We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Kierland Condo”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Scottsdale, Arizona

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
travelram...
Ogden, Utah
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Kierland Condo”
Reviewed March 12, 2011 for a stay in March 2011
1
person found this review helpful

My wife, myself and our two sons 25 and 22 rented this condo in early Mar 2011. We were going to do some golfing, watch Spring Training Baseball and shopping. Well let me just say we had an excellent experience. The location is right across the street from the Kierland golf course (but don't play there, other better courses less expensive). It's walking distance from Kierland Commons and a new section right across the street called Kierland Corner (Nike Store, restaurants, yogart, shopping, etc.). There is also a Safeway store about half a mile away (we also walked there). If you go north on Scottsdale Rd you are about 5 miles from the 101 loop. Or south down to Cactus, then east to the 101. In short the location was very convenient and made getting around very easy (as long as you have GPS and know where you are going). So for the Condo. The complex was nice, pool, jazz, game room with pool table, computer center (to print boarding passes), movie room, BBQs, etc. The only bad thing was the gates requires a keyfob to get both in an out. So on day of departure we couldn't stay later in the day, because we had no way to get out of the pool area. Condo itself is on the second floor, so if you pack like my wife you'd better be able to carry it all up two flights. Master bedroom had a walk-in closet, which was nice, and comfortable bed. Second bedroom has a king/queen and is also nice, big closet, but bed takes up most of the room and no overhead light making the room a little dark. Third bedroom has two twins. There is a family room with wood burning fireplace, and big padded couch. There is a kitchen table and kitchen itself is very well stocked and furnished (stainless appliances). The unit also has a nice balconey/patio area with two little tables. Now for check-in you have to meet the owner and make the key exchange (this went ok for us). Overall, I'd definitely stay here again. Location is excellent, condo is well appointed and very nice and if you're travelling as a family this would be a perfect place for a Scottsdale visit.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MA
Reviewed October 20, 2010 for a stay in October 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Liked best: Modern, Location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Minnesota
Reviewed July 8, 2010 for a stay in June 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Canada
Reviewed March 24, 2010 for a stay in March 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
texas
Reviewed December 2, 2009 for a stay in November 2009
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pacific Northwest
Reviewed November 19, 2009 for a stay in November 2009
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fl
Reviewed November 4, 2009 for a stay in October 2009

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Liked best: Cleanliness
Liked least: Steep stairs
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing