We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay in Scottsdale”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Sundial
Ranked #37 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Newport Beach, United States
1 review
“Wonderful stay in Scottsdale”
Reviewed May 25, 2014

I used to work right up the road from this hotel and always loved how close it was to everything. This was the first place I thought of when thinking of a place to stay while in Scottsdale. I had a wonderful stay at this hotel, I had a late check in but was greeted and checked in quickly. My room was clean and very nice.definitely will stay again!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Dana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jude N, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sundial, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Good Afternoon Dana D,
Thank you for your review of the Best Western Plus Sundial. We are privileged to have you as our guest. Safe travels and we look forward to your return.
At your service,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

623 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    386
    153
    52
    19
    13
See reviews for
114
222
51
153
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
peoria, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 23, 2014

We were pleasantly surprised with our room being so great! It was nice, clean and many amenities. We will stay again! It also was such a great location walking distance to places in Old Town Scottsdale.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Cheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jude N, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sundial, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Hello CherylB, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review our hotel on tripadvisor. We look forward to your return.

At your service,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wakefield
Level Contributor
107 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2014

We stayed here twice during our vaction, once on the way south and once on our way back north. Checkin was fine both times and we had a nice room on both occasions. On our second stay we booked a king bed room as that was all that was available, upon arrival we asked if it was possible to have a two queen bed room and they were very helpful and accomodated us. The hotel is close to the shopping mall with access to a variety of restaurant. The only slight down size was the breakfast wasn't great. We would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RuthnRobinM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jude N, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sundial, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
hello RuthnRobinM, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. we hope to see you again in the future and will do what we can to earn that 5 out of 5.
Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2014 via mobile

Just like the sun the Sundial Best Western in Scottsdale is a force to reckin with.Jude and staff are what every hotel should have! Caring-imformative-nicely dressed and looking and really go out of there way to make sure my stay with them is the best. The dining and clubbing has really improved 100 percent too in the neighborhood.You could not ask for a better lication either.The Sundial is the Heart of location in Scottsdale.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sachdizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jude N, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sundial, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Hello Sachdizzy, it is always a delight to see you when you come to Scottsdale. Thank you for the wonderful review and I look forward to your return.
At your service,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Had a wonderful stay, the beds were comfortable and the staff was very friendly. It was nice that the rooms had patios and outdoor seating. The complimentary breakfast was very good and was available later in the morning.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jude N, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sundial, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Hello Wil-hampton, Thank you for choosing the Best Western Plus Sundial for your accommodations in Scottsdale. We look forward to your return.

Jude
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
1 review
Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

Some friends and I decided to get a few hotel rooms here for a place to stay after a beer fest earlier in the day. Am very happy that we did. The location was great in relation to walking or riding in a golf cart around Old Town and the rooms and hotel are very nice. The decor of the hotel room is modern and comfortable, there is a small refrigerator, flat screen TV, small coffee maker and a really nice hot shower. A simple thing, but there are shampoo, conditioner and body wash dispensers in the shower, which I particularly like, as messing with the single serving bottles is not fun or eco friendly. Overall, a really nice hotel that is reasonable, not pretentious like many of the places in Scottsdale and strategically located. Would definitely stay again and recommend to people wanting to see Scottsdale.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank keesimps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2014

I did go online before i booked this hotel and i am happy i did. the rooms are very modern & clean. The pool is beautiful & the water are Cristal clean. I like they serve Starbucks coffee in the morning. The Hotel is in the middle of a very nice area surrounded with a lot of local restaurant & a big shopping mall. The GM went above & beyond helping us with our tours. Great customer service and allot of care from everyone at this hotel. We did visit Ghost town & an old goldmine.

I would come back in winter to enjoy more hiking & safari tours. The weather is very hot during summer so consider that!

Room Tip: Ask for the Jacuzzi Room on the 3rd floor ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Columbous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
Aloft Scottsdale
#63 of 75 in Scottsdale
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Scottsdale
HYATT house Scottsdale/Old Town
Downtown Scottsdale
Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town
Downtown Scottsdale
Scottsdale Marriott Suites Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Sundial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Sundial

Property: Best Western Plus Sundial
Address: 7320 E. Camelback Road, Scottsdale, AZ 85251-3404 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Sundial)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#16 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#25 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Sundial 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AAA Three Diamond The BEST WESTERN PLUS Sundial is located approximately 12 miles from Sky Harbour International Airport 25-30 minutes via car taxi shuttle or limousine. Located in Historic, Vibrant Downtown Scottsdale the most desirable destination in The Valley of the Sun, featuring the southwest's finest shopping, dining, entertainment and culture. Experience a relaxed tone and distinct "sense of place." The BEST WESTERN PLUS Sundial reflects and implies the flavor of its unique fun filled location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Sundial reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Sundial Hotel Scottsdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing