We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A must for breakfast just expect to wait” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Daily Dose

Daily Dose
Ranked #35 of 1,240 Restaurants in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Downtown Scottsdale
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A must for breakfast just expect to wait”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2014

The place is a must for breakfasat / brunch. There is always a wait,always, just deal with it, plan for it, they have chairs and unlimited free coffee while you wait. So sit back, grab a cup of free coffee, and start enjoying your company. Minimum wait is usually 20 minutes for a table of 4 - I've waited up to 45 minutes for a table. HUGE portions of food and excellent cocktails. They have a small patio but if you can get on it, its perfect.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jenny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    234
    125
    27
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
209 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2014 via mobile

Driving around looking for breakfast and happened on this place. Great menu selections and good coffee. Friendly staff. Convenient parking. Seated quickly. Omelette and pancakes were tasty.

Helpful?
Thank NikonGlass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food great price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

Went for brunch on a Wed. Was great service, fresh tasty ingredients, good mimosas, and reasonably priced. Would recommend

Helpful?
Thank CoBlndie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great spot to start the day.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

Great breakfast, heavenly pancakes, friendly atmosphere. I have been several times, never disappointed. Nice partial outdoor seating in Old Town, right across the street from the Sugar Bowl.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank chicagodave15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hutchinson, Kansas
Level Contributor
122 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Local's favorite - we now understand why...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

We were looking for new breakfast options for our latest trip to Scottsdale on the net, and this restaurant came up as one of the most recommended spots. We gave it a try, and found that the recommendations were completely justified. The breakfast options are varied and unique (we had the "Blue Crab Cakes Omelette, which was was excellent). Where else could you find something like this in AZ? Portions were tasty and huge. The "butternut squash hash" was unlike anything we've ever had before and delicious. The preserves were obviously made in-house, with a combination of berries, and were not excessively sweet. They had multi-grain toast available, which we have difficulty finding in most restaurants. Service was quick, polite and attentive, without being "hovering". Prices are very fair, considering the huge portions. We have found a new Scottsdale breakfast favorite...

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank XScotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Daily Dose also viewed

Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Been to Daily Dose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing