We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot to start the day.”
Review of Daily Dose

Daily Dose
Ranked #34 of 1,261 Restaurants in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Downtown Scottsdale
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great spot to start the day.”
Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

Great breakfast, heavenly pancakes, friendly atmosphere. I have been several times, never disappointed. Nice partial outdoor seating in Old Town, right across the street from the Sugar Bowl.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank chicagodave15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    244
    133
    29
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hutchinson, Kansas
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Local's favorite - we now understand why...”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

We were looking for new breakfast options for our latest trip to Scottsdale on the net, and this restaurant came up as one of the most recommended spots. We gave it a try, and found that the recommendations were completely justified. The breakfast options are varied and unique (we had the "Blue Crab Cakes Omelette, which was was excellent). Where else could you find something like this in AZ? Portions were tasty and huge. The "butternut squash hash" was unlike anything we've ever had before and delicious. The preserves were obviously made in-house, with a combination of berries, and were not excessively sweet. They had multi-grain toast available, which we have difficulty finding in most restaurants. Service was quick, polite and attentive, without being "hovering". Prices are very fair, considering the huge portions. We have found a new Scottsdale breakfast favorite...

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank XScotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“A little disappointed”
Reviewed March 21, 2014 via mobile

We have been wanting to try Daily Dose for a year. We had friends in from out of town and decided to eat lunch there. Service was great and the atmosphere was fun. The disappointment came in the food, we tried the Mahi flat bread which was very dry and had little flavor. I love fresh Pesto and even that did not help. The TBLT was okay, but again lacked any flavor that we would have expected. I guess I could sum it up by saying, I expected more!

Helpful?
Thank fremont5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Pretty decent food”
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Happy hour isn't great, but their prime rib sandwich is a must try. Their pancakes I wouldn't get unless you are really craving it.. they're pancakes but not great. Everything else is ok, but prime rib sandwich is one of the better things they sell.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank azygrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chanhassen, MN
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast and Great Value”
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Had breakfast at Daily Dose while on vacation in Scottsdale. Fun location right on Scottsdale Road. We got a table outside under the umbrellas so we could watch traffic and people while we ate. There were 4 in our party and everybody loved what they got. Pricing was very reasonable. We will definitely be back next time we're in the area.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Daily Dose also viewed

Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Been to Daily Dose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing