We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weird restaurant makes sense after you visit”
Review of Daily Dose

Daily Dose
Ranked #31 of 1,256 Restaurants in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Downtown Scottsdale
canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Weird restaurant makes sense after you visit”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

My husband and I thought "Daily Dose" was an odd name for a restaurant, until we tried the food. We came back for breakfast every day but one on our weeklong visit to Scottsdale. If you want a PERFECT egg-white omelette, this is the place. And there are plenty of less healthy, delicious options too!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Two_Hoots_Gallery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    243
    132
    29
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“solid breakfast--great choices and good service”
Reviewed January 19, 2013

During recent visit to Scottsdale, we ended up at Daily Dose 2 days in a row. Both days the joint was jumping but service did not suffer. Servers were accomodating and attentive without being overbearing. Portions were ample to say the least. Protein pancakes are ridiculous! DD-side dish with butternut squash and mushrooms was delish. Enjoyed lunch on 2nd visit--the pretzel buns are ridiculously tasty. Burger was above average because it was cooked perfectly. Fries were average at best. Egg white omelet was a hit--ordered 2 days in a row.
Obviously we would return--because we have. Would recommend to friends. Daily Dose is not a creative culinary destination that is going to knock you off your socks with presentation and flair but if you want a solid consistent breakfast and lunch this is a great choice.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jwotheel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshfield, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
300 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
“One of our favorites in Scottsdale”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

The Daily Dose is one of our favorites when we snowbird in Scottsdale. The happy hour from 4 to 8 p.m. on weekdays provides a good selection of reasonably priced appetizers that make a great meal, and also a $2.00 discount on their yummy burgers served on pretzel buns. Love their fish tacos and chorizo mac-n-cheese. Great place to try something new and different where you now you're gonna love it! Fun to sit on the patio if you can find a place, even if its a bit chilly, they have the heaters on so its comfortable.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Judy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
52 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice variety and good quality”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Went for lunch and liked the variety of offerings that included really good breakfast options. Kids got strawberry creme brulet waffles and i had great healthful pancakes with flax and lots of fruit. Service was good. Good location in downtown Scottsdale. Would definitely go back.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jagurundi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
40 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Finaly a great breakfast place!”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Say this place on TripAdvisor and noticed the large number of reviews so we decided to give it a try. All I can say is wow. Better plan to share a plate next time. High quality food and wonderful service. I had a chirizo and smoked Gouda omelet. By far the best in the area. My wife had pancakes. Awesome! Enough Said.I wish we had this quality at home.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pb2823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Daily Dose also viewed

Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Been to Daily Dose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing