We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Arizona trip” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Sundial

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sundial
Ranked #41 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Arizona trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

Immaculately kept hotel, very friendly staff, good location for most of Scottsdale. Would definitely stay here again if ever I find myself in the area. Now off to Tucson - a Mexican restaurant awaits, there's a Margarita there with my name on it...

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jude N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sundial, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Steve,
Thank you for taking time to leave such a nice review on tripadvisor.com. Enjoy your Arizona adventure and we hope to see you next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

596 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    368
    145
    52
    19
    12
See reviews for
111
214
48
143
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

Great hotel, location and staff. Very relaxing and clean. The staff was helpful and courteous. The hotel and room very clean. The location of the hotel was in a great area that allowed us to enjoy the area. Would recommend this hotel to everyone and will definitely go back. Thank you for the great experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank monica v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jude N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sundial, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Hi Monica and from everyone here at the Best Western Plus Sundial, thank you for choosing us. Wonderful guests like you make our jobs a true pleasure. Please feel free to call or email for anything.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
too far from the wild west!
Level Contributor
330 reviews
137 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 557 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

We needed a place just to just sleep, since meeting local friends & out all evening. On previous summer trips, we'd score 5* resorts for a song (ie cheap!) and would have again if we had time to enjoy it.

They've made the most of what they have, in an ok location - still a large empty lot next door. I'm a runner with no aversion to walking, always scoping out places to run if time & weather permit. I doubt i'd ever run here, or even walk to old Scottsdale or the mall. There are busy roads and the route didn't seem very appealing.

Breakfast was basic BW fare in a congested sitting area. The pool is non-descript w/similar landscaping. It appeared there was a small fountain but it wasn't on. There were several people so a little surprising.

We were upgraded to a suite in the front on the ground floor with a high ceiling, large shuttered windows, wetbar next to a little sitting area, and a Jacuzzi. Very nice, uniqe suite, large bathroom with vanity outside the shower room.
:
Across from our suite & another room was an outer door that can be closed & locked, essentially joining the two rooms & creating a large living space. If you have a bigger family or need space for interviewing or other business tasks, this is a good arrangement.

Room Tip: If you need more room, ask for the front suite & room across from it. Both rooms have an additio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rocker_rep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jude N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sundial, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Making the most of things is a part of our philosophy. We have miles of running trails along the canal and the Hayden green belt. Not to mention world famous Camelback Mountain trail head is only a 5 minute drive from our parking lot. Free breakfast is served from 6:30AM to 9:30 AM daily and there are dozens of restaurants just a short walk away. Remember to always check with the front desk and we will be happy to inform you of additional amenities and events that will make your stay a 5 Star success!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

Great location and easy to walk to many places. The staff was friendly. Our room was clean and large with a whirlpool. The pool looked very clean and inviting. The free breakfast was adequate. I would definitely return.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank itravelhappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jude N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sundial, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Great profile name, it reminds me of the saying "Happiness is not a destination; it is the attitude we choose to travel with" Thank you for staying with us, we love happy people and look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Harbor, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

Hotel is located in a somewhat busy area. Many eateries in walking distance and mall also. Staff very friendly and accommodating. My room had a hot tub that made my days of meetings less stressful. This was much appreciated.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Marshall S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jude N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sundial, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
From everyone here at the Sundial, thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the whirlpool in your room after your meetings. Please feel free to contact me if there is anything you think we could have done better to receive a 5 out of 5 during your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

Great family oriented ambiance! The staff went out of their way to make sure our stay was top notch. They are all very knowledgable of AZ and the history of their town. It's always nice to get a bit of history of a town you've never been. The location is perfect for business or leisure. I would highly recommend!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jude N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sundial, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear Mark, thank you for taking time to give the Sundial team such a stellar review. It is our goal to exceed your expectations and receive a 5 out of 5 rating. Scottsdale and the Phoenix area have plenty to offer, and the history of our area is interesting and fun to share with our guests. I'm glad you were able to enjoy your stay and explore the area. Keep up the tripadvisor reviews and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yuma, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

If you are looking for a hotel with location, location, location, this is it.You are within easy walking distance to restaurants, bars, clubs and shopping.When I say close, I mean close, walk one to two blocks in any direction and you will find what you want. The pool is clean and clear, the staff , helpful and knowledgable. I youre looking for a weekend away in Scottsdale this is a great place to stay and play.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jude N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sundial, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Hello John! I am glad you were able to enjoy all our location has to offer. Keep up the tripadvisor reviews and on behalf of our entire team thank you for choosing the Best Western Plus Sundial.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
Aloft Scottsdale
#62 of 75 in Scottsdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
Downtown Scottsdale
Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Scottsdale
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town
Downtown Scottsdale
Scottsdale Marriott Suites Old Town
Downtown Scottsdale
HYATT house Scottsdale/Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Sundial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Sundial

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Sundial
Address: 7320 E Camelback Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85251-3404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#16 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#25 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Sundial 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AAA Three Diamond The BEST WESTERN PLUS Sundial is located approximately 12 miles from Sky Harbour International Airport 25-30 minutes via car taxi shuttle or limousine. Located in Historic, Vibrant Downtown Scottsdale the most desirable destination in The Valley of the Sun, featuring the southwest's finest shopping, dining, entertainment and culture. Experience a relaxed tone and distinct "sense of place." The BEST WESTERN PLUS Sundial reflects and implies the flavor of its unique fun filled location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Best Western, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Sundial reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Sundial Hotel Scottsdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing