We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Western Plus Sundial Scottsdale”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Sundial
Ranked #34 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Delta, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Western Plus Sundial Scottsdale”
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Warm friendly, and clean. Excellent location, walk to Fashion Square, Restaurants, and Trolley. Not fancy but excellent value. Safe and secure. The shower in the bathroom is the best! Pool area is well kept and quiet, great break before or after touring.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Bradford H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

631 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    392
    155
    52
    19
    13
See reviews for
115
223
52
157
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Muskego, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

We stayed on a Sunday night and were very pleased with the room and the cleanliness of the lobby, room and breakfast area. The breakfast was delicious and constantly being stocked and the area cleaned. Starbucks coffee was a pleasant surprise! You could not have a better location! Easy to walk to all the shopping and restaurants. Room was quiet and comfortable, the décor was modern and updated and everything in working order. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kjagielski1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harrisburg, pa
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2014

DO NOT under any circumstance accept one of the rooms by the street! We had a very nice, large room with cathedral ceiling, wine cooler refrig, leather couch and chair, spa tub which was all great until it was time for bed. Then you hear every vehicle that goes past your room and you find it very hard to sleep. Friday night was the worst as traffic backed up on camelback road at 2:00 am, then horns honking, people walking and talking as they passed your room and one of our frustrated next door neighbors was cussing and swearing at cars honking their horns.
On the positive side the hotel was clean, the staff friendly, the breakfast was good and the pool large although it needs cleaned. Location is good and the staff called a golf cart ride for us both nights.

Room Tip: Get a room on the pool side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kongo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jude N, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sundial, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Hello Kongo2, thank you for taking the time to review our property on tripadvisor.com. Downtown Scottsdale is a very active, fun, 24/7 atmosphere. Our clubs are second to none in all of the United States. We make every effort to assign a room that meets our guest's expectations and I apologize as we obviously should have assigned a different room to you. Please contact us directly at the hotel for your next booking. We will be able to tailor your stay to meet and even exceed your expectations.

At your service,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2014

We had a very beautiful room. I asked for a quiet room and received one towards the back away from the street. We were tucked away in a corner, which was really nice as it seemed to be prom night and a lot of kids were around. We had a good nights sleep and the breakfast was pretty good.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 431brendaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2014

everything close by in scottsdale, the staff was very nice, we even got an early check in. The pool area was very nice but the pool had some sand in it. Rooms very nice and clean with big windows. nice lobby area and sittling area on each floor. we had made reservations and then since we are BW rewards members we got an email about managers special so i changed my res and ended up with great rate...

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Judith P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Our rom was great and the staff was on purpose and helpful. Parking is a little confusing because of adjacent construction, but the hotel staff and accommodations are a value.
The Scottsdale Mall and many restaurants are walking distance. Check it out.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bbahama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2014

I think this was one of the nicest Best Westerns I've stayed at. I would stay there again. Excellent location in Scottsdale. It's very close to the mall with a Starbucks and quite a few really nice restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michele L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
Aloft Scottsdale
#61 of 75 in Scottsdale
44 reviews
Downtown Scottsdale
HYATT house Scottsdale/Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Scottsdale
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town
Downtown Scottsdale
Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Sundial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Sundial

Property: Best Western Plus Sundial
Address: 7320 E. Camelback Road, Scottsdale, AZ 85251-3404 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Sundial)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#16 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#25 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Sundial 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AAA Three Diamond The BEST WESTERN PLUS Sundial is located approximately 12 miles from Sky Harbour International Airport 25-30 minutes via car taxi shuttle or limousine. Located in Historic, Vibrant Downtown Scottsdale the most desirable destination in The Valley of the Sun, featuring the southwest's finest shopping, dining, entertainment and culture. Experience a relaxed tone and distinct "sense of place." The BEST WESTERN PLUS Sundial reflects and implies the flavor of its unique fun filled location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Best Western, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Sundial reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Sundial Hotel Scottsdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing