning, we ate the greek salad and the chicken schwarma poolside and hours later we were paying the price.

Aside from the food poisoning this was a very luxurious and enjoyable experience. Would recommend to anyone and will be back ourselves, although we won't be ordering any food.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank LCCLEDET
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePhoenicianSpa, Manager at The Phoenician Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2020

LCCLEDET,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We are delighted to know how superb your interactions with our staff was throughout your visit. We also love knowing that you thoroughly enjoyed your treatments and relaxation. However, we are truly sorry to learn about your illness. Please know that our team adheres to the strictest of protocols regarding our culinary operations. We genuinely thank you for your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Sincerely,
The Phoenician Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2020

This is one of the top spas I have experienced. The staff was very professional and I loved the ambiance. The massage itself was amazing, I would recommend this spa to anyone.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank 459carlic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePhoenicianSpa, Manager at The Phoenician Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2020

459carlic,

Thank you so much for your review and recommending our spa. We are glad you recognized our professional staff and ambiance as these are both crucial roles we strive to to execute to ensure you have the best stay possible. We also love knowing you had an amazing massage. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us, we hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back soon!

Sincerely,
The Phoenician Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews